Gracie's Yesterday
11/13 Recap:
AMPS: 126
+2: 254
+5: 281
+10: 276
PMPS: 185
+2: 197
+5: 47
+5.5: 44
+6: 55
+8: 97
+10: 69
Happy Fursday!!! Sending many prayers to those grieving the loss of their sweet kitties and healing vines to those who are ailing. Good luck to Monet and Rise on the OTJ Trial!!! Go Go GO!!!
LBG is doing well this morning despite the contractors that were installing a shower door in the guest bath. I scurried her and Tobey into the master bedroom before the contractors came in and fed them both. It's fairly quiet on that end of the house so they stayed pretty calm and all the work was done quickly and.....freedom!!! Gracie was such a sweet girl last night with me getting up to test her every couple of hours.....a little snuggle bunny. She's enjoying the catio today.
Her normal nighttime pattern is to stay flat or come up a bit and then head down at the end of the cycle. So when we got a very similar +2 number, we figured she was going to have a flat blue cycle until +10 or so. Oh no.....she decided to come down fast and surprise Mike at the before bed test. It appears she has reversed her cycles yet again. I have an inkling this might just be a touch too much insulin but our goal is to test a little more, slow any drops and get her to flatten with her normal food, and then let her earn the reduction when she is ready in the hopes she'll hold it. So that's the plan. The reality is whatever Gracie decides :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
The boys are doing well; Tobey has a bit of soft poo so he's on metronidazole and I'm going to switch him to a raw diet. He occasionally has this occur and I wonder if it is food related. Dr. B thought it would be a good idea to try and put him back on raw. So we'll see.
Have a great day!!
11/13 Recap:
AMPS: 126
+2: 254
+5: 281
+10: 276
PMPS: 185
+2: 197
+5: 47
+5.5: 44
+6: 55
+8: 97
+10: 69
Happy Fursday!!! Sending many prayers to those grieving the loss of their sweet kitties and healing vines to those who are ailing. Good luck to Monet and Rise on the OTJ Trial!!! Go Go GO!!!
LBG is doing well this morning despite the contractors that were installing a shower door in the guest bath. I scurried her and Tobey into the master bedroom before the contractors came in and fed them both. It's fairly quiet on that end of the house so they stayed pretty calm and all the work was done quickly and.....freedom!!! Gracie was such a sweet girl last night with me getting up to test her every couple of hours.....a little snuggle bunny. She's enjoying the catio today.
Her normal nighttime pattern is to stay flat or come up a bit and then head down at the end of the cycle. So when we got a very similar +2 number, we figured she was going to have a flat blue cycle until +10 or so. Oh no.....she decided to come down fast and surprise Mike at the before bed test. It appears she has reversed her cycles yet again. I have an inkling this might just be a touch too much insulin but our goal is to test a little more, slow any drops and get her to flatten with her normal food, and then let her earn the reduction when she is ready in the hopes she'll hold it. So that's the plan. The reality is whatever Gracie decides :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
The boys are doing well; Tobey has a bit of soft poo so he's on metronidazole and I'm going to switch him to a raw diet. He occasionally has this occur and I wonder if it is food related. Dr. B thought it would be a good idea to try and put him back on raw. So we'll see.
Have a great day!!