11/13 Chester's pmps 297, +3=201

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jaye and Chester

Member Since 2010
At least Chester is starting in the yellow today.

I really have no confidence that my doses are consistent at this small amount. Seems the closer to the needle the plunger needs to be, the sticker it gets. And I do pull the plunger back and forth within the syringe before drawing. Just doesn't seem to matter.


viewtopic.php?f=9&t=29599
 
Re: 11/13 Chester's AMPS 242

Sometimes drawing the (as perfect as you can) insulin dose is the most frustrating part of the sugar dance.
It takes time (and luck :roll: ) and a lot of wasted insulin and swearing sometimes. But, I know you can do it :-D

Good luck with the new dose.
 
Re: 11/13 Chester's AMPS 242

Oh man...I forgot to do the swearing....I knew that I left out an important part....Crud.....

Good luck w/getting the right dose.....I know Majorie was discussing the trials and tribulations of getting bubbles out yesterday......I still screw it up w/the regular 1 unit.....even with a magnifying glass.....

Have a great day and stay warm.
 
Re: 11/13 Chester's AMPS 242, +3=200

Chester's numbers are progressing nicely today. I SO wanted to fudge and make his +3 a 199 instead of a 200, just so I could have a pretty blue, but I'm sure it's coming. It amazes me how fast he's clearing these bounces and carb spikes now.

Oh for the day when his dose will be at an actual mark on the syringe. Of course, I'm hoping that's the zero mark and nothing above from now on.

One thing I did discuss with my vet...Chester is losing weight. He started this mess at a healthy weight and we caught it before he lost much at all. Then, I noticed him putting on weight after his ultrasound on June 23. Don't know if that was because I really was encouraging food then because he had stopped eating well for awhile or what it was but he turned into Chester the Soccer Ball.

Now, however, since we've switched over to all wet food his coat is beautifully shiny (was dull and flakey for months) but he looks to be back to his former fighting weight. He's definitely feeling much better on the Lev and the lower dose and is definitely more active. He looks gorgeous...even with his "Larger than the Average Bear" nose. (When my vet first met him as a kitten she jokingly suggested rhinoplasty). He's grown into the nose a bit, but as a kitten it was quite the conversation piece. He narrowly escaped being named Cyrano.

Guess next chance I get I'll take him in to be weighed or bring one of the vet scales home and weigh the bunch. That will be awhile, though, because I have to have two days in a row that I can drive to the vet (they need the scale back the next day) and it's quite a distance.
 
Re: 11/13 Chester's AMPS 242, +3=200

Nice numbers today Chester...looks like a good cycle! Shadow is looking downright silky with the Lev too...his fur was awful before dx too. but now, he glistens! :lol:
Hope you guys have a great day...(LOL re: Cyrano)
Shadow's was all pushed in when he was a kitty....I think he was the runt and everyone was bunching him....he has a beautiufl profile now...I don't think I ever saw a kitty with a big nose....

ETA: Chester has such a cute pink nose....awwwwwwww....
 
Re: 11/13 Chester's AMPS 242, +3=200

Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
Chester has such a cute pink nose....awwwwwwww....

You know, I never really noticed that it was pink but it surely is! A bit like Chester the Pink Nosed Reindeer...
 
Re: 11/13 Chester's +11=196, pmps 297

Hmmmm.... pmps was a little higher than I was hoping for. Maybe we're still in the kibble high?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top