Tracy & Leo
Member Since 2011
Last Condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=56182
Good Morning LL, (though not a good morning for me)
It seems we have lost regulation with Leo, and i (and my dad) am majorly stressing out about the whole situation. Leo has been on the rise for the last few days and grandpa increased his dose yesterday, but he's still rising. We haven't experienced NDW in a looooong time and i'm not sure if that's what we're seeing at the moment. I did open a new pen on Nov 4, and this new pen seems like the last, lots of pressure in it, to the point where you stick the needle into the pen and pull the plunger and almost immediately it gets sucked back in from the pressure. I am grasping at straws at this point as well, so who knows. I just spoke to my dad and he said Leo is doing fine, feeling good as far as he can tell, told me that Leo was racing around the house last night playing. My dad did say that Leo seems like a lonely cat this week, so i said to him "give him some love, hugs and cuddles then" my dad told me they were hugging this morning just before i called. He was just going to take Leo for a walk too, he told me that Leo needs the exercise. Leo has started drinking water again at this point, which neither of us has seen him do in months.
So, i guess at this point it will be eliminating everything that could be wrong, Leo feels good and has a great appetite at the moment, so it can't be illness. So next will be to replace the insulin, my dad will pick up a vial tomorrow if Leo's numbers continue to rise. I did buy a package of 5 pens at the end of August, but they are sitting in the fridge at my place, and my father has been complaining about drawing insulin from this pen and the wonky pressure, so we try a vial! If none of those work, then it has to be the cat and FD and then we plug along and increase as needed. Both my dad and I have a feeling it could be the pen, but like i said before we are grasping at straws here.
Recap from yesterday:
AMPS 202
+3 166
+8 144
PMPS 216
+3 288
By the way, is it just me or does this seem to be happening quite a bit around here lately? Kitties losing regulation for no reason whatsoever :?:
Good Morning LL, (though not a good morning for me)
It seems we have lost regulation with Leo, and i (and my dad) am majorly stressing out about the whole situation. Leo has been on the rise for the last few days and grandpa increased his dose yesterday, but he's still rising. We haven't experienced NDW in a looooong time and i'm not sure if that's what we're seeing at the moment. I did open a new pen on Nov 4, and this new pen seems like the last, lots of pressure in it, to the point where you stick the needle into the pen and pull the plunger and almost immediately it gets sucked back in from the pressure. I am grasping at straws at this point as well, so who knows. I just spoke to my dad and he said Leo is doing fine, feeling good as far as he can tell, told me that Leo was racing around the house last night playing. My dad did say that Leo seems like a lonely cat this week, so i said to him "give him some love, hugs and cuddles then" my dad told me they were hugging this morning just before i called. He was just going to take Leo for a walk too, he told me that Leo needs the exercise. Leo has started drinking water again at this point, which neither of us has seen him do in months.
So, i guess at this point it will be eliminating everything that could be wrong, Leo feels good and has a great appetite at the moment, so it can't be illness. So next will be to replace the insulin, my dad will pick up a vial tomorrow if Leo's numbers continue to rise. I did buy a package of 5 pens at the end of August, but they are sitting in the fridge at my place, and my father has been complaining about drawing insulin from this pen and the wonky pressure, so we try a vial! If none of those work, then it has to be the cat and FD and then we plug along and increase as needed. Both my dad and I have a feeling it could be the pen, but like i said before we are grasping at straws here.
Recap from yesterday:
AMPS 202
+3 166
+8 144
PMPS 216
+3 288
By the way, is it just me or does this seem to be happening quite a bit around here lately? Kitties losing regulation for no reason whatsoever :?: