Re: 11/13 Tiki PMPS 359, Advice Needed
Julie - yes, that makes sense. But not sure how to MAKE that happen. Increase the dose? Decrease the dose? And no, I don't plan on making any changes until I run out of my current vial of insulin which will be a long time from now. It's just the suggestion of making the change had me thinking (can you smell the wood burning...LOL).
Sienne - as for holding the dose, yes - I've wondered if I should be moving things along more/less frequently. I think I've been focused on nailing 3 times where the numbers have fallen to 50 or below and think I have to stay put until that happens, even when I should be giving in and moving the dose up. I think someone also once said, if the numbers came down to 50 (ish) then not to increase as it was working (thus the low number) which has also made me hang out longer than I probably should.
Tiki seems fine. He acts the same no matter if his numbers are up or down. And doesn't seem to act any differently than he did when he was OTJ (eat, sleep, eat, sleep, eat sleep, eat, sleep, harass the dog, eat, sleep etc etc etc). Last time there was such a clear path of progression. This time he is all over the place so I wonder if I am doing something wrong, or if this is just the way it's going to be and I should get over it.