11/13 Lee Lu AMPS 123

Status
Not open for further replies.

pandabur

Member Since 2014
Well, Miss Lee has graced me with another blue number for her AMPS, 123. Yay! I'm liking that. 1.5u shot was administered.

I'm wondering if she will always be in the blue, b/c 1.75 seems to yield her in the too-low green realm. I will try to do spot shots this weekend to see her low points.

Amanda
 
She may or may not stay in the blues.

One thing to remember is that regulated and remission are two very different things. And there is absolutely nothing wrong with having a regulated diabetic cat. Miss Autumn probably will never go into remission although I always hold out hope she will.

Regulated is preshots in the low 200's to high 100's with nadirs in the double digits but above 40 while on insulin

Tightly regulated is numbers between 40-120 while on insulin

Remission is numbers between 40-120 without insulin

My Autumn for the most part has been well regulated, although not tightly regulated, nor do I push her to be tightly regulated because she is approx. 18 years old and she is also hypothyroid. Which means she is a balancing act between two separate hormones. As well as I have way too much going on in my personal life to feel safe holding her in tight regulation. But she is a very happy and healthy although ancient girl.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
MommaOfMuse said:
She may or may not stay in the blues.

One thing to remember is that regulated and remission are two very different things. And there is absolutely nothing wrong with having a regulated diabetic cat. Miss Autumn probably will never go into remission although I always hold out hope she will.

Regulated is preshots in the low 200's to high 100's with nadirs in the double digits but above 40 while on insulin

Tightly regulated is numbers between 40-120 while on insulin

Remission is numbers between 40-120 without insulin

My Autumn for the most part has been well regulated, although not tightly regulated, nor do I push her to be tightly regulated because she is approx. 18 years old and she is also hypothyroid. Which means she is a balancing act between two separate hormones. As well as I have way too much going on in my personal life to feel safe holding her in tight regulation. But she is a very happy and healthy although ancient girl.

Mel and The Fur Gang

Very interesting.

What was Lee Lu's nadir that day? If she started the day in blue?

Juliet and Silver
 
Re: 11/13 Lee Lu AMPS 123 PMPS 113

All - just checking in for Lee's PMPS test of 113.

No nadir level bc I'm only able to test twice a day. I will do a curve this weekend.

Oh I have no thought that she's in remission - I'm just trying to find the dose sweet spot since 1.75u seems to bring her BG too low.

Thank everyone! This group is great for support. I got my order id syringes today - am hoping they are ones with 1/2 unit marks. Will check it out.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top