11/12 Gracie PMPS 169 +3 97 +4 56

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

11/11 Recap:
AMPS: 87 3rd cycle f1u lev
+2: 54 fed 10%
+3: 34 :shock: fed 10%/2 drops karo
+4: 83
+5.5: 69
+7: 74
+9: 107
+10.5: 85
PMPS: 112 NEW DOSE 1st cycle chubby1u lev
+2: 148
+4: 142
+6: 192


Happy Caturday!! Sending our utmost prayers and white light to Jill's DH and also to our LL kitties/civvies: Tawny, Rocket, Comet, and others who need them.

So....Mr. L just couldn't quite give it up....he did great with the 40s but the 30s put him into :shock: :shock: . I did reduce Gracie to a chubby (c) 1u last night and I hope that she will do as she did on the sk1.25u which was start out with a little bounce and then kick into gear. She just cruised right from the sk1.25u into the f1u and that obviously didn't happen with this dosecrease but I'll give her a little bounce time. I'm sure that she and her sweet little ears could use a rest although I really tried to poke a little less yesterday. She's doing fantastic with it but I just don't want her to start having an issue. She went to bed with me last night and laid down on Mike's pillow but within about an hour, even in my catatonic state, I heard her purr/chirp and felt her flop down on me and snuggle her way into my arms where she slept all night. Tobes was pressed against my back and I have to say it was a great sleep!

I thought I was getting the best of my cold but staying up Thursday night kind of set me back and by last night I was feeling uck again and running a low temp but I was afraid to take Nyquil in case I needed to get up. So the solid 6 hours sleep and a two hour btb this morning has me feeling better. I'm going to take it easy today and just lay around and catch up on tivo shows and read. I think DBFF is coming over tonight for white chicken chili soup and to watch "Crazy Stupid Love". I'm sure we'll devour more of Devon's incredible cookies!!

Have a great day. I need one more cup of ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) and a shower and I'll be back to visit condos.
 
Re: 11/12 Gracie AMPS 253

Congratulations on the reduction. Not so bad a bounce, at least you have an excuse. :? :roll:

Take it easy, getting the extra sleep while you can, it does help a lot.
 
Re: 11/12 Gracie AMPS 253

Gracie's liver is all a quiver! That also seems to be going around - Zener has bounced into that color that shall not be named at mid cycle today. :sad:
Perhaps a round of remedial liver training school is in order again? Paws crossed the bounce is a short one.
 
Re: 11/12 Gracie AMPS 253

Paws crossed that Gracie settles into this dose and comes down from her bounce fast.

Hope you nurture yourself and get better. Enjoy your day of just hanging out.
 
Re: 11/12 Gracie AMPS 253

Hi Marje. I know I have a lot of nerve, for someone who lurks, and rarely comments, but I hope the lack of updates, means you're getting lots of rest today. :-D

Yum, chicken chili soup's gotta be good for colds. :smile:
 
Re: 11/12 Gracie AMPS 253

(((Barb)))...you do not have a lot of nerve!! You are so sweet for asking. I've been lazy...done some posts. I need to go get some milk and then I do plan on napping a bit while Gracie is giving me a break. Hope you and Checkers are doing really well and we are always SO happy when you visit us.
 
Re: 11/12 Gracie AMPS 253

Hi Marje, good luck on the chubby 1U :-D I love the way both Gracie and Tobes snuggle with you. I only get 15 minutes snuggles and then Mags is gone to the lookout post. Those colds can fool you as you think you're getting better and start doing things and then wham, setback! Enjoy the down time tonight with DBFF and the movies and Devon's incredible cookies, yum. Scritches to Gracie, Tobes & Gus.
 
Re: 11/12 Gracie AMPS 253

Hi Marje!!! I hope Gracie starts working the chubby!!! Good luck with everything going on with your Mom. I completely understand since I'm in the exact same situation. I'm just lucky my dad is still around to help her out or things would be so much different. Glad you're feeling better!!! Continue to be lazy so you get back to 100% !!!
 
Re: 11/12 Gracie AMPS 253 +8 238

Good luck with the dosecrease, even if it is only a drop! Work it Gracie!

Marge, take care and get all the way well!
 
Re: 11/12 Gracie AMPS 253 +8 238

nice on the reduction! Good luck - I hope that Gracie holds onto this one well. Today is such a nice steady even yellow - a resting day.

I hope you feel better!
 
Re: 11/12 Gracie AMPS 253 +8 238

Good luck with the decrease!

Thanks for visiting is in Trix's condo...it really helps knowing we've got so many great folks behind us. I hope that cold is just about done with by now!!

(PS - You still have cookies left??? THAT is willpower :lol: !!)
 
Re: 11/12 Gracie AMPS 253 +8 238

you have been such a champ trying to cover everything - we didn't get home til 2 this morning so didn't even get online. just fell in bed.

i'm around tonight, hopefully some others too, so don't feel like you have to stay up if you need to call it a night.

i have 18 syringes left in my box of terumo syringes and i opened and looked at them. 1 of them definitely didn't match up, 2 were perhaps a shade off if you're counting drops, and the other 15 i would say were spot on with the plunger lined up with the 0 line. not sure how that compares. but i need to order a new box and will get the one you mentioned. i would be happy to send you some to try out, if that would be helpful. just say so!

hope you're feeling better by now! what a great friend!
 
Re: 11/12 Gracie AMPS 253 +8 238

Guess you won the Cookie Bouquet!! MMMMmmmmm!!!
Glad you did the dose crease, I have given Moonie every dose crease possible too..One of us invented the chubby dose, cant remember who?? Me?? confused_cat
Just as long as it works! Gracie will be back in the goods real soon!
Hope you beat this cold real quickly..Take good care of yourself! Hugs & Love from us!
 
Re: 11/12 Gracie PMPS 169

Hi ya'll....well, I've been lazy today but so has my girl....she's catching up on zzzzzs. Nice to see her back in blue!! Time will tell whether this is just a break in the bounce and she'll bounce a little more yet or whether she has decided to think about this new dose.

Ann: Not a bad bounce today at all. Thanks..I have been recumbent a good part of the day.

Anne: Hopefully just quick remedial...of course, that is redundant, eh?

Rosalie: Hope so, too. We are spoiling each other today!

Barb: the soup is sooooooo good..and easy!

Ann: Thanks!! I know and they are such little snugglers!

Patty: well...anything I say now is old news. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Linda: thank you!! So great to see Weezer in all that blue!!

Michelle: I hope she does, too. And as much as I dislike the bounce...we both needed it I think.

Celi: I am!! Resting.....

Trixie: well....there were a BUNCH of cookies. I would have to say if I ate them all, I'd be a pig cuz there were so many!! And they are huge! But oh so yummy.

Julie: MJ and Anne pitched in last night when I fizzled out. So thankful for them!! Well that's pretty good because of my last 10 MJs, I'd say almost half were off on the zero line. If you like the Terumos, I'd be happy to buy a box and if I don't like them...I'll send them to you. Your offer is wonderful and I appreciate it. I think I'll just order some, though, because I don't want to hop back and forth between syringes and if I like the ones you send, I'd have to go back to the MJs while I was waiting for my order to come in.

Back to the sofa for me since things seem quiet. Keeping Jill and her DH in our prayers. Will check back in later.
 
Re: 11/12 Gracie PMPS 169

Good evening, guys! Looks like Miss Gracie's bounce will be short-lived! Woo hoo! Was very surprised to see your comment on the monoject quality control... with Willie on such a low dose, I'm going to have to be much more attentive!

I hope that the cold going around Lantus Land is a thing of the past soon! Sounds like the bug I had in September... it took a solid 2-3 weeks for it to leave, and I couldn't have been happier when it finally did! I had mono a few years ago, which took a solid 18 months to go away completely. I was starting to get flashbacks!!

Hope that your Sunday turns out to be a restful one... Sounds like Gracie and Tobey are doing all they can to give you the most relaxing sleep possible! :lol: :lol: :lol: Sounds like maybe the Kitchen Krewe should whip up some KTSS soup at Mr. Tinkle's OTJ party tonight and send it home to all the beans in need!!
 
Re: 11/12 Gracie PMPS 169 +3 97

Question answered; bounce cleared!! Wow Gracie!!!

Hi Roni!! Sorry I missed your post earlier. Hmmmm...not sure which one of us did. I started using the term last January when I couldn't find a dose between f1u and 1u that worked for her. Great minds think alike!!

Christie: I was surprised to find the variance in the syringes. Bummer. KTSS would be awesome! Esp cuz it looks like I'm gonna be up tonight and haven't quite kicked this cold totally in the arse!!
 
Re: 11/12 Gracie PMPS 169 +3 97

looks like ms gracie's giving notice that she'd like a little attention tonight. she's a good communicator, isn't she?! :lol:
 
Boy is she.....rethinking my conservative reduction to c1u.....should have done like MJ said, take off the training wheels and give her 1u.
 
Training-Wheels-On-Heavy-Bike.jpg
 
no wonder you're such a kitty-lover! i didn't realize your dad was a vet. my mom passed away 5 years ago and dad last year - feels like they both just happened. i keep thinking at some point it *should* get easier, right? not there yet. is it easier at 8 years?

sleep well in between the pokies!

all seems quiet in lantus land tonight. ni ni!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top