11/13-Cini Mini +7/123, +11/239, PMPS 324, +2/240

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 11/13 - Cini Mini - AMPS 355

that 355 looks like a bounce again. good job holding the dose. i think one of the hardest parts of this sugar dance is not increasing the dose when you see a high number. cini mini will clear it and you'll see those nice numbers from yesterday again.

enjoy your sunday!
 
Re: 11/13 - Cini Mini - AMPS 355

Thanks Julie. Yep, the "old" way I would have increased his AMPS dose to something like 1 Unit Lantus. So, holding steady at the .50 units to see how this goes.

It's interesting, I am looking at his spreadsheet while I am sitting here drinking my coffee and every day his AMPS and his PMPS have been getting higher and higher since 11/9. Does that mean anything? Is that what you guys call "bouncing"? Still trying to determine if a bounce is a daily thing or an overall pattern?

In kitty news - Cini is now doing things he hasn't done in YEARS! Like mountain climbing from one piece of furniture to another. For a blind cat this is a very big leap of faith to do. I found him on TOP of the book case this morning looking very proud of himself dancing_cat He's also chasing my other cat Honey around the house (much to her chagrin) but she can evade him and jump up on furniture to escape. LOL

I posted some pictures of his housemates Honey and Tabasco.
 
Re: 11/13 - Cini Mini - AMPS 355

Oh hey Anne! Good morning!

I meant to tell you I just realized Zener is a cerebellar hypoplasia cat! How great that you have taken care of him! I used to have a CH cat too a long time ago. She lived to be 13yrs old. She was the best cat ever.
 
Re: 11/13 - Cini Mini - AMPS 355

LOVED the picture of the kitter on top of the fish tank! too funny! and cini mini in the sun - ah, the good life. i love to sleep in the sun too. when i was little i had a spot on the floor in the living room where the morning sun hit it - i used to curl up with my blankie there. i loved that spot.

scritches to your little ones!
 
Re: 11/13 - Cini Mini - AMPS 355

Cini Mini's Mom said:
Oh hey Anne! Good morning!

I meant to tell you I just realized Zener is a cerebellar hypoplasia cat! How great that you have taken care of him! I used to have a CH cat too a long time ago. She lived to be 13yrs old. She was the best cat ever.
Zener is a total sweetheart. One vet noted that he did not have a "threat reflex", i.e., when you poke your finger at (not in!) his eye, he doesn't react! I think that's part of why he is so mellow and let's us poke his ears all day long. Seems awfully unfair for him to have diabetes too but he's rather philosophical about it. Cini seems like he's rather philosophical about it all too. What a guy! Isn't it great to see him feeling good?

Zener has two moms. :smile: I'm Liz, the other bean. I sign my posts so you know who you're talking with.
Liz
 
Re: 11/13 - Cini Mini - AMPS 355

LOVED the picture of the kitter on top of the fish tank!

Yeah, that's Tabasco. He's my daughter's cat. She's way at college now and plans to take him back when she gets her own place next semester.

Tabasco is the youngest of the bunch and he's a punk. He doesn't know what "personal space" is and Honey all about the "personal space" cat(2)_steam
 
Re: 11/13 - Cini Mini - AMPS 355, +2/132

Wow! +2 was 132, that was a big dive.

Guess I'm not going to the store yet. I'll stick around and get a +3
 
Re: 11/13 - Cini Mini - AMPS 355, +2/132, +3/78

+3 is 78

What do you guys think? Is he dropping too fast? Should I get the FF gravy lovers out or just sit on my hands and grit my teeth for a little longer?
 
Re: 11/13 - Cini Mini - AMPS 355, +2/132, +3/78

i wouldn't pull out the gravy, but you could give a little low carb food to slow him down. i don't give high carbs until punkin hits below 50, but i know people have different opinions about this and for a zoomer cat it can slow them down. i don't really think cini mini is a zoomer, though - just the bounce cleared.
 
Re: 11/13 - Cini Mini - AMPS 355, +2/132, +3/78, +4/63

+4 is 63 :?

*Must not fear the low numbers. Must not fear the low numbers.* nailbite_smile

I gave him some regular food, so we'll see if that slows it down.
 
Re: 11/13 - Cini Mini - AMPS 355, +2/132, +3/78, +4/63, +5/7

:lol: i have total low number envy! does that make you fear them less? i'd grab those numbers in a heartbeat!

you're doing just great - it is nerve-wracking, no doubt about it. but what a perfect surf cini mini's got going!

file.php
 
Re: 11/13-Cini Mini-AMPS 355, +2/132, +3/78, +4/63, +5/74, +

It's a "Cini Mini Mission" !!!!

lovely numbers!

i don't know how I missed the fact that he's blind...
so we're sending him a "Seeing Eye Surf Companion" :-D

surfcat_dog.jpg
 
Re: 11/13-Cini Mini-AMPS 355, +2/132, +3/78, +4/63, +5/74, +

Cathy

You are too funny! Hey you know what..those low numbers still give me a sink in the tum tum!! Well, except "low" for Gracie is in the 30s :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Great job you did today. See why those +2 tests are so important? Looks like Cini might be joining the LL diving club!!!

Great cycle today!
 
Re: 11/13-Cini Mini-AMPS 355, +2/132, +3/78, +4/63, +5/74, +

Thanks everyone for the encouragement! I've been giving Cini lots of ((((((hugs)))) and kisses today too.

His +7 was 123. Isn't that something? He popped right back up in to the 3 digits in an hour.


Now that he's in that range, Master Cini Mini has commanded me to go to the store and get him more noms.

I asked my Vet for a list of low carb can food to see what she recommended and she gave me this list that was dated 2005! I printed out Binky's list and I'm taking that one to the store.
 
Re: 11/13-Cini Mini +5/74,+6/67,+7/123, +11/239, PMPS 324

Ended the day with a 324 for his PMPS. Gave .50 units Lantus.


I went out an bought some Friskies canned food, first can I gave him was the Tuna and Egg. He ate some of it and the proceeded to act like he was covering it up ohmygod_smile

This is going to be interesting.
 
Re: 11/13-Cini Mini +5/74,+6/67,+7/123, +11/239, PMPS 324

Now my other cat, Tabasco came by to check out the food......and tried to cover it up :sad:

*Note to self - Do not buy Friskies Tuna and Egg*
 
Re: 11/13-Cini Mini +5/74,+6/67,+7/123, +11/239, PMPS 324

Zener is having a similar cycle today. Looks like a kitty trampoline party tonight!
flip_cat :dizcat flip_cat
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top