11/14 Gracie PMPS 260 +3 225

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

11/13 Recap:
AMPS: 126
+2: 254
+5: 281
+10: 276
PMPS: 185
+2: 197
+5: 47
+5.5: 44
+6: 55
+8: 97
+10: 69


Happy Fursday!!! Sending many prayers to those grieving the loss of their sweet kitties and healing vines to those who are ailing. Good luck to Monet and Rise on the OTJ Trial!!! Go Go GO!!!

LBG is doing well this morning despite the contractors that were installing a shower door in the guest bath. I scurried her and Tobey into the master bedroom before the contractors came in and fed them both. It's fairly quiet on that end of the house so they stayed pretty calm and all the work was done quickly and.....freedom!!! Gracie was such a sweet girl last night with me getting up to test her every couple of hours.....a little snuggle bunny. She's enjoying the catio today.

Her normal nighttime pattern is to stay flat or come up a bit and then head down at the end of the cycle. So when we got a very similar +2 number, we figured she was going to have a flat blue cycle until +10 or so. Oh no.....she decided to come down fast and surprise Mike at the before bed test. It appears she has reversed her cycles yet again. I have an inkling this might just be a touch too much insulin but our goal is to test a little more, slow any drops and get her to flatten with her normal food, and then let her earn the reduction when she is ready in the hopes she'll hold it. So that's the plan. The reality is whatever Gracie decides :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

The boys are doing well; Tobey has a bit of soft poo so he's on metronidazole and I'm going to switch him to a raw diet. He occasionally has this occur and I wonder if it is food related. Dr. B thought it would be a good idea to try and put him back on raw. So we'll see.

Have a great day!!
 
Re: 11/14 Gracie AMPS 132 +2 260

Oh, Princess Grace! You know there isn't a reason to bounce form those grees. You've been there lots of times before.

What raw are you going to try w/ Tobey? Hoemade or commercial?
 
Re: 11/14 Gracie AMPS 132 +2 260

LBG says, "SURPRIZ" "I will not fit in a box, & wen you think you figured me out, HA! For I am Gracie, Princepessa of Surpriz Attaks that tak many forms, heh, heh......" :lol: :lol:

I like your plan for Gracie, Marje. I'm trying same on Tigger - taking a dose that's his historical "wall", then making a stand with food & increased testing. Working so far - paws crossed! Just gotta catch all those surprise drops! :?

Hope Tobey firms up a bit for you. what raw food do you feed? Does he respond to enzymes?

Looks like you might get some time this afternoon for errands! Come on back down, Gracie!
 
Re: 11/14 Gracie AMPS 132 +2 260

Just thought I would stop by and say 'hi' to the Princess. I agree with Ann that there is NO reason to bounce. So glad to hear she is doing well.

Karen
 
Re: 11/14 Gracie AMPS 132 +2 260

~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) G'day Marje. Hope you got some btb time in. The girls are doin' the Soul Sista thing again. Night time dive to PS 132 to bounce. :roll: I'll be watching how you do on the new plan for managing the cycle. I'm sure Gracie is currently plotting how to generate more random BG numbers. :lol: :lol:

Good luck on the raw food trial for Tobes. We get 4 paws up each here. I've seen lots of material that says to try poultry proteins first because that's the most likely what they'll like. But experience here with Theo and from friends who've converted their cats, sometimes boy kitties like red meat best. Go figure!
 
Re: 11/14 Gracie AMPS 132 +2 260

Gracie sure was keeping you on your toes last night. I hope she comes back down soon. Good luck switching Tobey to raw food. I hope his poo firms up soon.
 
Re: 11/14 Gracie AMPS 132 +2 260

Hi Marje,
Sorry to have missed your condo for a few days, but happy to see that Gracie is still doing what Gracie does best! I hope Tobey didn't eat too many cimmamum cookies at the full moon planning party today. He's gotta learn some moderation :lol: ! (I hope his digestive thing resolves itself and that he will like his new, raw fuds.)

Have a fine evening.

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 11/14 Gracie AMPS 132 +2 260

Hi Marje. Gracie doesn't seem together type of kitty that would like her beans knowing what is going on in her little brown head :lol: . I hope your strategy works and she levels out and earns a reduction. Glad the boys are doing good. Sending Tobey some feel better vines and does well on the raw diet.

Have a great night Marje.
 
Re: 11/14 Gracie AMPS 132 +2 260

Um, Gracie? If you're going to surf, the water should be blue or green, not yellow...

Sort of looks like a replay of yesterday on the SS. So, see you around +5 or +6 with my pajamas on? ;-)
 
Re: 11/14 Gracie PMPS 260

LBG held onto that bounce today so we will see what she does tonight. Of course, since I have this plan to catch the drop,,she won't :roll: Suzanne is sooooo right.....LBG will do it HER way on HER time.

Carl.... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: depends on what your Jammie's look like! :-D those Dick van Dyke kinds Jammie's scare me :o :o :shock: :lol: :lol:

On Tobey and raw, I've tried to make it in the past and I have so little extra time. I'm going to try him on the Natures Variety Instinct raw medallions.
 
Re: 11/14 Gracie PMPS 260

Sounds like a good plan, Marje, let's hope Gracie isn't reading her condo today!

Dick Van Dyke jammies?! Sorry I missed those :cool:

Have a great night -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Thanks for the shout out for Monet and I on this first day of OTJ trial !

Sweet Gracie does seem to have a mind of her own when it comes to her numbers. Hope she is doing better tonight ....I bet she is at least happy she has the house back to herself rid of contractors :smile: Hyou are happy with what s going on with your renovations!

Good luck with getting the digestive issues resolved with Tobey ...hope the raw food does the trick .
 
Hi Marge! Let's hope Gracie comes down a bit for you! Nature's Variety Instinct Raw Medallions has quite a bit of fruits and veggies (i.e. carbs). Also, their formula is for dogs and cats, so the carb content is higher.
From dogfoodadvisor.com....
"As a group, the brand features an average protein content of 44% and a mean fat level of 33%. Together, these figures suggest a carbohydrate content of 16% for the overall product line." For the rest of the article, see below....
http://www.dogfoodadvisor.com/dog-food-reviews/natures-variety-dog-food-raw-frozen/

I have been feeding Nutro's Natural Choice canned for a while. It is zero carb (no fruits, veggies or grains) and really keeps the BG even. I also started making raw food once per week (it takes about 10 minutes to mix it) and then I freeze meal-size packets. It sounds like a lot of work, but it's really easy. I use Feline's Pride powdered mix with ground turkey or chicken and then I put a little chicken liver in the blender to mix in with the meat. It's really quite easy but I understand if many folks just don't want the hassle. Try Natural Choice and see if that helps. Mr.Cat loves the duck pate! :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top