11/13 Papaya AMPS=227 PMPS=126 +3=46 +5=57

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy & Papaya (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterday

Papaya cleared the last bounce a little more gradually - she was still pretty high last night by +6 - so maybe she'll ease out of the yo-yo routine for a while. Last night since she'd overeaten in the morning, and was still pretty high by bedtime, I thought I could get away without giving her a bedtime snack. After I turned out the lights she just sat up in bed right next to my pillow, staring at my head in the dark, purring loudly. Creepy! I got up and gave her a little snack so I didn't wake up minus an ear or something :lol: Then she happily licked her toes for a while and went to sleep.

This morning is a nice yellow start. She ate a little of her second breakfast right after the first, but left most of it until +3. I'm hoping for some flatness today :-D Have a great one, everybody!
 
Re: 11/13 Papaya AMPS=227

A nice sunny start for Papaya this morning. I hope she'll slide down slowly for you. Our kitties don't forget about meal time and sure don't like skipped meals or snacks. :lol:
 
Re: 11/13 Papaya AMPS=227

Hi guys .. fingers crossed the yo-yo routine is a thing of the past! Nope, not once do our kitties ever forget a meal or snack time! have a great day guys!
 
Re: 11/13 Papaya AMPS=227 +4=299 PMPS=126

Thanks for visiting, Carla and Devon! Papaya hasn't seen too many colours of the rainbow today . . . maybe some green tonight. Hope you are all having a good day too.
 
Re: 11/13 Papaya AMPS=227 +4=299 PMPS=126

Hi Amy! Looks like you've got a great start to your PM with that nice blue PS! And - I'm relieved to hear you got to keep both ears last night :lol: :lol: :lol: . Once shouldn't mess with treats unless willing to experience dire consequences!

Hope Papaya's yo-yo-ing is a thing of the past & you get a nice gentle surf tonight!
 
Re: 11/13 Papaya AMPS=227 +4=299 PMPS=126

Looking good Papaya - how about a drama free evening? No way your bean is going to forget the before bed snack tonight. :lol:
 
Re: 11/13 Papaya AMPS=227 +4=299 PMPS=126 +3=46

Hi Suzanne & Wendy! It looks like it's going to be a very snack-y evening . . . Papaya seemed restless, so she got small meals at +1 and +2, but when she sat up beside me and pointedly meowed, I figured I'd better test since it seemed like her below-50 behavior. Right on the money, got a 46. She got a spoonful of her favorite 14% turkey and cheese so now she's settled in again.
 
Re: 11/13 Papaya AMPS=227 +4=299 PMPS=126 +3=46

Way to read your kitty....both with last night's attempt at skipping a snack, and with today's drop below 50! Let's bring it up a bit and surf, Papaya! Have a great evening, Amy!
 
Re: 11/13 Papaya AMPS=227 +4=299 PMPS=126 +3=46

Hi Amy,
I guess you got your request for a green! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: What a nice kitty to comply. Surf safe, Papaya! And don't bounce!

Have a fine evening staying ahead of (keeping up with?) Papaya!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 11/13 Papaya AMPS=227 +4=299 PMPS=126 +3=46

Hi Amy! Great read on Papaya tonight! You know your baby so well. :-D Surf safe Papaya and good girl letting mamabean keep her ears :lol:
 
Hello Amy, Ella and Kim! So far Papaya is surfing along nicely on the 14% food, and she figures life is good since she keeps getting her favorite! Thanks for visiting!
 
Fantastic read on Papaya, Amy! Good catch, too. Are you going to take the reduction? Glad to hear she's surfing nicely now that she's had her yummies!
 
Hi Suzanne! I do the three days between 40 and 50 for a reduction, and she's been on this dose for quite a while so I have to look back at the spreadsheet to confirm but I think this is just the second time. She's definitely getting close to a reduction if this didn't actually earn it.
 
Hi Amy,

Papaya sure did give you :mrgreen: :mrgreen: tonight! And gravy food, yummy!! How funny about the treat - our babies are really creatures of habit, and do not like to be shorted on the good stuff :lol: :lol:

Surf safely Papaya!
 
Thanks, Jane! She's got her fill of snacks tonight for sure, with all that gravy! It was nice to see her in green for so long. Now she's sleeping belly up with her paw tightly over her eyes and nose, as contented as can be!

I looked back at the spreadsheet and without counting the first cycle of the decrease (I blame that low on the depot, and it was quite a while ago anyway) this is the second separate day between 40 and 50. That means Papaya needs to show me one more day between 40 and 50 to get a 0.25 decrease from the current even 1.0 to 0.75.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top