11/13 Kit AMPS 112, +1 108, +2 53, +3 52, +3.5 57, +4.5 66, +6 79, PMPS 175, +1 181, +2 114

Alicia & Kit cat (GA)

Member Since 2019
Yesterday's thread

That's a nice AMPS for her this morning. Bit of a drop at +2 though - she does like that drama. I fed her 6% at +2 (my brain needs to get it together and start back with the 5-6% at +1 again), and if she drops lower I'll go with some higher carb food.

She was supposed to have a vet visit this morning, but I'm rescheduling. She gets gabapentin before the visit to keep her calmer, and when I went to syringe some up (that I just bought on Saturday), nothing came out of the bottle. It was like a damp rattle when I shook it, but for sure not a liquid. So, I texted my vet to reschedule (which hopefully works since today would be a Solensia shot, claw trim, and blood draw, and we need her calmer for the latter two.) I also need to call the pharmacy and be like, "dafuq?"
 
Looks like the increased dose is already giving you some action. I hope Kit has a very safe surf today. Sorry the vet visit didn’t work out but I understand the whole gabapentin situation. I have the same with Ivy. I am actually able to pill Ivy and keep the pills on hand and follow it down with a water chaser. I have them compounded in 100 mg and can break them into 25 mg quarters, as needed.
Have a great day, Alicia :bighug::bighug:
 
Looks like the increased dose is already giving you some action. I hope Kit has a very safe surf today. Sorry the vet visit didn’t work out but I understand the whole gabapentin situation. I have the same with Ivy. I am actually able to pill Ivy and keep the pills on hand and follow it down with a water chaser. I have them compounded in 100 mg and can break them into 25 mg quarters, as needed.
Have a great day, Alicia :bighug::bighug:
I've tried pilling Kit, it is not successful for me. I swear I've had a liquid gabapentin that didn't have to be refrigerated and lasted longer than 30 days. I need to ask the vet about it, especially since at the current pharmacy it just doubled in price (and wasn't right today anyway?)
These spicy kitties! :joyful:
 
Last edited:
Afternoon Alicia, Kit sure is having a great cycle today, sorry you had to reschedule the vet visit because the gabapentin was not right. Yes call the pharmacy and make them give you another bottle at no charge . Have a nice day Alicia :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
 
I like Kit's cycle so far today.:D
swear I've had a liquid gabapentin that didn't have to be refrigerated and lasted longer than 30 days
It could depend whether they compounded using a water base or oil base. I found the same with some of Neko's meds too, some needed the fridge, some didn't and that's what the pharmacist said.
 
I like Kit's cycle so far today.:D

It could depend whether they compounded using a water base or oil base. I found the same with some of Neko's meds too, some needed the fridge, some didn't and that's what the pharmacist said.

Yeah, they said the formula changed recently, and they couldn't make it in as concentrated doses apparently, so they have to dilute it more. Whatever they did with the meds I picked up on Saturday (which were the more concentrated form) caused powder to precipitate out, which the pharmacist said was weird. So, it's more dilute, which means I'll have to get 0.9 ml at least into her, instead of 0.3. Which will be super fun! :rolleyes: They did refund me since they overcharged on Saturday ($51 on Saturday instead of the $25 it's supposed to be).
 
Back
Top