11/14 Clare AMPS 329

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgette and Clare

Member Since 2014
Good Morning, Lantus Land Neighbors!

We're sending along lots of hugs and skritches today to the kitties and beans in LL who need them. Happy Friday!

Julie's Advice Condo

Today's News:

AMPS 329
[Going back to the 0.25 dose that Clare was on while we were gone this week]
+3.5 366

PMPS 324
+3 283
+4.5 321

We're starting out cold, dark and snowy on the ground this morning, but the prediction is that the sun will come out today. It will be good to see Mr. Sol and maybe he'll inspire Clare to go into the yellows, too. ;-)

Have a great day, Everyone!

Georgette and Clare
 
Let's hope the 0.25u and green numbers was a real change in her body and not just from her eating less while you were gone! I'd think we'll have to wait a few cycles to let the depot drain a little to see if that's going to be the case.

:-D
 
Re: 11/14 Clare AMPS 329; PMPS 324

Thanks for all of your encouragement Julie, Tricia, Marilyn and Carla!

It would be great if the 0.25 dose would be right for Clare. We'll give it some time to work.

Have a good night, everyone!

Georgette and Clare
 
Re: 11/14 Clare AMPS 329; PMPS 324

Georgette and Clare said:
It would be great if the 0.25 dose would be right for Clare. We'll give it some time to work.
i agree. it would be great if the 0.25u works for clare, but don't give it too much time to work, ok? glucose toxicity can set in in a matter of days.
here's some info julie gathered awhile back: Feline Diabetes and Glucose Toxicity links.
it's good info that might interest you...
 
Hi Georgette

If we are going to work on food management, it would be super if you could enter when food is fed somewhere on her SS. Some people put it in remarks; some people put an asterisk in the block at the time they feed (such as +2). If they feed two portions, they put two asterisks.

I would not sit on this dose too long if you don't see some good numbers in a few more cycles. I'm hoping she'll start to see some better numbers.

Have a great evening!
 
When you reduced for the vacation dose, she went to green after 2 cycles at the 0.25u. you've now given her 2 cycles at that dose. Probably if she was going to go back to green on it, if it wasn't just that she was eating less because you were gone, it would've happened by tonight's cycle.

After you've reduced a dose but the good numbers haven't held, you don't have to work your way back up the dosing scale. You can return to the last good dose - which for Clare looks like it was about 0.75u before you went on vacation.

from the protocol guidelines:
If an attempted reduction fails, go right back up to the last good dose as soon as you see kitty's numbers trending upwards. You don't have to hold the reduced dose for a certain number of cycles before taking the dose right back up. The guidelines listed under the topic "Increasing the dose" do not apply to a failed reduction.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top