Lisa & Oberon
Member Since 2020
last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-24-oberon-amps-374-6-356-pmps-352.281912/
Been a while since I posted, so I thought I'd check in. We've spent the past several weeks ramping up the dose, eventually getting up to 4.75 U. Now it looks like his pancreas is waking up from its nice nap, and we're on a pretty steep downward slope again. The usual Oberon roller coaster. At the moment he just hit greens again even after a skipped dose last night. Cat on a mission, it seems...
Oh, and an Ariel update: she had her 3 month checkup post-thyroid treatment, and everything is looking good so far. T4 is normal and TSH is nearly normal. Renal values are ok, but the RenalTech predictor suggests she may be on track to develop kidney disease in the next couple of years (not surprising for a 14 year old cat). Keeping an eye on that.
Been a while since I posted, so I thought I'd check in. We've spent the past several weeks ramping up the dose, eventually getting up to 4.75 U. Now it looks like his pancreas is waking up from its nice nap, and we're on a pretty steep downward slope again. The usual Oberon roller coaster. At the moment he just hit greens again even after a skipped dose last night. Cat on a mission, it seems...
Oh, and an Ariel update: she had her 3 month checkup post-thyroid treatment, and everything is looking good so far. T4 is normal and TSH is nearly normal. Renal values are ok, but the RenalTech predictor suggests she may be on track to develop kidney disease in the next couple of years (not surprising for a 14 year old cat). Keeping an eye on that.