11/12 Leo AMPS 212 +2.25 205 +4.25 196 +11 484 PMPS 465

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa & Leo

Very Active Member
Yesterday's NDW Condo

Yesterday's Summary
AMPS 480
+2 476
+5.25 504
+11 435
PMPS 449
+2 402
+6 335
+10 279
AMPS 212

Good Morning LL! ~O) ~O) ~O)

Looks like Leo is working his way down from New Dose Wonkiland. I wonder what the day holds - I have errands to run. Hmmm.

A pure black cat bearing MORE than a striking resemblance to his Little Fartness has been making appearances for the last couple weeks. Leo just does that low roar howl - so funny! The cat looks like Leo, same face and ears, some body type, and similar movements. We're pretty sure they are brothers. The black cat will come all the way to the back steps and stand there, moving slowly, warily, while Leo makes that warning sound. DH is making noises about putting food out in the house again, but I'm against it. I don't want another cat becoming reliant on us if we can't bring it in. And if genetics plays any role in diabetes, I can't do another cat like I am Leo. Breaks my heart.

---

From my condo last night after I went to sleep -

HI Ella - thanks for reposting the links on measuring with calipers. I am measuring like Marje does in her pictures. I use Terumo's with 1 unit markings. My numbers agree with Marje's numbers in the second post ... she checked a box of Terumos and got 1.52mm = 1u. I only played with 2 syringes and got 1.50mm - 1u. I also measured from 1 unit to 10 units and found it consistent too (e.g., 2 units was 3.0mm). I will play more but it's nice to see a confirmation from her very thorough work. I am using the same calipers. You're skinny 1.75u of 2.44 makes sense too ... with my translation, 1.75 is 2.63 and you're shooting a bit less than that. Thanks for posting your numbers - it makes me feel more confident that I'm on the right track. I'm still looking at the lines just to see how far off a particular syringe is, and then eyeball to make sure I'm not doing something really stupid with the dose (like off by half a unit or something in a zoned state). But for measuring, I am not using them anymore (as of yesterday!)

Sienne - I will. I didn't realize how long we went on that dose. With the new travel, the new baby, the hurricane, etc., he was just all over the place. I think you are telling me I should have raised his dose before now, right?

HI Karen - yup - give Leo hell! :lol: I had a great afternoon - watching movies and reading OUTSIDE!!! Good luck on the new vet - bad breath - whew.

HI Michelle - Leo's coming down a bit (I'm writing this at +10 so today should be better). We had nearly 70 yesterday afternoon too!!!

HI Melanie - it looks like today will be better. I don't have great history on raising his dose after a long period on a lower dose, so this is not a surprise from what I read. He better take warning! :lol:
 
Re: 11/12 Leo AMPS 212

Oh my goodness, such a prettier number than yesterday!!!!!! Hope there's a pretty slide into the upper greens (Leo, don't listen to Shasta...she's full of it!) and hope you have time to run your errands!!!! I am fully dressed and waiting for my little darling to start raising and then I'm outta here! Must get food in my belly!!!! Happy Monday!
 
Re: 11/12 Leo AMPS 212

Much better than yesterday! Good job, Leo. We use the calipers but we measure from the shoulder of the barrel. I do think it has helped with consistency of dosing. I check the syringe before drawing up the juice, to see where I think the final position should be, then fine tune with the calipers. We finally figured out to leave the calipers in the same position (we were re-zeroing after each shot). Duh. :roll: It has sure reduced the stress of drawing up the dose, too. Happy Monday!
Liz
 
Re: 11/12 Leo AMPS 212

Morning Lisa ~O) ~O) ~O)
Morning Auntie Lisa! open up! I am outside your front door. I gots really good stuff for you... ~~ Mannie, kitteh barista

Nice recovery Leo! looking mighty fine this morning. :-D :-D Leo be good today, and surf well for your beans.

oh wow on your visitor. I can understand your position - once you start feeding them seem to stay and visit more often. We had a couple of adoptees that way....

Good luck with the calipers , and the measuring. I've been thinking abut going that route, after this last box of syringes where the markings were so messed up. Not too crazy about the guess work that is involved with them.

Enjoy your day today. Leo - you be good!
 
Re: 11/12 Leo AMPS 212 +2.25 205

Morning Lisa and nice today for Leo, and it's almost blue. Good job, Leo! Oh my, so you really think it is Leo's real brother! It only takes one feeding, and the cat takes over ownership of you! :-D I did it over in my last complex, and that's all it took for me to fall in love. Fortunately, another neighbor was looking for a kitty, and it all worked out and Lizzie found a nice home. Hope leo lets you get out today.

Leo, I'll see ya later! We have to take care of Mannie and remove Vetty smell. Sis, Mags
 
Re: 11/12 Leo AMPS 212 +2.25 205

Mannie - I see you jumping at the door - I'm coming! Thank you so much! You're the bestest and I can't wait to taste the surprise today!


H Michelle - yeah, the last box of syringes I had was ALL OVER THE PLACE. If I had used the marks on the syringe last night, I would have given 1.5u instead of 1.25u. I really like the calipers - fingers crossed the easiness translates into consistency!!! I was tempted to post some pictures of how bad the markings are. Yeah, cats on the back porch is how we get a larger family too. Orangey used the house on the back porch... then Leo used the house ... and now there are three cats out there making rounds and I want to adopt them all. (You can see the back porch house in the video below.) I wish I had the means, the property and the money to do so. Someday I will rescue more cats.

HI Anne - Do'h on the zeroing out! I better suggest that to DH - I don't think he would do that since I have it locked, but yeah, that's a gut reaction to do that, isn't to?

HI Deborah - yea I am so pleased with him today!!! A nice slide to blue will be fine, thank you very much. I SO wish he wouldn't roller coaster!

Hi Ann - I am a sucker, and if DH fed him, I would start doing it too. They get me so tied up in them. The black cat doesn't have Leo and Maggie's coloring, but they sure seem the same otherwise.

Hey Mags, let's go! Mannie needs our helps! ~Leo


And now, our Feature Presentation ....​
Leo Chats with this Brother​

 
Re: 11/12 Leo AMPS 212 +2.25 205

Hi guys .. well it's nice to see Leo moving in the right direction, nice and easy too .. I'm glad you are finding the calipers to be helpful .. Leo, don't be such a meanie to the kitty outside .. Sounds like he just wants to be friends! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 11/12 Leo AMPS 212 +2.25 205

I hope you see some nice blues and greens today. The calipers really make a difference. I think it has helped Furball a lot.

I don't think Leo likes his brother very well. That video freaked out a couple of my cats. They were looking for the other cat that was yelling at them. :lol:
 
Hi Carla - yeah, he sure howled up a storm, and freaked himself out when I played it back! :lol: :lol: :lol: Sorry your kitties freaked out too! We got a blue out by the skin of our teeth, and I bet we hit mid-blues while I was out shopping, so that is good.

HI Devon - I'd LOVE Leo to go nicely .... a lot of action this cycle. Keep eyes out, this kitties hopping!
 
Good luck with the dosecrease for Leo. Looks like he is letting you sleep tonight.

I burst out laughing at the reaction of the cats at my house when I played the video. One seriously unhappy cat! Any chance of catching the kitty and taking it into the local shelter as a stray? Then someone else can fall in love.
 
:lol: :lol: :lol: Gracie did NOT like Leo's chat with the black kitty :lol: wow.....he was letting the other kitty know! That didn't look like our funny little nanner lovin' Leo!

I hope the dosing gets more consistent for you...it takes some getting used to.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top