11/12 Rusty PMPS 58, +2.25 103, +5 60, +8.5 66

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=56237

Good Saturday Morning, Everyone,

We have a little snow on the ground and a little sunshine, too. It looks like winter. I put my paddling stuff away last night! Rusty had a good night, woke me up with head butts. Good test, breakfast, shot. And then we had a weigh-in and he has gained 5 oz. in the last 8 days!!! I weighed him twice, putting the scale on two different places on the floor, but the number was the same: 16 lbs, 10 oz. I'll weigh him again tomorrow morning, just to see if it could have been a fluke. Of course, he's been having some low numbers and I've been feeding him a little more food, but I didn't think it was that much more!! It could be "winter is approaching" weight, too. Gotta keep an eye on it!!
The beans are feeling better, but still have residue from THE COLD. We will be going back to NYC in mid week (Edward is teaching several classes for a friend who has to be out of town at a symposium), so I hope we will be all better by then.

Enjoy the day, everyone. Continuing to send healing vines to Tawny, Comet and Rocket, Tifil, and to all kitties who need them.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 11/12 Rusty AMPS 82, +2.75 108, +5.5 79

Hi again,
It looks like it might develop into a good Lev. cycle. Paws crossed! Rusty ate BG turkey (1%, about a third of a small can) and a teaspoonful of Wellness turkey (4%) for his lunch at +5.5 and is now soaking up the sunshine in his cube (we get great sunshine in our living room at this time of year). It's beginning to warm up, so we'll go outside again in a little while.

Ella & Rusty

Hey kitties, my pal Mr Tinkles is having his OTJ party tonight. Let's party!! I'll be grillin' and Chef Mannie says we need lots of help in the kitchen tonight. New apprentices are being sought.
Rusty, Sous Chef, Grill Specialist
 
Re: 11/12 Rusty AMPS 82, +2.75 108, +5.5 79

Very nice Rusty! He's excited to get back to the City! Keep taking care of yourselves, this thing hangs on!
 
Re: 11/12 Rusty AMPS 82, +2.75 108, +5.5 79, +8.5 54

Wow...what a beautiful lev curve this is!!!!! Yay for you all and Rusty!!!

Sounds like a busy day. HOpe you stay warm. Tobey sends extra hugs!!
 
Re: 11/12 Rusty PMPS 58

Hi again,
Here we are still surfing upper 50s-lower 60s at PMPS. I debated whether or not to shoot the full amount (2.0 Units) and decided that I would. Rusty has been stable since +8 and I have about 4 hours before onset. I hope I have made the right decision. I'll be testing again at +2 to see if he's rising; I can stay up to monitor tonight. The combination of the raised dose and the new cartridge is maybe too much juice, but Rusty has not had his third number under 50, so we continue on this track.
Here's the recap of today:
AMPS 82
+2.75 108
+5.5 79
+8.5 54
+10 62
PMPS 58

Not much activity today. We went out briefly this morning, but it was cold and damp. This afternoon Rusty was taking his "down time" when we had sunshine and then the weather changed. This evening he is chillaxing in his basket. He is definitely not used to the lower numbers.

Back later, Everyone enjoy the evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 11/12 Rusty PMPS 58

what a gorgeous day!!!!

images
 
Re: 11/12 Rusty PMPS 58

Wow, what a gorgeous string of numbers for Rusty! Nice hooting tonight, Ella. :smile:

Surf, Rusty, surf! :mrgreen:

(You can keep the snow for now....we already had a foot! :lol: )
 
Re: 11/12 Rusty PMPS 58

Beautiful day for Rusty!! Surf safely tonight.

Ella, I weigh Weezer on the wii fit. I was doing it every day for awhile. Her weight fluctuates on a daily basis, just like mine does. One day she showed a "gain" of .9 lb :o , but the next day showed a "loss" of .8 lb.
 
Re: 11/12 Rusty PMPS 58, +2.25 103

Hi again,
It looks like I made the right call, at least for now. We'll see what happens when onset kicks in! Thanks for keeping an eye on Rusty.
bbl,

Ella & Rusty

Continuing to send prayers for Jill's DH and love and support to Jill.
 
Re: 11/12 Rusty PMPS 58, +2.25 103

Hi Ella, what a great cycle today for Rusty and yay on shooting the full dose tonight. That was a good decision and looks like you may have a pj party part of the night anyway. It seems like his appetite is picking up when he's low. The same happens to Mags, and that's one way I know she's dropping. So nice that Rusty can go outside and soak up some sun. Have a great evening and Rusty sweetie, surf away.
 
Re: 11/12 Rusty PMPS 58, +2.25 103

Nice shooting tonight!! Weather here has been so weird... almost 70 today! hard to get into the wintery spirit just yet! So, with the paddling season over, what is your winter sport?

So excited to be grillin for Mr. T tonite!! Can't wait to help all de new apprentices!! --Willie
 
Re: 11/12 Rusty PMPS 58, +2.25 103

Guess you may need to put up some ~O) ~O) ~O) tonite!! What a spectacular day for Rusty!!!! So Happy for you! Keep up the great numbers Rusty, your beans are really doing a great job--Hugs & Love from us!! :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 11/12 Rusty PMPS 58, +2.25 103

Rusty is back on track ! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: I hope he doesn't keep you up all night, but you wouldn't really mind would you? :lol:
 
Re: 11/12 Rusty PMPS 58, +2.25 103

It's so nice to see some nice numbers out of an "old-timer" since Mannie, Tess, Champ, Trixie (and probably a few others) can't get themselves back on track!! It's been so flipping cold here, but at least we don't have snow!!
 
Re: 11/12 Rusty PMPS 58, +2.25 103, +5 60

Hi again,
We're going to bed. Rusty wanted his bedtime foods and, after some good games with the Cat Charmer this evening, wants to go to bed. I may set an alarm for +8.

Ni ni,

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top