11/14/14 Keiko AMPS 368 (11/13/14)

Status
Not open for further replies.

KeikosHuman

Member Since 2014
Here's a recap from the last post
Last post: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=128108
Keiko's now on 6.5 units of insulin twice a day. I'm doing an AlphaTrak curve today not yet finished. On AlphaTrak, he's improved from the last time and went down to 294 then at +6 was 440. I'm putting it in the SS in the Alphatrak section. Still working on it. Will put more numbers in later. Some progress (yay) and Keiko seems more like his old self. Thanks in advance!

11/9/1
AMPS - 343
+11/PMPS - 400

11/10/14
AMPS 408
+6 - 436
+9/PMPS - 432

11/11/14
AMPS - 478
+6 - 339
+10/PMPS - 308

11/12/14
AMPS - 319

11/13/14
AMPS - 368
+5 - 341
+11/PMPS - 497
 
Hi Maria, is there any way you can get an additional test in each night cycle? Most cats prefer to go lower at night than during the day and it's hard to tell how a dose is doing when half the data is missing. Even getting a test before you turn out the lights at night will be helpful. It could be that Keiko is going lower at night, then bouncing during the day. However, I suspect he needs more insulin. Today's AT low is still yellow by the human glucometer. When kitty is still getting yellow nadirs, you should increase every 6 cycles. I think it's time for 7 units.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top