11/14 Blue AMPS 144, +1.5 88, +2.0 77 DROP 27/up 70

Status
Not open for further replies.
When you have time look this list over. The ones at the top are highest carbs. Soulistic Harvest Sunrise chicken and pumpkin in gravy 21%. Hills Science diet tender tuna 32.6%. Its more recently updated.

https://felinecrf.org/canned_food_usa.htm

I had some FF cheddar meals that are 20% and 21% and I have a partial can now. I'll check on the SD tuna and try to get some. Thanks.
 
SITREP -----------------------------------

Human Meter

Dose admin: 08:45 local time (GMT -5 - 13:45 GMT)

AMPS - 144 - Fed LC brekkie. Dose: Fat 0.5IU Lantus (possible large offset in syringe markings).
+1.00 - 144
+1.50 - 88 - 1 tsp HC + drop honey.
+2.00 - 77 - 1 tsp HC + drop honey.
+2.50 - 27 - Fed HC 33% + honey on gums and in food (generous amt honey). SYMPTOMATIC - VERY LETHARGIC.
+2.75 - 53 - Fed HC 33% + honey.
+3.50 - 70 - Fed 1 tsp MC + extra gravy. VERY TIRED.
+4.00 - 55 - Fed 2 tsps HC 33% + extra gravy + generous amount of honey. NOT EATING AS WELL.
+4.25 - 57 - Fed HC 33% + gravy + honey.
+4.85 - 88 - Fed some Temptations treats. <qty TBC>

------------------------------------------


Mogs
.
 
Last edited:
SITREP -----------------------------------

Human Meter

Dose admin: 08:45 local time (GMT -5 - 13:45 GMT)

AMPS - 144 - Fed LC brekkie. Dose: Fat 0.5IU Lantus (possible large offset in syringe markings).
+1.00 - 144 - No food given.
+1.50 - 88 - 1 tsp HC + drop honey.
+2.00 - 77 - 1 tsp HC + drop honey.
+2.50 - 27 - Fed HC 33% + honey on gums and in food (generous amt honey). SYMPTOMATIC - VERY LETHARGIC.
+2.75 - 53 - Fed HC 33% + honey.
+3.50 - 70 - Fed 1 tsp MC + extra gravy. VERY TIRED.
+4.00 - 55 - Fed 2 tsps HC 33% + extra gravy + generous amount of honey. NOT EATING AS WELL.
+4.25 - 57 - Fed HC 33% + gravy + honey.
+4.85 - 88 - Fed c.7 Temptations treats.
+5.25 - 113 - No food given.


------------------------------------------


Mogs
.
 
Good stuff.

Did Blue get his normal mid-cycle LC feed yet? If not, it's OK to give that to him now. I think you should be OK to test again in 60 minutes, but if you want to test after 30 minutes for peace of mind, go ahead and do so.


Mogs
.
 
What dose should I plan to give him tonight?
Well he definitely needs a reduction. According to the protocol he should go back down to 0.25IU, but I'd like to hear from @tiffmaxee and @Red & Rover (GA) on this as well if they're around and also see how he goes between now and PMPS before giving a solid suggestion about tonight's dose. Based on past performance, he's likely to bounce but he's Blue. (((Bluebird)))

What do you think yourself, Patty?


Mogs
.
 
SITREP -----------------------------------

Human Meter

Dose admin: 08:45 local time (GMT -5 - 13:45 GMT)

AMPS - 144 - Fed LC brekkie. Dose: Fat 0.5IU Lantus (possible large offset in syringe markings).
+1.00 - 144 - No food given.
+1.50 - 88 - 1 tsp HC + drop honey.
+2.00 - 77 - 1 tsp HC + drop honey.
+2.50 - 27 - Fed HC 33% + honey on gums and in food (generous amt honey). SYMPTOMATIC - VERY LETHARGIC.
+2.75 - 53 - Fed HC 33% + honey.
+3.50 - 70 - Fed 1 tsp MC + extra gravy. VERY TIRED.
+4.00 - 55 - Fed 2 tsps HC 33% + extra gravy + generous amount of honey. NOT EATING AS WELL.
+4.25 - 57 - Fed HC 33% + gravy + honey.
+4.85 - 88 - Fed c.7 Temptations treats.
+5.25 - 113 - No food given.
+6.00 - 179 - No food given immediately after test. Scheduled LC feed due shortly.


------------------------------------------


Mogs
.
 
Well, he was on a fat dose of .50 so maybe a fat .25? I hate going down so far because he didn't do well on .25.
I can understand perfectly where you're coming from, Patty, but after events today I'd very much lean towards conservative dosing right now, especially as Blue may be more sensitive to insulin after this morning's low. Once insulin goes in, it can't be taken out again. If the 0.25IU proves not to be enough after the appropriate number of cycles, the dose can always be increased again.


Mogs
.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top