11/13 Rusty PMPS 238, +4.5 225; dosecrease

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=108030

Good Morning, Everyone,

Cold this morning and Rusty was snuggled into the quilt (14 degrees outside). We had a good test, OK shot (blood shot), breakfast, lung treat, schmooze, and now a nap in his little bed by the radiator. We have about 2 inches of new snow. Winter is here! Rusty got his dosecrease this morning: I added a drop back on to his dose and am calling it a "straight" 1.5 Units (2.22mm on the digital calipers, Terumo syringe). I hope it will get him back on track. He has a lot to come back from: the ear meds, which contained a corticosteroid, a fur shot, and two reduced doses when I was away at the wedding.

I'm enclosing a link to the Picassa album that contains shots of yesterday's climb up to the Cathedral Rocks on the Ausable River (High Peaks). The pics are of the cleft in the rocks through which we had to climb to see the "view" (no view, however, because of thick cloud cover). Anyway, it will give an idea of our challenging hike yesterday. Let me know if the link works!
https://picasaweb.google.com/104271...3CathedralRocks?authkey=Gv1sRgCIuvs_vapunO4QE

Wishing all a good day and continuing to send thoughts of comfort to Sam, Dian, Carl, Lydia, and Carolyn.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 11/13 Rusty AMPS 274; dosecrease

Hooray for winter and radiators. Work that new juice Rusty, Zener will be right behind you tonight I imagine.

Looks like a challenging hiking adventure!
 
Re: 11/13 Rusty AMPS 274; dosecrease

Morning Ella ~O) ~O) ~O)

Link works great! and what a hike!! It does indeed look very challenging, even with just the snow alone. How pretty it all is. A bummer that there was no view. Been on a few of those kind of hikes too: all that work to get to the top only to have clouds or fog... It looks like the hike in itself was rewarding. :cool:

Good luck with Rusty's new dose. I hope it will jump start things for him, get him back on track. He does have a few things to recover from. GO RUSTY!

Winter seems to have arrived for you... snow already! Time for kitty tunnels and sow forts. :lol:

Enjoy your day today. I hope it is a good one!
 
Re: 11/13 Rusty AMPS 274; dosecrease

I don't blame Rusty for sleeping by the radiator if it's 14 degrees outside. Good luck with the dosecrease.
 
Re: 11/13 Rusty AMPS 274; dosecrease

Hi guys .. great photos, certainly can't be claustrophobic and hike there can you? I hope that the extra juice is just what rusty needs to get back on track .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 11/13 Rusty AMPS 274; dosecrease

Great photos! That is so beautiful.

Come on down Rusty. I hope the extra juice gives him the bump he needs. There has been a lot going on. Have a great day Ella!!
 
Re: 11/13 Rusty AMPS 274, +5.5 198; dosecrease

Good luck on thedosecrease! We need the LagoonMeister back!

Rusty! We need a radiator planning party w/ hot tuna toddies! We'll figure out something to plan! -- Tess
 
Re: 11/13 Rusty AMPS 274, +5.5 198; dosecrease

Good luck with that extra drop, I hope it gets Rusty back on track and in the lagoon.

You hike yesterday does look challenging! Slow and careful on the slope and in the snow. And you said 2 inches already. Brrrr! Quilts and radiators are definitely the order of the day.

I'm with Tess. Is it too early to start planning the Beaver Moon Party? Maybe some cookies too? ~Neko
 
Re: 11/13 Rusty AMPS 274, +5.5 198, +9 249; dosecrease

Hi again,
Rusty is going the wrong way this afternoon. I guess he's dreaming about the Full Beaver Moon on Sunday. Yep, that's it! Radiator planning session tomorrow with all the usual "refreshments".

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 11/13 Rusty AMPS 274, +5.5 198; dosecrease

Beautiful photos, I'm impressed you hiked that. In the snow no less! But - where's Rusty? Oh, silly me, he must be taking the photos! :lol: :lol: :lol:

I hope the dosecrease works its magic & Rusty's swimming at the Lagoon soon. None of that 14 degrees - brrrrr!

Hey Rusty - Tigger says its warm here at the Lagoon & he's brought his Frisbee! C'mon in!
 
Re: 11/13 Rusty PMPS 238; dosecrease

Hi Ella! Hope this new dose does wonders for Rusty :-D Smart kitty hanging by the heat! Tried to click on your link but got an internal server error. Not sure...do I need to download a program I wonder? Thanks for stopping by tonight. Your comment about his liver working changed my whole outlook on this evening and I thank you a hundred times for that :-D
Have a great night Ella and Rusty
 
Hi again,
Rusty had a pretty flat yellow day today. I hope that means that tomorrow he'll start to get back to "normal" numbers. He didn't want his shots today and didn't cooperate much. I tell him that if he doesn't want his shots, he can go OTJ :smile: I'm not sure that he's listening.

Spent the evening watching the PBS shows about the Kennedy assassination. What an awful day that was. Classes at the Univ. of Washington were cancelled and some friends and I spent the weekend as if hypnotized, watching the events on my landlady's TV.

See you tomorrow,

Ella & Rusty
 
Hi Ella! I hope the new dose gets Rusty back on track . . . maybe those flat yellows are a step in the right direction. Sounds like it was a good day to cuddle by the radiator - we don't even have snow here in "Winterpeg" although I think some may come tomorrow!

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) said:
Spent the evening watching the PBS shows about the Kennedy assassination. What an awful day that was. Classes at the Univ. of Washington were cancelled and some friends and I spent the weekend as if hypnotized, watching the events on my landlady's TV.

I guess each generation has its moments like that - I'm too young for Kennedy but I remember the pyjamas I was wearing as I sat on the living room floor watching the news coverage of 9/11 . . .
 
Hey, Ella -

14 degrees?? Yeah, I think I'd be wrapped in my quilt ON the radiator! No wonder we have so many people moving down here!

Wish I could see your pictures, but I can't get the link to work. Keep getting an error message. Who knows what the problem is...sometimes I get so frustrated with my computer I think I could throw it out the window!

Hoping Rusty gets back to business soon!

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top