11/13 Milo AMPS HI, +4 270, +5 175, +6 156, +6.5 95

Ava-and-Milo

Member Since 2021
Yesterday’s thread

milo still pretty high from his greens the other day. I did want to ask - do I hold the 10 cycles of a dose every time be hits a low green? As in the cycle countdown starts again every tine he hits it? In this dosage of 1.25 he has had 3 cycles he has hit green
 
Hi Ava, Lantus dosing is based on nadirs and not preshots or highs. Bounces are annoying but cannot be avoided. As Milo gets used to lower numbers, the bouncing will reduce.

This is Milo's 10th cycle after the first green on this dose. It would be great if you could verify those greens with a human meter, but it looks like he drops late at night or when you are at work. If you are home today, can you check if dips to green today?

Assuming the Libre is correct, i think there is still scope for an increase to 1.5U. I am tagging @tiffmaxee for confirmation.
 
Hi Ava, Lantus dosing is based on nadirs and not preshots or highs. Bounces are annoying but cannot be avoided. As Milo gets used to lower numbers, the bouncing will reduce.

This is Milo's 10th cycle after the first green on this dose. It would be great if you could verify those greens with a human meter, but it looks like he drops late at night or when you are at work. If you are home today, can you check if dips to green today?

Assuming the Libre is correct, i think there is still scope for an increase to 1.5U. I am tagging @tiffmaxee for confirmation.
So I work today but I’m off tuesdays and Wednesday’s and can watch it then! I do come home on lunch breaks and I’m able to scan for his +5 and +6. I have an alpha track at home- and it’s been going horribly - but I can give it a shot again to compare
 
I agree with Bhooma on the increase it’s been long enough since the first green. If the AT is giving you trouble why not get a Relion from Walmart? Many use them here.
 
So tonight’s dose can be 1.5?
I will look into it! I have the AT because jt was given to me along with lancets and strips ( that did expire in July but still test fine) for free by someone whose kitty passed ). Milo doesn’t let me near his ears so it’s been hard. I’d love to do his paw pads but I don’t want to cause his toes pain since he has neuropathy
 
Outdated strips can give wonky information. That’s one thing I would never use past expiration. Start rubbing his ears when he’s laying with you to get him used to that.
 
6 minutes later it’s 80 .. I’m going to see if I can get an AT number before I need to head back to work. But I’m.m nervous how quick he is dropping
 
So Milo stayed under 200 until I fed him his meal before fast .. he is rising and I’m assuming will stay above 200 by PMPS. Do I up his dose by .25 and shoot 1.5 tonight or up it by .5 and shoot 1.75 ? I personally like the idea of shooting 1.5 because I’ll finally have a solid line to be drawing to but I would I obviously do whatever is best for his needs and TR method.
 
Back
Top