11/12 Michelangelo AMPS 168, +6/181 PMPS 119

Status
Not open for further replies.

KPassa

Member Since 2012
Previous Condo.

This is my first posting in Relaxed Lantus for Mr. Michelangelo! I've been posting in TR, but I think this would be a better fit for me as I don't post daily condos or even weekly condos and I don't really do much dosage talking in them either. :lol:

Michelangelo has been running in fairly amazing numbers for the last couple of weeks, which makes me think he'll soon be due for a dose increase. :YMSIGH: Right now, I'm just enjoying the fact that I don't need dosing calipers and don't have to eyeball any skinnies or fatties on his syringe since the beginning of this month. Nor am I nervous about leaving him at home alone in case he drops too low. It's the first time in this past year that I've been mostly happy with his numbers, his dose, and his playfulness.

Mostly happy, since last night, he showed how playful he could be when he was feeling good. Michelangelo and Henry have a game of tag they play at night where they'll run up and down the stairs and around the backyard and everywhere in between. Henry usually gets tired of the game first (probably because he's smaller than Mikey) and will jump up the fence where Mikey can't get to him. Last night, however, I hear Henry jump the fence...then I hear Henry jump the fence again. Wha...? Thinking Henry must have klutzed his first jump, I look out in the backyard and there is Henry on the fence and MICHELANGELO! Dangling on the fence by his front paws! He seemed just as surprised as me to find himself up there and quickly dropped off and back to more stable ground. He's never shown interest in leaving his safe, bubbled universe, so I'm really hoping he's not picking up on Henry's Free Spirit and is wanting to get out of the backyard and this was just a fluke of him over-exuberantly chasing Henry around. Since then, he's still shown zero interest in getting out but if he ever does, I'm going to institute a lock-down and the poor kitties will never be allowed outside again. If that happens, I'm going to have to figure out how to keep Henry in the house since he's figured out how to get out of closed windows and doors already. ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 11/12 Michelangelo AMPS 168

Hiya Kim nice to have you join the RL family.

So how old is that Lantus powered kitten now?

For those that don't know Mikey is a very special sugarcat, he's a sugar kitten. As far as we can tell he was probably born diabetic. Correct me if I have that wrong hun.

Must remind Autumn no bikini without a coverup when Mikey is at the pool with her :o

And you already have the rules down. lol post when you want, don't when you don't want to and discuss any thing you like. And pictures especially kitten pictures are always welcome. :-)

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 11/12 Michelangelo AMPS 168

You are correct, Mel. He was diagnosed at 6 months old, but the vet believed he was probably diabetic long before his diagnosis, most likely since birth. He is now a year and 7 months old and has gotten quite a bit bigger since when we first started and he was less than 5 pounds. He's topped out at 13 pounds these last couple of months, but he might still be growing because they suspect his dad was part Maine Coon and he's got quite a few of the Maine Coon traits.

And I'll be posting plenty of pictures as it's one of my most favorite things to do in his condos. :-D Here's an oldy but goody of my two boys (I joke that Henry's so sweet that he spikes Mikey's blood sugar):
sEI5k0ey86lghc6V2FcNp-y884XnXzsjnPeaCrCFzYw=w478-h359-no
 
Re: 11/12 Michelangelo AMPS 168

Wow! He's that old already? Just seems like yesterday you guys joined and he was a wee little tyke. Sniff they grow up so fast, sniff sniff.

I wonder if his dose will settle down once he is fully grown?

Awww Henry looks like my Merlin (GA) and he was an escape artist also...lol So should you need tips on hold to declare Marshall Law and put the kitties in lock down I have a couple dozen. hehe

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 11/12 Michelangelo AMPS 168, +6/118

Henry was actually originally named Merlin! How funny! :lol:

And yes, I would love tips on how to keep them in lock-down. Right now, Henry is fantastic about coming home every couple of hours and then I lock him in around 10 pm for the night till the next day. He gets really stir-crazy if I have him shut up in the house during the day/evening and has managed to find his way out of impossible situations (one time via a window air conditioning unit). I call him my "barn cat" because he's just got that hunter's drive to be outside, killing things. I also don't really want to lock Mikey up because he loves being outside so much and rolling around in the dirt and eating his cat grass. He waits for me by the back door every morning, eager to get out. I guess what I need is a farm where Henry can catch all the mice he wants and I don't have to worry about cars or mean people who might hurt him. :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top