Gracie's Yesterday
11/11 Recap:
AMPS: 353
+3: 347
+6: 332
+9.5: 278
PMPS: 260
+2: 341
+5: 311
Good evening!!! We hope you all had a great day celebrating Veterans' Day and even though it was officially yesterday, we would like to remember and thank all of those who have made sacrifices for our freedom. Also sending out condolences to Caryl...fly free sweet Jackson. Get well wishes to Noni, Reuben, and B.
Another pink day to follow yesterday's pink day. Still holding for the bounce to clear. Gracie has been super duper cuddly with this cooler weather. I woke up this morning to find her practically smashed under my arm she was snuggling in so close but our room is like a refrigerator at night. She's been very helpful today as we've been accomplishing many chores like laundry, cleaning out closets and dressers, etc. I just got the "get rid of stuff" bug and Gracie has been approving or disapproving my decisions :lol: :lol: :lol: We're really hoping this bounce will clear soon and we plan to test often and manage the curve with food to keep her from diving. Or perhaps since I lowered her dose, she won't dive.
Thank you all for boostering our spirits yesterday as these numbers do have us......frustrated....since they are not Gracie numbers. Thanks especially to Libby and also Barbara's comments about Tuffy. We sure hope you can get her back OTJ quickly, Barbara!!
I'm sorry I wasn't around much yesterday...we went hiking. Last night I sat down on the couch after a yummy dinner with my sherpa blankie (stolen from Gracie) and my iPad and promptly fell asleep until Mike woke me up so I could go to bed. And, today has been a chore day.
As promised, here is Missy G's cuddling in the sherpa picture.
11/11 Recap:
AMPS: 353
+3: 347
+6: 332
+9.5: 278
PMPS: 260
+2: 341
+5: 311
Good evening!!! We hope you all had a great day celebrating Veterans' Day and even though it was officially yesterday, we would like to remember and thank all of those who have made sacrifices for our freedom. Also sending out condolences to Caryl...fly free sweet Jackson. Get well wishes to Noni, Reuben, and B.
Another pink day to follow yesterday's pink day. Still holding for the bounce to clear. Gracie has been super duper cuddly with this cooler weather. I woke up this morning to find her practically smashed under my arm she was snuggling in so close but our room is like a refrigerator at night. She's been very helpful today as we've been accomplishing many chores like laundry, cleaning out closets and dressers, etc. I just got the "get rid of stuff" bug and Gracie has been approving or disapproving my decisions :lol: :lol: :lol: We're really hoping this bounce will clear soon and we plan to test often and manage the curve with food to keep her from diving. Or perhaps since I lowered her dose, she won't dive.
Thank you all for boostering our spirits yesterday as these numbers do have us......frustrated....since they are not Gracie numbers. Thanks especially to Libby and also Barbara's comments about Tuffy. We sure hope you can get her back OTJ quickly, Barbara!!
I'm sorry I wasn't around much yesterday...we went hiking. Last night I sat down on the couch after a yummy dinner with my sherpa blankie (stolen from Gracie) and my iPad and promptly fell asleep until Mike woke me up so I could go to bed. And, today has been a chore day.
As promised, here is Missy G's cuddling in the sherpa picture.