11/13 Polly AMPS 167+3=220+6=174+9.5=151 PMPS 164+3=184

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marilyn and Sheldon

Member Since 2014
Yesterday

Recap 11/12

207 AMPS, 5U. Depot draining.
237 +2.75
278 +6.5
291 +10
291 PMPS (9U)
279 +3
227 +5
217 +8

I did drop her dose to 8.75 this morning although in retrospect I probably should have given her depot a little time to recoup. But she'd been at 9 for 4 cycles. Had some stretches with benchmark drops each day for the past 5 days. Plus she was dropping at AMPS this morning. (and I did relish four hours of continuous sleep last night, interrupted only by a quick drive-by test at +8.) :smile:

She's not responsive to food for bringing up her levels. Well, not always. She's continued dropping or flattened even with hc on board. So far honey's done the trick. But it makes me nervous when she's carb loaded with no to little impact.

Guess I'm just trying to justify the decrease ... to myself!

Sorry I've been so erratic about visiting condos. Just sorta consumed with the girl. (See, it's her fault!) ;-)

Off to a vet appt. with Will. His last biweekly Adquan injection. Once a week for the next four. Afraid if it weren't for the appt., I'd be back in bed. Sleep felt soooooooooooo good today!

Hope for all.

Vines and wishes.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 11/13 Polly AMPS 167+3=220+6=174+8.5=164

I don't blame you for reducing the dose. Sometimes we need a little break and we need to keep our kitties safe. You can always go back up. I hope Will's vetty visit went well.
 
Re: 11/13 Polly AMPS 167+3=220+6=174+8.5=164+9.5=151

Beautiful set of blues today for a lowered dose. This is a comfortable zone to be in when they are sliding down the dosing ladder. I'm glad you got some sleep last night, although I would have called it a night at a yellow +5, unless I was up for another reason.

What are you using for HC with Polly? Just wondering if you need to play with the carb% a bit. I found with Neko that if she was dropping early, all the HC would do would be to keep her steady instead of dropping. And some people need to use karo/HC for a boost.

I hope Will had fun again at his vetty visit. Dogs. :roll:
 
Re: 11/13 Polly AMPS 167+3=220+6=174+8.5=164+9.5=151

I'm comfortable with her numbers today. Holding my breath on her evening cycle!

HC. I use the FF Gravy Lovers, just the gravy. But often when she's dropping, I'm just trying to get a surf anyway. Still, makes me a little anxious should she drop beyond my comfort level. So far, a drop of honey added to the Gravy Lovers has always worked.

Oh, and yes, I'm up for other purposes at +8! Polly wants a test. Hey, ok.

Thanks for all the help.

Marilyn
 
Re: 11/13 Polly AMPS 167+3=220+6=174+8.5=164+9.5=151 PMPS 16

What a beautiful cycle for Miss Polly! That's so good you got some sleep last night, plus a day off, hope you had a relaxing day. :-D I would not apologize at all for not visiting condos, you have had your hands full ever since starting this sugar dance and even before- bless your heart! (BTW, I routinely am up around +8 for a potty break, but I'll be darned if I can make myself go and test poor Tiger! :oops: )
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top