11/13 Crushy amps 286 +2 287 +3 228 +5 216 +8 148

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michele M

Member Since 2013
previous http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=108052&p=1143565#p1143565

I was leery to raise the dose this morning with a yellow pre shot # I didnt know if he was dipping or not.

So far he is surfing along in some more yellow #s :razz: +3 was 228 so I gave him some 5% carb instead of the lower carb raw he usually gets. Im hoping for more of a surf in yellows today...then if he's in pink by tonight a dose increase? Ill do some mid cycle tests to see where he actually goes today....

I weighed him yesterday after being on a 200 cal/day diet for 6 days and he lost a whole 1/2 an ounce. (He is still 18 lbs 2oz) So last night I tweaked his diet to be closer to 180-185 cal/day. So far he is taking it well.

He was running around this morning doing that archy-back sideways hop then tear off into the other room thing. pretty cute! I guess the yellow numbers are agreeing with him :-D
 
Re: 11/13 Crushy amps 286 +2 287 +3 228

Good luck with the dosecrease when you do it. Looks to me that Crushy dives from pink and red as much as from yellow. :roll: Something I am all too familiar with. If not green mid cycle, I'd sneak him up tonight.

I've heard that a number of cats feel pretty good in yellow - playful is good. Maybe it'll help burn off some calories. Diets can be so hard to do, especially when serving raw. I serve raw here and can sympathize on how hard it is to get those servings right. BTW - I love that picture of him on the fridge in your profile. It's a favorite appliance here too. :lol:
 
Re: 11/13 Crushy amps 286 +2 287 +3 228

It IS hard to figure the calories in homemade raw food! Cutting 20 calories is such a small amount to measure out... arg

and Oh yes, Crushy loves the fridge...he can hear it open from a mile away Im sure ;-)

thanks for the visit :-D
 
Came in from a very long day and....look at this! Blues and yellow....so great to see! Glad he got some spunk
Before I could type a quick hello note, I checked SS and saw the yucky red PMPS. :sad:
So bouncing from blue...but at least there is some blue. SOME improvement.

Yuck on the one tonight ...Saw you raised the dose. SO lets see what it does. It sounded like he would be needing more...hoping this once gets some action. Did you get any MC (above 10%?) just in case?

Re the weight: will it show up that fast?..in 6 days? I think Hank may weight more/less depending on even the time of day he is weighed, if he just ate, drank,etc..

Really zonked...will catch up more later...

C'mon Crushy- work this dose!
 
hey Betty!
I figured there would be a bounce...It would be un-Crushy like otherwise ;-) I was happy to see the blue today though!

I did get some over 10% MC food...its ready! just waiting for the opportunity! assuming he didnt change his pattern on us....

I put all 3 of my cats on a diet, one lost 5 oz, one lost 2 oz and Crushy lost 1/2 oz. From what I read you want them to loose about a pound a month, so 5 oz in 6 days is a little fast but 1/2 an ounce is barely moving at all.

hope he comes down from the bounce soon!

thanks for visiting :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top