? 11/14 Ember AMPS 446, +2 393, +4 376 Increase or hold?

Elaine and Ember

Member Since 2025
I decided to stop doing the curve since her numbers weren't really budging this morning, just like our bounce last week. So now the question is, do I have enough mid-cycle data from earlier in the week to safely increase to 1.5 tomorrow, or should I keep her at 1.25 until I can try again for a curve next weekend and hope her glucose cooperates with my work schedule next time? 😹😹😹
? - 11/13 Ember AMPS 349, +9 441 Cancel curve tomorrow?
 
Hi Elaine, sorry you didn't get a response yesterday. Seems like you're slipping through the cracks!

From the SLGS sticky:
  • If nadirs are more than 150 mg/dl (8.3 mmol/L), increase the dose by 0.25 unit
  • If nadirs are between 90 (5 mmol/L) and 149 mg/dl (8.2 mmol/L), maintain the same dose
  • If nadirs are below 90 mg/dl (5mmol/L), decrease the dose by 0.25 unit
My inexperienced take on your situation - I think the key is nadirs plural. In the last week, I see only 1 nadir in the 90 - 149 range. I guess there were a few days we can't see what she did during the day, so maybe that changes the advice. She'll get there. Hopefully someone with more experience weighs in though...
 
Hi Elaine, sorry you didn't get a response yesterday. Seems like you're slipping through the cracks!

From the SLGS sticky:
  • If nadirs are more than 150 mg/dl (8.3 mmol/L), increase the dose by 0.25 unit
  • If nadirs are between 90 (5 mmol/L) and 149 mg/dl (8.2 mmol/L), maintain the same dose
  • If nadirs are below 90 mg/dl (5mmol/L), decrease the dose by 0.25 unit
My inexperienced take on your situation - I think the key is nadirs plural. In the last week, I see only 1 nadir in the 90 - 149 range. I guess there were a few days we can't see what she did during the day, so maybe that changes the advice. She'll get there. Hopefully someone with more experience weighs in though...
Hopefully...
I think I should probably increase, but I'm just not sure. Most of her numbers are still pretty high, but if she's gotten lower nadirs on the days I've been at work, I have no way to know.
 
Back
Top