11/13 remi PMPS 99, +5 118

Status
Not open for further replies.

phlika29

Member Since 2014
Hi everyone

Thankyou to all those people that commented in remi's thread yesterday-Wendy, tiff, Libby, Jill and Carl. I really feel that it has pushed my understanding on managing this sugar dance.

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=128298

I will respond more specifically at lunchtime when I have a little more time but once again thank you all (and Mel, Aine, Nadine, and all the other members from relaxed lantus land) you have all been such a great help.

As for today well remi was already in the greens at AMPS and so I left his dose the same. With such small dose changes I am probably not that accurate and so maybe it was a slightly higher dose I gave last night but hopefully he has settled down again

AMPS 81 (fed 20g)
+1/58 (fed 10g to try to slow the drop)
+2/45 (fed 1 tsp low carb and honey)
+2.30/66 (fed low carb with half drop of honey)
+ 3/54 (fed low carb and honey)
+ 3.30/50 ( fed low carb and honey)
+4 /77 (fed low carb food)
+4.30 /63
+5.30 / 81
 
Re: 11/13 remi AMPS 81, +1 58,+2 45

Darn it. He has now gone below the 50. The trouble is he just isn't that food orientated and so although I tried to put down some food at +1 he just nibbled at it.

Anyway best get on with the honey and low carb. So definitely no increase tonight and I guess maybe a decrease instead!

Libby (or ofcourse Jill)in the other thread you said this about his +2's

His low +2's are interesting. I wonder if that is actually his nadir from the previous cycle (+14 nadir). Some more late cycle tests might help figure that out. If that is actually his nadir, then propping it up could actually be pretty easy.

Can you expand on that. I put down some of his low carb food at +1 but he only had a nibble before walking away. He has triaditis and seems to get an upset tummy easily. I am not keen to change his food and so have been adding honey to his usual low carb. Would I need to do this at +1

Also because he went low today he earns a reduction and would that be the full 0.25?
 
Re: 11/13 remi AMPS 81,+1 58,+2 45, 2,30 66,+3 54,+3.30 50,+

I might have got a bit confused by with times but at the moment remi is 81 at +5.5 so certainly a green ride this morning :o :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/13 remi AMPS 81,+1 58,+2 45, 2,30 66,+3 54,+3.30 50,+

Looks like Remi definitely wants that decrease.

You've done a great job managing all that lovely green. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/13 remi AMPS 81,+1 58,+2 45, 2,30 66,+3 54,+3.30 50,+

WOOT!! Love seeing Remi in green again. :mrgreen: Perhaps a bit too green at +2. Good catch today Sarah.

Neko used to occasionally nadir at +13 or +14 when she was on Lantus. It was a little easier to spot on her SS because her SS was a bit more, umm, colourful. :lol: I often get a +9 or +10 test, and if she is still going down into preshot, then I know there was a chance of that later nadir. She still does the same thing on Levemir, but I've seen nadirs as late as +15 now. Mariko's Lucy often had cycles that looked like an early nadir, but sometimes testing late the previous cycle showed a "slide" into preshot that often meant early action.
 
Re: 11/13 remi PMPS 99

Hi Rhiannon and Wendy

Thanks for dropping by :-D

It's funny I was expecting to have to up remi's dose slightly today to get back into the greens but then he goes a throws a low curve and hey pesto he earns a dose decrease! So tonight I just gave him 0.5 unit of lantus and we shall have to see what that brings.

I agree Wendy that +2 was a little too much green. It's funny how their cycles seem to change as I never really thought much about that low +2 before I think Libby pointed it out to me. Thanks for linking Lucy's spreadsheet. I will have a look at it after dinner. When you say take early action what did you do? Give more of Wendy's normal food? Give a higher carb food?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top