11/12 Kona AMPS 324, +2 182, +3 139, +4.25 99, +6 90, PMPS 223, +2 283

Jason - Kona's Dad

Member Since 2023
Bummer, thought we were done with the pinks, hadn't seen any in 6 cycles. I feel like I could have done better yesterday with my attempt on flattening the curve with food. I might have contributed to the bounce with some of my choices. Or maybe it was all her, who knows, still figuring it out...

For the high number, I gave her a splash of water in breakfast to hopefully help with flushing any ketones in her system. I'll also test for ketones at some point this morning with the blood meter. Note: she has no history of ketones, just paranoid!

Yesterday's Post

Today's Summary:
6:49am - AMPS 324
6:52am - Fed 1 can of TruLuxe Quick n Quirky (0.4% carbs) + 1 tablespoon of Weruva Wx Phos Focused (0.0% carbs)
7:00am - Shot 1.25

Upcoming Tasks:
8:00am - Probably feed teaspoon of 0.5% carbs, TruLuxe Pretty in Pink. Don't want her to drop too much with a 0.0% option.
9:00am - Test BG
9:03am - Feed teaspoon of whatever food is most appropriate according to the BG
10:00am - Test BG
10:03am - Feed teaspoon of whatever food is most appropriate according to the BG
 
Bummer, thought we were done with the pinks, hadn't seen any in 6 cycles. I feel like I could have done better yesterday with my attempt on flattening the curve with food. I might have contributed to the bounce with some of my choices. Or maybe it was all her, who knows, still figuring it out...
The pinks will go, don't worry. You are doing great! The only thing I would have done differently yesterday was to feed 5.5% at AM+2. :-)
 
I think you did fantastic yesterday. The thing about feeding the curve is trying to prevent the drastic drops at onset so I may have gone a little higher LC, the 5.5% at maybe +1 or +2 to slow it down then feed lower and lower LC through nadir to help the surf. It's trial and error. You'll get there. Oh and when you think you've figured it out, kitty likes to change it up on you o_O
 
The pinks will go, don't worry. You are doing great! The only thing I would have done differently yesterday was to feed 5.5% at AM+2. :)

Oh! I did actually do that right after your post. =) She ended up with both 0.0% and the 5.5%.. she came out all sassy and happy on my mistake

upload_2023-11-12_7-34-20.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2023-11-12_7-34-20.png
    upload_2023-11-12_7-34-20.png
    238.2 KB · Views: 100
I think you did fantastic yesterday. The thing about feeding the curve is trying to prevent the drastic drops at onset so I may have gone a little higher LC, the 5.5% at maybe +1 or +2 to slow it down then feed lower and lower LC through nadir to help the surf. It's trial and error. You'll get there. Oh and when you think you've figured it out, kitty likes to change it up on you o_O

Yes! I like this, thanks so much.
 
Oh! I did actually do that right after your post. =) She ended up with both 0.0% and the 5.5%.. she came out all sassy and happy on my mistake
Oh, OK. That's what I thought when you posted but your updates didn't reflect that, so I assumed you fed 2 tsps more of 0%

Today's Summary
6:51am - AMPS 202
6:53am - Fed 1 can of TruLuxe Quick n Quirky (0.4% carbs) + 1 tablespoon of Weruva Wx Phos Focused (0.0% carbs)
7:06am - Shot 1.25U
8:00am (+1) - Fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5% carbs)
9:01am (+2) - BG 121
9:03am (+2) - Fed 1 teaspoon of Weruva Wx Phos Focused (0.0% carbs)
10:09am (+3) - BG 71
10:10am - Fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5% carbs)

Upcoming Tasks:
11:00am (+4) - Test BG
11:03am - Feed no/low/med/high carb snack/food accordingly to BG level
.... whatever is needed!
 
Today's Summary:
6:49am - AMPS 324
6:52am - Fed 1 can of TruLuxe Quick n Quirky (0.4% carbs) + 1 tablespoon of Weruva Wx Phos Focused (0.0% carbs)
7:00am - Shot 1.25
8:00am - Fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5% carbs)
9:02am - BG 182
9:03am - Fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5% carbs)

Upcoming Tasks:
10:00am - Test BG + ketones (if enough blood)
10:03am - Feed teaspoon of whatever food is most appropriate according to the BG
 
Today's Summary:
6:49am - AMPS 324
6:52am - Fed 1 can of TruLuxe Quick n Quirky (0.4% carbs) + 1 tablespoon of Weruva Wx Phos Focused (0.0% carbs)
7:00am - Shot 1.25
8:00am - Fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5% carbs)
9:02am (+2) - BG 182
9:03am - Fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5% carbs)
10:04am (+3) - BG 139
10:05am - Fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5% carbs)

Upcoming Tasks:
11:00am (+4) - Test BG + ketones (if enough blood)
 
Today's Summary:
6:49am - AMPS 324
6:52am - Fed 1 can of TruLuxe Quick n Quirky (0.4% carbs) + 1 tablespoon of Weruva Wx Phos Focused (0.0% carbs)
7:00am - Shot 1.25
8:00am - Fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5% carbs)
9:02am (+2) - BG 182
9:03am - Fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5% carbs)
10:04am (+3) - BG 139
10:05am - Fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5% carbs)
11:10am (+4.2) - BG 99
11:15am (+4.25) - Fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5% carbs)
 
Playing in the grass... :D Decided to give her a 0.0% snack to flatten out if we can. I think she's probably good until PMPS.

Today's Summary:
6:49am - AMPS 324
6:52am - Fed 1 can of TruLuxe Quick n Quirky (0.4% carbs) + 1 tablespoon of Weruva Wx Phos Focused (0.0% carbs)
7:00am - Shot 1.25
8:00am - Fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5% carbs)
9:02am (+2) - BG 182
9:03am - Fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5% carbs)
10:04am (+3) - BG 139
10:05am - Fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5% carbs)
11:10am (+4.2) - BG 99
11:15am
(+4.25) - Fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5% carbs)
12:58pm (+6) - BG 90
1:00pm - Fed 1 tablespoon of Weruva Wx Phos Focused (0.0% carbs)
 
Today's Summary:
6:49am - AMPS 324
6:52am - Fed 1 can of TruLuxe Quick n Quirky (0.4% carbs) + 1 tablespoon of Weruva Wx Phos Focused (0.0% carbs)
7:00am - Shot 1.25
8:00am - Fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5% carbs)
9:02am (+2) - BG 182
9:03am - Fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5% carbs)
10:04am (+3) - BG 139
10:05am - Fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5% carbs)
11:10am (+4.2) - BG 99
11:15am
(+4.25) - Fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5% carbs)
12:58pm (+6) - BG 90
1:00pm - Fed 1 tablespoon of Weruva Wx Phos Focused (0.0% carbs)
6:49pm - PMPS 223
6:52pm - Fed 1 can of TruLuxe Pretty in Pink (0.5% carbs) + 1 tablespoon of Weruva Wx Phos Focused (0.0% carbs) + 1/2 packet of FortiFlora + 0.5ml of Nordic Naturals
7:00pm - Shot 1.25U

Upcoming Tasks:
8:00pm (+1) - Feed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5% carbs)
9:00pm (+2) - Check BG
9:05pm - Feed no/low/med/high carb snack/food accordingly to BG level
..... whatever is needed
 
Hmm.... I would normally give the Steak Frites (5.5%) at her +2 to help with the onset, but her number increased significantly at the +2. I decided to use Honor Roll (2.9%) as I don't want her to drop too much by using a 0.0%, but I don't want the normal higher carbs I would do to help with the onset to possible raise it more? I don't know...

Today's Summary:
6:49am - AMPS 324
6:52am - Fed 1 can of TruLuxe Quick n Quirky (0.4% carbs) + 1 tablespoon of Weruva Wx Phos Focused (0.0% carbs)
7:00am - Shot 1.25
8:00am - Fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5% carbs)
9:02am (+2) - BG 182
9:03am - Fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5% carbs)
10:04am (+3) - BG 139
10:05am - Fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5% carbs)
11:10am (+4.2) - BG 99
11:15am
(+4.25) - Fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5% carbs)
12:58pm (+6) - BG 90
1:00pm - Fed 1 tablespoon of Weruva Wx Phos Focused (0.0% carbs)
6:49pm - PMPS 223
6:52pm - Fed 1 can of TruLuxe Pretty in Pink
(0.5% carbs) + 1 tablespoon of Weruva Wx Phos Focused (0.0% carbs) + 1/2 packet of FortiFlora + 0.5ml of Nordic Naturals
7:00pm - Shot 1.25U
8:00pm (+1) - Fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5% carbs)

9:00pm (+2) - BG 283
9:05pm - Fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Honor Roll (2.9% carbs)
 
Last edited:
Bounce! Take the night off. Are you going into work tomorrow?

I probably should... but if she is a lower preshot, let's say... less than 200? I'll probably try to stay home then. If she is 200+ and I decide to go to work, I'll for sure put out the automatic feeder with +1,+2,+3,+4 meals of 5.5% or maybe some 9.10%. I can have someone check on her as well.

Sound like a good plan?
 
Back
Top