? 11-12 Gizmo is requesting a new vacation dose (I think)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chubba (GA)

Member Since 2017
Yesterday

On Thursday night (cycle 3 of 8 units), Gizmo dropped to 89 at +3. I was slightly concerned, but just assumed it was still the 9 unit depot. My mom shot 8 units the next morning and he was 159 for PMPS that night. I had her shot a BCS of 6 units since no one was able to monitor over night. He stayed 200-300s the next day (yesterday) and she shot 8 units, but this morning he was at 169 for AMPS. He hit greens (90s) around +6 through +8. He was up some at PMPS (134), but I had her shoot another BCS of only 4 units this time. Should I continue to keep 8 units as his vacation dose or decrease to 7 since he is hitting green on 8 units? Should I continue to have her shoot BCS at PMPS since no one is able to monitor him over night? I don't want to lose momentum, but need him to stay safe. Advice? Thanks everyone! We are having a great time.
@Wendy&Neko

ETA - Spreadsheet is up to date.
 
I think it's probably a better idea to reduce to 7U for now instead of having the depot wonky all the time due to the BCS shots.

You could always go up to 7.5 if it proves to be too little
 
Good job mom on getting some daytime tests. That's better than most pet sitters do and gives you a clue about what is happening. I would definitely reduce his dose. Even though he's safe, that's a little close to the line on an AT for a vacation dose. BCS's are no guarantee of a safe cycle due to the depot. He might be OK at 7.5 units, but if you want to worry less, 7 would do. Glad you are having fun! :) Soak up some sunshine for me.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top