11/12 Shanga PMPS - 88, +4 107

Status
Not open for further replies.
Way to go, Hande and Shanga! Looking good...you're getting some great blood glucose numbers for Shanga.

Do you ever sleep, Hande? :-D Hope you can get some rest.

Thinking of you and Shanga today.

Eva
 
Hi Eva, :)

Shanga and me are thinking of you too :)
I'm gonna sleep soon :) I have to wake up very early ...
How are you my friend? Hows your kitty?

Big Hug
 
Hi Hande and Shanga. I've never posted in your condo before, so I'm just stopping in to say "Hi".
Those are some real nice numbers Shanga has. And you're shooting that hard to measure 0.25. Good job!
What was AMPS this morning?
 
Hi Dyana, :)

Thank you for your support. :)
And yes it's really hard to measure 0.25... and I am not sure if it's really 0.25. All I know it's less than 0.50... Because we have just 0.5 ml syringes here and it shows 1u.
Actually it was the first time i didnt check his AMPS today,(I was trying to give a pill and he got stressed so I didnt want to bother him more) so I have no idea what it was... But His BG was 163 (+8)

Hugz...
 
Okay, but for future reference, and to stay safe while using this protocol, you really really really need to test before every shot.
If it was me, and for some forsaken reason that I can not presently think of, I could not get an AMPS test, I would test as soon as possible, like +0.5, afterwards, so that you know if you would need to intervene with HC or karo or whatever. KWIM?
You're learning and you're doing good.'
Hugs back.
 
Thank You Dyana,
Thank You for your advices :) As you said I am learning and I really need your advices...
Thank you for being there ...

And Mybuddybinks,

Thank You :)

Have a great weekend everyone :)

Hugzzzz
 
Merhaba Hande and Shanga!

Beautiful numbers you have Mr. Shanga! Mama's taking such good care of you. You sure are a 'loved' kitty!

Hugs,
 
looking really great Joy!

dyana's right about the preshot tests - it's important to always test. always, because if it's low, you need to know it. as shanga gets more regulated, you will end up with low preshot numbers and have to make decisions about shooting.

hugs back at you! have a great day!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top