11/13 Milo AMPS 82+11/59,+12/55,+14/56 Skipping shot again

Status
Not open for further replies.

milo

Member Since 2011
OK, So Milo I'm convinced Milo wants to drive me crazy for "testing" him so much yesterday....His numbers this AM concern me as far as shooting him, even at the reduced dose of 1 unit. I thought I would see higher numbers this morning, but they r not there...what should I do in this instance? Any advice is welcome!! :o
 
Re: 11/13 Milo +24/72 +24.50/70 Shooting Help PLease

Good morning! Will you be around to monitor? Have plenty of test strips and HC? You have shot numbers like this before, I would shoot so you don't lose momentum if you have supplies and can monitor.
 
Re: 11/13 Milo +24/72 +24.50/70 Shooting Help PLease

His +25 is 82 so Im gonna shoot, I do have enough test strips etc to test him today, I was just expecting higher numbers after skipping last night and it freaked me out so se him in the 70's..Im going back to being nervous again!! lol
 
Re: 11/13 Milo +24/72 +24.50/70 Shooting Help PLease

Skipping allowed the shed to drain a little, so shooting the lower dose should be fine. You will need to monitor...I would get that +2 so you can see where he's heading.

It's great that he's still in the greens! This is very, very nice! :-D
 
Re: 11/13 Milo +24/72 +24.50/70 Shooting Help PLease

Yes, I'm excited about it!! and I will get his +2 for sure
 
Re: 11/13 Milo AMPS 82 +1/68,+2/59,+3/57

I went to the store real quick so was not able to do the +2.50, but got his+3 it is 57..had to buy neosporin with the pain relief in it...hopefully it will help his poor little ears, but he is being pretty cool about it today so far....and yes Milo is on a mission for sure
 
Re: 11/13 Milo AMPS 82 +1/68,+2/59,+3/57

wow - awesome! very, very awesome.

the neosporin - i slather it on (if you look at the directions you're supposed to use a fair amount) but then wipe it off when it's test time. it very helpfully gloms up the strip otherwise.
 
Re: 11/13 Milo AMPS 82 +1/68,+2/59,+3/57

This is very nice! It's ok, just be aware that sometimes kitties decide to race down the dosing ladder, and you want to stay on top of the numbers so he doesn't get ahead of you. Good idea to get the neo with pain relief. I see a lot of poking in Milo's future. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/13 Milo AMPS 82 +1/68,+2/59,+3/57,+4/54,+5/71.+8/80

Nice day for Milo!! What awesome numbers after that skipped shot!!

You two are doing fantastic!
 
Re: 11/13 Milo AMPS 82+11/59 Question

OK, so Milo is +11/59...I can't stall tonight due to my schedule, So I was going to shoot him at 7:45 PM (eastern) tonight since I stalled till 8 Am this morning...he has stayed green all day and I am already growing concerned about his PM shot, I would hate to not shoot again but if his numbers do not come up I really don't have much choice do I??
 
Re: 11/13 Milo AMPS 82+11/59,+12/55 Skipping shot again

its now Milo's +12 and he is only 55, I will have to skip, I just cant shoot this number, and I cant stall.....he still hasn't eaten... any advise beore I feed?
 
Re: 11/13 Milo AMPS 82+11/59,+12/55 Skipping shot again

its now Milo's +12 and he is only 55, I will have to skip, I just cant shoot this number, and I cant stall.....he still hasn't eaten... any advise beore I feed?
 
Re: 11/13 Milo AMPS 82+11/59,+12/55 Skipping shot again

How about considering a BCS dose? You could get one more test.....if he's surfing or rising, shoot 0.25-0.5u. It would be good to get some insulin in him.

Last night was different, his shed was overflowing. It is up to you though, you need to be comfortable....I wouldn't want you to shoot if you really don't feel ok with it.

What do you think?
 
Re: 11/13 Milo AMPS 82+11/59,+12/55 Skipping shot again

No choice but to feed at this point, I have no idea what is going on with Milo, he likes the green I guess.... his shed may drain tonight and I cant start over at reg time in the AM, and with his 1 unit... Also I just noticed the time on my posts are 1 hour off, does anyone know how to change it?
Just saw your post I just fed him now.....
 
Re: 11/13 Milo AMPS 82+11/59,+12/55 Skipping shot again

I think I will go ahead and skip again, I hope he wont jump too high, but I am a bit freaked out about shooting him, he stayed pretty low all day, and he seems ok for now, and Mondays are hard for me to get a +2 I cant test him until 1PM when my daughter gets home from school, so I feel safer skipping.......hopefully it wont screw his numbers up too bad..
 
Re: 11/13 Milo AMPS 82+11/59,+12/55 Skipping shot again

Here are the instructions to fix the time on your posts... http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=55868&hilit=DST

It's up to you, if you prefer to skip, I'm not going to twist your arm! I know it's a little nervewracking when they stay low, but remember that these are normal numbers. I tested Mr T a few hours ago, and he was at 56....normal range, no worries. When you shoot this low, they usually surf...like he did today.

But it's ok...you will see how he does with another skip, he may stay low...you never know!
 
Re: 11/13 Milo AMPS 82+11/59,+12/55 Skipping shot again

Thank you sooo much for helping me out these past few days, U have been awsome, I just got the balls to shoot under 150 a week ago or so, so I guess I'm still a bit nervous with some things, I know I will get over it, he has kept my adrenaline pumping this weekend, so I dont know how much more my husband can take from me driving him crazy with my worry all weekend heheheh but hope all goes well with him tonight and his numbers are good tomorrow, so I can start again, and use this as a learning tool, for the next time I get too "freaked" to shoot..Thanks for the info on how to change my time too!! I will post his numbers tomorrow!
 
Re: 11/13 Milo AMPS 82+11/59,+12/55 Skipping shot again

It's completely understandable to be nervous....it's trial by fire for the caregiver when kitties "snap" early in the dance like this! Usually, you can gradually get used to shooting lower numbers....but Milo is on a mission. It's exciting and stressful, all at the same time. You're doing fine! :-D

Try to grab a test or two before bed, and a +11 if possible in the morning....it's good data and will help you. Neo before bed too...he'll thank you for it! ;-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top