Linda for Weezer
Member Since 2011
All is well in Weezer World.
Prayers for all of our friends, of whatever species, in need of healing, strength and comfort today.
Yesterday’s Condo
Recap of yesterday
AMPS 197
+1 203
+2.5 208
+6.5 191
PMPS 223
+4 176
+5 171
+6 182
+8 194
+10 193
Just look at that pretty blue night! This morning was her 6th cycle at 4.25 U . If I am interpreting the protocol correctly I should hold at that dose two to four more days since her nadir has been below 200.
"If nadir blood glucose concentration < 200mg/dL but peak is > 200mg/dL (11 mmol/L) Increase every 5-7 days by 0.25-0.5 IU depending on if cat on low or high dose of insulin"
Comments?
Wishing a kitty day for all, plenty of purrs, play, sunny spots and lots of love.
Prayers for all of our friends, of whatever species, in need of healing, strength and comfort today.
Yesterday’s Condo
Recap of yesterday
AMPS 197
+1 203
+2.5 208
+6.5 191
PMPS 223
+4 176
+5 171
+6 182
+8 194
+10 193
Just look at that pretty blue night! This morning was her 6th cycle at 4.25 U . If I am interpreting the protocol correctly I should hold at that dose two to four more days since her nadir has been below 200.
"If nadir blood glucose concentration < 200mg/dL but peak is > 200mg/dL (11 mmol/L) Increase every 5-7 days by 0.25-0.5 IU depending on if cat on low or high dose of insulin"
Comments?
Wishing a kitty day for all, plenty of purrs, play, sunny spots and lots of love.