11/12 Pumbaa +12/85 +12.25/78 +12.5/92

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pumbaa

Member Since 2012
I stalled Pumbaa's shot this morning until he started going up.

My guys were not happy having to wait for their food. Thank god Pumbaa went up at +.5 'cause I didn't like how they were eying my ankles! :lol:

antijinx-emoticon.png
I'm praying really, really hard that Pumbaa doesn't bounce today. Or tomorrow. Or the next day. May his bouncing days be over!
antijinx-emoticon.png


I'm looking forward to testing Pumbaa today to see what he does!

Suze
 
Re: 11/12 Pumbaa AMPS/85 +.25/78 +.5/92

What did you shoot? And are you home to test?

(maybe you should get teflon socks?)

ETA: don't forget to put those "delay" numbers in his SS somewhere - maybe in the notes section. And indicate that you shot on the 92 (the 'actual' PS), not the 85. Trust me, you won't remember those details (if you are anything like me when I am sick) after a few days.
 
Re: 11/12 Pumbaa AMPS/85 +.25/78 +.5/92

Sheila, sorry...the SS notes were clear to me, but they need to be clear to everyone if I want help. :) I find it easier to insert the notes on the individual SS cells in question. (Are you able to see those when you mouseover the cells?) But I should change the thread header to read +12, +12.25 and +12.5 for clarity.

I stalled until Pumbaa went up to 92 at +12.5, and shot 2.25U.

Yes, I'm home to test and Pumbaa just had a 184 at +2. (That's 2 hours after his new shot time, which is now 8:30 due to the late shot yesterday morning and the stall this morning. His normal shot times were at 7 o'clock.)

Suze
 
Bummer.

BTW I don't see mousover on the pub version of the spreadsheet but I'm not using chrome. I do see the notes at the bottom.

The way to enter the stalled shots is put:

92
[156]


98
[155]

in the PS cells.

Then the old +12 reading is only in the footnotes for future reference. That way each cycle only shows the current contiguous 12 hours.
 
Dale, I use Firefox on a mac for my browser, and should test the other browsers to see what others see.

I had asked previously if my "notes" showed up for people, and some replied that they did.

Like I said to Sheila, if I want help from others, I need to make sure my data is visable to others, and not just to me. So I thank you for your input. No sense in me typing it in if others can't see it!

As a web designer, I HATE that the different browsers render information differently and don't conform to the W3 guidelines. :(

Suze
 
Are you saying you see mouseovers on this: Pumbaa's SS (published version) of the SS from your browser?

I thought those were only available if you share instead of publish.
 
I just tested my link to Pumbaa's SS in various browsers (Firefox, Safari and Chrome) and they all appear with the notes at the bottom. What a bummer that is! I had no clue that you all weren't seeing what I was seeing when I input information, which included being able to mouseover a cell and see the note that was attached to that cell.

Now, I need to figure out how to fix this. Just add it to my ever-growing list of things to do that don't earn me any money. :(

Suze
 
I think you just "share" your version but without giving us permission to edit.

I've seen people doing it but don't know how it's done.
 
Yeah, I just get notes at the very bottom (and I forgot that was where they are - I know I asked you once before what the numbers referred to, and I was embarrassed to ask again :roll: )

OK - the bounce is from last night as he was already going high based on that +2. He might clear it over night or tomorrow during the day. Then I think you should back off the dose to 2u to stop the swing. I'd do that on the next low PS, not on a 300.
 
Dale 'n' Chip said:
I think you just "share" your version but without giving us permission to edit.

I've seen people doing it but don't know how it's done.

That's what I did initially, but it's not even sharing comments. And their "help" information is not helpful at all.
 
Sheila & Beau & Jeddie (GA) said:
Yeah, I just get notes at the very bottom (and I forgot that was where they are - I know I asked you once before what the numbers referred to, and I was embarrassed to ask again :roll: )
Never be embarrassed to ask when you're not seeing the data you need to see. Seriously, I had asked a few months ago if people were seeing my notes, and when they said yes, I had no clue they had to scroll to the bottom to see them.

Sheila & Beau & Jeddie (GA) said:
OK - the bounce is from last night as he was already going high based on that +2. He might clear it over night or tomorrow during the day. Then I think you should back off the dose to 2u to stop the swing. I'd do that on the next low PS, not on a 300.
On the Levemir, Pumbaa's numbers from +1 through +4 are normally higher than his PS. That's why I seldom bother getting those readings anymore, 'cause they don't tell me anything.
I just did a +11 and he's down to 103. So reducing his dose to 2.0U should help the bouncing back and forth? How long do I keep him at 2.0U without losing momentum? I'm confused about this, sorry!
 
Sheila and Chippendale's:

Try out the spreadsheet link now and tell me if you can see the notes when you mouseover a cell that has a little triangle in the upper right segment of the cell.

I'm not quite sure what I did, other than hitting the "share" button after I changed the "numbers" option at the bottom left to "view comments".

Suze
 
Yep it works. Of course now it takes forever to load just like my own.

I'll probably keep both links in case the full featured shared version won't load fast enough.
 
Glad to hear it now works!

About 2 months ago, I started trying to change it over so the most recent entries were on the top, so no one would have to wait for the entire SS to load. I think we should all set them up that way. Once people get used to reading from the bottom up, life would be so much easier.
 
Suze,
I'm using Google Chrome on Windows 7 and the triangle/mouse over thing works for me. When I checked a couple days ago, the triangle weren't there, so whatever you did worked!

One thing I did notice though. In the URL when I look at Pumbaa's SS, in the middle, I see "ccc". That usually indicates it isn't saved quite correctly.
If you go into the SS on googledocs, if you click on "File", one of your choices is "publish to web" which pops up another box. There's a checkbox you need to check that says something along the lines of "automatically republish when changes are made". If it is saved that way, in the URL that "ccc" will be changed to "pub". There's lots of reasons for doing it that way.

The way googledocs works, if I look at a SS with a "ccc" in the URL, anytime I go to my googledocs home page, every spreadsheet that I've looked at will be listed (the ccc ones). I think they are sorted in the order you last looked at them. So if it's one I haven't looked at in a while, it's down the list. There can be dozens of SS's listed. Not that big a deal, but if I use Google docs a lot for things other than FDMB, the list gets fairly large, and finding things gets harder. However, SS that are saved the way I described above, with "pub" in the URL, don't show up there. So for people who use GD a lot, it makes for a lot less clutter.

The other advantage has to do with the speed the SS opens up. The "ccc" ones always seem to take a lot longer to open/load, while the "pub" ones are lots quicker.
When I open Pumba's, it takes forever, and I get a message on the bottom of the screen that tells me it's waiting to load more rows of data. When I open Chip's SS, the whole thing shows up at once, and much more quickly. Chip's is saved with the "pub" rather than the "ccc" in the URL.

Dale, I'm not sure why it takes yours so long for you to open, but for me, there's a significant difference in load time

That might also have something to do with the appearance and disapperance of your "comment triangle/mouse over" stuff?

Carl

P.S.

I just noticed when I went to googledocs this wonderful notice:

! The old look of Google Docs will be going away soon. (upgrade now)

Awesome!!! After the changes they made early this year and how well that worked for everyone, I can hardly wait to see what they have in store for us this time around. :lol:
 
Carl,

Good info, thank you.

I didn't know why some people's SS's remained on my Google Drive page and others (like Chip & Dale's) didn't. I actually like going to the Google Drive page to check on the SS's of the ones I watch all the time, instead of having to bookmark them or hunt them down in the FDMB. But then, I only use Google Drive for this purpose.

Correct me if I'm wrong, but if you do the "publish to the web" instead of just sharing, that is when you lose the frozen pane at the top of the SS with the hours listed, as well as losing the notes as mouseovers. Before this morning, my SS was published to the web. Now it's not and all of my notes appear when you mouseover the cells.

I think the solution, to prevent the long loading times, would be to have the most recent day at the top, and the very oldest entry at the bottom. That would save an awful lot of scrolling time for everyone, as well as not having to wait for the old data to load when you are looking for the most recent data. I never could figure out why the spreadsheets weren't set up this way from the beginning. But then, I'm radical in my thinking, and like to be efficient.

I'm going to try and find some time to do mine in the reverse order. Who knows...I might start a revolution. ;)

Suze
 
OMG, you will turn the world of feline diabetes upside down!!!

It sounds like you are right about the mouse over thing and how it is saved or published. If that's what you changed so we could see it. As for the frozen pane, when I look at your's it is frozen (which is very helpful) but I just looked at two others (KT's and Autumn's) which are also "ccc" versions. Neither of them has the frozen pane at the top. The hours just scroll up when you scroll and you lose sight of them. You froze the pane on your on purpose, right? Maybe they didn't?

Carl
 
Carl & Bob said:
OMG, you will turn the world of feline diabetes upside down!!!
That's me, challenging conventional thinking and wreaking havoc wherever I go, my entire life. *LOL* But it really makes sense, doesn't it?

Unfortunately, it's not as easy as just sorting the order in reverse, since I added a lot of merged-cell rows documenting when I started a new pen and anniversary dates. I will need to put those back in place after I do a sort.

The question will be if people will be able to get used to reading my documentation in reverse order. :)

Carl & Bob said:
It sounds like you are right about the mouse over thing and how it is saved or published. If that's what you changed so we could see it. As for the frozen pane, when I look at your's it is frozen (which is very helpful) but I just looked at two others (KT's and Autumn's) which are also "ccc" versions. Neither of them has the frozen pane at the top. The hours just scroll up when you scroll and you lose sight of them. You froze the pane on your on purpose, right? Maybe they didn't?
Yes, I froze the top section of the SS on purpose on my working document. I do that on all of the SS's I work on 'cause it makes it so much easier. So, KT and Autumn might not have done that to their working spreadsheets.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top