11/12 Weezer AMPS 249, +4 227, +6 193, +10.5 171, PMPS 187

Status
Not open for further replies.

Linda for Weezer

Member Since 2011
All is well in Weezer World.

Prayers for all of our friends, of whatever species, in need of healing, strength and comfort today.

Yesterday’s Condo

Recap of yesterday
AMPS 197
+1 203
+2.5 208
+6.5 191
PMPS 223
+4 176
+5 171
+6 182
+8 194
+10 193

Just look at that pretty blue night! This morning was her 6th cycle at 4.25 U . If I am interpreting the protocol correctly I should hold at that dose two to four more days since her nadir has been below 200.

"If nadir blood glucose concentration < 200mg/dL but peak is > 200mg/dL (11 mmol/L) Increase every 5-7 days by 0.25-0.5 IU depending on if cat on low or high dose of insulin"

Comments?

Wishing a kitty day for all, plenty of purrs, play, sunny spots and lots of love.
 
Re: 11/12 Weezer AMPS 249

That IS a nice string of blues. A few yellows thrown in (doesn't that make green if yellow is mixed with blue?), but it looks like Weezer may be starting to come out of the yellow room a bit more. I'd like to see her get where Blackie is today. One day, she will. You may be getting some Patience Pants for Christmas this year. :lol: Have a great day!
 
Re: 11/12 Weezer AMPS 249

Very nice, Weezer!

I've got Marjorie's yellow Patience Pants if you'd like to borrow them. I may need them back in a hurry, though, at the rate Trix is (not) moving!

Have a great day!
 
Re: 11/12 Weezer AMPS 249, dosing question

Hi Linda, that's a good question, I'll give you a bump up for some comments! Weezer sure did have some pretty blues last night. Have a nice day
 
Re: 11/12 Weezer AMPS 249, dosing question

Oh WeeWeezer - u iz swimmin' in da BLU!!!! I iz proud uv U - KT

I just love seeing these FINALLY moving numbers for Miss Weezer! Good job Ladybug!
 
Re: 11/12 Weezer AMPS 249, dosing question

Hi Linda,

It's nice to see more blue on Weezer's SS!

I would wait and see what happens today. You've been doing exactly what I would have done, increasing every 6 cycles.

Sometimes you want to hold the dose longer when they start hitting blue, but the cycle last night is not yelling "hold the dose" to me yet....while it's blue and nice to see, it's not that much movement...only about a 50 pt drop. You saw a similar drop on 3.75u, and you didn't hold the dose any longer then. Weezer's numbers have not been that high overall so it's still a shallow curve. Let's see if he moves more today. If he stays yellow or doesn't see a bigger drop, I would be inclined to increase and not wait any longer...you don't want to lose momentum if he is just starting to move a little.

You are looking at the Rand protocol, the protocol we generally use here is slightly modified. I wouldn't hold the dose more than 5 days unless he sees a lot more movement.

Increasing the dose:

•Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose.
•After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
•After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.
 
Re: 11/12 Weezer AMPS 249, dosing question

Linda...awesome numbers for your Weezer girl last night!! YAY!!!

I tend to agree with Laurie; while blue and below 200, with meter variance, they are pushing it. I think you've got room to move the dose up a bit (.25u) to try to bring the curve down some.

You have been doing awesome!!!
 
Re: 11/12 Weezer AMPS 249, +4 227, +6 193 dosing ??

Given how hard it's been to break through that yellow ceiling, I don't think I'd hold the does more than 6 cycles. Increasing may help to lower the overall level. While Weezer's numbers are looking good, I think the entire level can still come down a couple of notches.
 
Re: 11/12 Weezer AMPS 249, +4 227, +6 193 dosing ??

Hi Linda,
It looks like the knowledgeable ones have spoken! It would be really great if Weezer could keep her momentum. Carry on!!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 11/12 Weezer AMPS 249, +4 227, +6 193 dosing ??

Not much movement...looks like an increase is in order. Good luck with it! Use that juice well, Weezer....
 
Re: 11/12 Weezer AMPS 249, +4 227, +6 193, +10.5 171

YAY!! Weezer made blue - way to go!! Good luck with the dosecrease, should you decide to go ahead with it. looks like you have some good advice.
 
Re: 11/12 Weezer AMPS 249, +4 227, +6 193, +10.5 171, PMPS 1

Thanks for the advice. We went with 4.5 U tonight. I am very encouraged with the movement we saw at 4.25 and hope this keeps the momentum going. There has been no drama (antijinx). Her cycles are all flat and although I have been perplexed by no "normal" curves, I'll be glad if she just continues the flats on a lower floor.
 
Re: 11/12 Weezer AMPS 249, +4 227, +6 193, +10.5 171, PMPS 1

Hey, hey! Look at those blues! Hope the dosecrease gives Weezer another push.
Liz
 
Re: 11/12 Weezer AMPS 249, +4 227, +6 193, +10.5 171, PMPS 1

:-D :-D :-D :-D :-D

Blue-Cat-Glitter.gif
 
Re: 11/12 Weezer AMPS 249, +4 227, +6 193, +10.5 171, PMPS 1

BLUE WEEZER!!!!!! dancing_cat dancing_cat flip_cat dancing_cat flip_cat :RAHCAT
Congrats on the dose crease!! Great job LINDA!!!!! Whooo Hoooo!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top