11/14 calliecat tid

Status
Not open for further replies.

calliecat an marty

Member Since 2011
Good morning everyone I hope everyone got off to a good Monday !!

here are callies numbers


11/14

amps = 287 shot 1.1 units
+ 4 = 129
 
Looks okay for now, but the +4 looks considerably lower than any test I remember.....I haven't looked at the SS today. Be careful and test....and see how low she goes...you should get additioinal drop before she rises.

Please continue to post her numbers....you might be starting to get some overlap...which might mean you need to reduce the dose some.
 
yes kim thats the lowest she has been since dx , callie is never alone I have to go out of town today but I won't leave until dh gets home and he knows the signs to watch for and he tests her he just won't shoot her !

I was thinking the same thing that depending on her mdps maybe I should go 1 unit and she will bounce from the 129 for sure,I will post her mdps as soon as I get them ;)
 
I agree...looks like you're getting some overlap. Be ready for a bounce, and be ready to reduce dose.

Also, keep in mind you want to make sure you're shooting into a rising number. Once thing Cass did on occasion is have a long surf/late nadir, which meant you couldn't shoot at +8 and had to wait. It invariably happens when it's most inconvenient, schedule wise.

I'm glad you're getting good numbers! Now if I could just get Cass down on a BID schedule...
 
I agree that she could bounce today....DO NOT increase your dose and shoot into the bounce if that happens. The drop today to 129, is a pretty big drop on TID dosing......and I think you are probably going to need a dose decease soon.

Not alarmed...but just asking...Do, you have medium and high carb food on hand in the event that you would ever see low numbers and need to intervene? When starting a new regiment like you have with Callie, you need to always be prepared for the unexpected.

All of this being said....the 129 is a GREAT number!

Post your midshot test.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top