11/13 Hershey PMPS(285)+7.25(27)+7.5(34)+11.25(58)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Doug N Libby

Member Since 2012
11/11 Hershey

HAPPY TUESDAY!

I have a million and one things going on around here...feel like I'm doggy paddling upstream...And, frustrated by Hershey's numbers.

Still some vomiting going on. Now, I'm thinking it's about half Hershey and half Oreo. Will start recording what Oreo eats to see if it's a food sensitivity. Hershey finally brought up some hair today. Even with using the Furminator, he's still ingesting more hair than I'd like. Of course, I'd prefer he not ingest ANY hair - GROSS!! So, still working on that...

Yesterday morning, I awoke to vomit on the floor. Even more concerning was how loudly Hershey was purring...I have NEVER heard a cat so loud. And, it wasn't an "I'm so happy" kind of purr. It was more like "something is REALLY wrong" kind of sound. I put him in my lap thinking it would calm/comfort him...Then, I thought maybe he had dropped really low and this was a symptom - he's never shown any symptoms before...Nope. Not low (325). We're putting together our Operation Christmas Child shoeboxes and the living room SMELLED of soap! Thought maybe that was it...then, thought maybe he had something caught in his throat...grasping at anything at this point...Gave him less than 1/4 meal with a good amount of water to see how he reacted to it and thinking the water might help wash whatever down. He tore it up! And, then the loud purring was gone... I was left thankful, but scratching my head. I searched online, but couldn't find anything about it.

Today - I had a talk with Hershey about his numbers and told him if he didn't show me something by tomorrow PM, we'd be going back up to .4u. Maybe he was listening? He's been mostly laying around tonight, but I think those days of higher numbers may have taken a toll on him and now he'll have to get used to better numbers, again.

So, not a lot of purring (But, he doesn't do a lot of that anyway.) or playing and less vocal tonight, but still eating, peeing, pooing and preening. SUPER happy to see those better numbers, though. I don't like the pinks and HATE the reds!

Heading over to visit as many as I can. Thanks for being so supportive, even when we've been MIA a lot lately.

Have a great night -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)

AMPS (421) +12 - Shot .3u at 3:00am - 1/16th tsp Miralax - DOSE #4
+4 (359) - fed
+7 (357)

PMPS (285) +12 - Shot .3u at 3:05pm - 1/16th tsp Miralax
+3.5 (168) - fed
+5 (79)
+7.25 (27) - Immediate retest (29) tsp 19% Friskies Prime Fillets Beef & Salmon in Sauce
+7.5 (34) - tsp 7% Friskies Pate'
+8 (45)
+8.5 (42)
+9 (36) tsp 19%
+9.5 (47)
+10 (45)
+10.5 (36) - tsp 19% - Vomited it back whole
+10.75 (45)
+11.25 (58)
 
Re: 11/13 Hershey AMPS(421)PMPS(285)+5(79) Hallelujah!

"+5 Hallelujah!"

Hi Libby,
That made me chuckle :lol: Nice to see that number, and to "see" you smiling from hundreds of miles away :mrgreen:

A year ago, I'm thinking that topic would have read "+5 (79) OMG! What do I DO????" and there would have been a "911" icon on it. :lol:

Carl
 
Re: 11/13 Hershey AMPS(421)PMPS(285)+7.25(27)

Carl & Bob said:
A year ago, I'm thinking that topic would have read "+5 (79) OMG! What do I DO????" and there would have been a "911" icon on it. :lol:

Carl

paha, Carl - What a difference a year makes, eh? I THANK you for all of the hand-holding you've done over that year!

Hershey is SUCH a smarty pants! I told him I wanted to see a drop in his numbers or we'd increase. So, what did he do?

+7.25 (27) - Immediate retest (29) tsp 19% Friskies Prime Fillets Beef & Salmon in Sauce

JUST LIKE my kids! :roll: :lol:
 
Re: 11/13 Hershey AMPS(421)PMPS(285)+7.25(27)

Well, you did have that talk with Hershey. I guess he listened.

Will you please reduce the dose? A 27 is serious business and any drop below 40 warrants an immediate reduction.
 
Re: 11/13 Hershey AMPS(421)PMPS(285)+7.25(27)

HERSHEY! 27? Really? Oh you iz NOT sweet - raid the Halloween candy bowl! WHAT? Dey didn't LET you go trick-or-treating? I iz sorre....

BIG HUG Libby, Doug and the rest of the gang too!
 
Re: 11/13 Hershey AMPS(421)PMPS(285)+7.25(27)

:shock: :shock: :shock: on that 27. Congrats on the reduction. Guess Hershey was done with that dose. Goood luck with the new one.
 
Re: 11/13 Hershey AMPS(421)PMPS(285)+7.25(27)+7.5(34)

Hey, Sienne - I know (27) is a serious number, but I am truly at a loss. We had him at .3u and on the 10th cycle he gave us a (38) so we decreased to .2u which was a disaster for 9 cycles. This is the 5th cycle on the increase and until now, he's given us mostly pinks. So, maybe somewhere between .2u and .3u is where he wants to be? Thankfully? he seems pretty carb sensitive and comes up nicely.

Hey, Lyresa - I'm afraid nobody here went trick-or-treating, either. Oh, he would like to have, I'm sure! :lol: He was just happy to get the kitty crack! :lol: Hugs back at 'cha! :-D


At PM +7.25 Hershey was happily watching Sense and Sensibility with us. I tested him and caught the (27). Once I was heating the kitty crack, he started screaming for it. (brat! ;-) )

+7.5 (34) - tsp 7% Friskies Pate' - And, now he's back to happily watching the movie :cool:
 
Re: 11/13 Hershey AMPS(421)PMPS(285)+7.25(27)

Hey, Michelle - Guess we were typing at the same time. :smile: They DO have minds of their own, don't they?! I read an article yesterday about how cats manipulate humans - no kidding?! ;-) :lol:
 
Re: 11/13 Hershey AMPS(421)PMPS(285)+7.25(27)+7.5(34)

I thought that was a typo... wow, Hersh. Nice job.

Is Oreo sitting across the room wondering why Hershey's getting the good stuff and he's not?

Carl
 
Re: 11/13 Hershey AMPS(421)PMPS(285)+7.25(27)+7.5(34)

Carl - Oreo was actually following Hershey around, maybe hoping he'd drop a scrap? Silly Oreo...
 
Re: 11/13 Hershey AMPS(421)PMPS(285)+7.25(27)+7.5(34)

Nice rainbow cat today. There ought to be another colour for the 20s! :shock: Congrats on the reduction - I hope you can find what makes sense for Hershey.
 
Re: 11/13 Hershey AMPS(421)PMPS(285)+7.25(27)+7.5(34)

So, maybe somewhere between .2u and .3u is where he wants to be?

Well, .25u would be a "standard dose", wouldn't it? With calipers it should be easy?

Oreo: "hey, wonder if I got the sugars if I'd get all this special menu like Hershey does? Mom? Mom? Can you poke my ear? I'm feeling kind of sweet too..." :o :shock: :lol:
 
Re: 11/13 Hershey PMPS(285)+7.25(27)+7.5(34)+8.5(42)

Carl - Oreo came and sat on the arm of the testing chair while I was poking Hershey and I offered to poke him, too. He jumped down right after that...go figure ;-)

Yes, .25u would be easy enough with the calipers...well, as easy as .3u, which takes me :05 - :10 to draw up! :roll: :lol:


Hey, Wendy - Sorry I missed your post. Good idea on needing another color for 20's. Thanks for the well wishes on finding a dose that suits Hershey. Couldn't he just make it easy and TELL me?! :lol:


+8.5 (42)
 
Re: 11/13 Hershey PMPS(285)+7.25(27)+7.5(34)+8.5(42)

Ooooohhhhh...I think he was listening!

I'd microdose and give him .25u. They way, if he doesn't do anything with that dose, you know you can take him up to the .3u.

If he...or Oreo...are puking hairballs, I would suggest giving them organic, extra virgin, cold pressed coconut oil from Tropical traditions. Start with .25ml bid and increase to 1 ml bid. Gracie licks it off her plate like it was the best dessert EVER! I give it to the boys in a syringe. Their coats are amazing!
 
Re: 11/13 Hershey PMPS(285)+7.25(27)+7.5(34)+10(45)

Hey, Marje - We're not sure why they're puking. I know we just bought Oreo a flavor of food that he hasn't had in a long time. Maybe it doesn't like him? Hershey still pulls his hair out (I was hoping the Furminator would put an end to that, but I do think it's slowed it a some, less there to pull. ;-) ) so I wouldn't be surprised if his was hair related. I'll have to check out that coconut oil. Do you buy it in a store or online?

When we went to see Doug's aunt last March, she explained that she's seeing a new chiropractor that treats the whole person. She has his aunt using coconut oil to cook with. I hadn't thought about it for hairballs. Thanks!

Guess we'll try the .25u. I was completely disappointed in what the .2u did for Hershey. Funny how a drop or two can make such a difference.

+9 (36) tsp 19%
+9.5 (47)
+10 (45)
 
Re: 11/13 Hershey PMPS(285)+7.25(27)+7.5(34)+10.5(36)

+10.5 (36) - tsp 19%

Mr. Smarty Pants just wanted more kitty crack :roll:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top