11/12 Cinco PMPS 289 +2 188 +4 125 +6 114

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
11/11 Recap:
.75 units bid
No am shot due to 18/18 schedule
PMPS: 294
PM+2: 250
PM+4.5: 236
PM+6: 242

Yesterday's Condo

Well, that flat yellow last night signalled activity today. Cinco's timing really stinks! I was so bummed to see that 84 as I was about to rush out the door and know that I couldn't let him just go where he wanted to. :sad: I fed him a good sized snack and loaded Otto for +5 and +6. Sure enough, when I came home he was up in blue. Don't know if he would have gone lower, but I can dream! I know things may still be wonky as a result of the disruption in his schedule this past weekend, but so far I'm feeling pretty good about where he is and may be going....anti-jinx!!!

Sasha had her last chemo treatment today. I was going to tell you all about what the doctor said when I took her in, but they just called to say she's done, so I'll have to tell you later! I came home instead of hanging out in Sacramento because I wanted to make sure Cinco wasn't doing anything silly. bbl.
 
Re: 11/12 Cinco AMPS 262 +3 111 +4 84 +8 197

Welcome back Tricia, sounds like you had a wonderful trip, but I am so sorry for the loss of Mark's uncle, sending my condolences to him and his family. :YMHUG: So glad to hear the kitties did so well with the house sitter, that must be such a relief to have someone that can come in! Nice cycle for Cinco, hope he can get back to a normal schedule soon, fingers crossed for good news about Sasha, sending appetite, healing and comfort vines! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 11/12 Cinco AMPS 262 +3 111 +4 84 +8 197

Our kitties sure do have crazy timing with their numbers. I'm glad Cinco stayed safe while you were gone. I hope Sasha's last treatment went well.
 
Re: 11/12 Cinco AMPS 262 +3 111 +4 84 +8 197

Obviously, Cinco did not want you to leave!!! Yay - Sasha is done with chemo!!!!!
 
Re: 11/12 Cinco PMPS 289

A belated welcome home! Had fun watching the race imaging you were there. Great finish! (Well, I liked it.)

Cinco's looking good. Maybe too good at times! Now, Cinco, be more considerate with your timing.

And congrats Sasha. Chemo's done!!! Did they ring a bell, give you a bottle of gatorade and a snack bar. (Hey, it's what they did for me when I finished chemo!) Sending tons of wishes, light, and prayers that she gets a thumbs up report.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 11/12 Cinco PMPS 289 Sasha's Last Chemo

Thanks for visiting us, Ruth, Carla and Amy.

Cinco's back to high yellow tonight, so we'll see if he surfs or dives....I am not going to try to guess! :roll:

I spoke to Cinco's Ophthalmologist this afternoon, and he said the biopsy on his eye came back showing a lot of inflammation (which we knew already), and some cells that could be pre-cancerous, but probably aren't. :? He is going to talk to the pathologist to get a little more information, but he said at this point he's not concerned. Cinco is due for his Oncology follow up at the end of the month, so I'll be discussing it then. He was very pleased when I told him how well Cinco is doing now.

So I dropped Sasha off at UCD this morning, and I told the student that checked her in that she has not been eating well, and that she has a slight cough and her snoring is louder than before. They sent me off, and about ten minutes later the Oncologist, Dr. S., called. She was very concerned about the lack of appetite. She said most cats recover their appetite after a week or so. She doesn't like that Sasha has lost about half a pound since the treatment started. She said she was questioning whether or not to do the treatment. She wanted me to make the decision. Gee, thanks! I told her that if Sasha was lethargic, hiding in closets, getting sick, etc., I'd say don't treat. But she is alert, she jumps up on the bed, on the counter, etc. and is her usual, loving self. I want her to have the best possible chance of beating this thing. Dr. S. said that she would treat, but she would reduce to dose to the lowest recommended amount. She also wanted to do a chest x-ray first, based on my report of coughing and louder snoring. I agreed and headed home to check on my little roller coaster sugar cat.

When I picked Sasha up, the report said that her blood work was good and her chest x-ray was actually better than the one they did before beginning treatment - no signs of metastasis! :-D :-D :-D It did show signs of her asthma. The Oncologist wants to give her a short course of steroids to try to calm the cough and inflammation. She also wants me to give her Cerenia every day for the first five days. Combined with the Prednisone, she feels that should help spark the appetite. In case it doesn't, she also gave me some Mirtazipine. She wants me to wait the five days before trying it. Sasha goes back in 6 weeks for a follow up. Sasha ate some of her TD as soon as she got home, then came down to the kitchen, so I offered her some baby food and she ate about half the jar. A couple hours later I offered her a small amount of cat food and she ate a couple of teaspoons, aided by copious amounts of Forti Flora. I'll offer her some more a little later. Now that I'm home and can follow her around with a plate all day, I'm hoping we can get that weight back on her. The doctor and techs all told me how much they are going to miss seeing Sasha. One tech told me that she is never in a cage when she's there - someone is always holding her! We saw Dr. P, the Radiation Oncologist, as we were checking out, and she was very excited to hear about the x-ray and that the chemo is over. I just love the people at UCD and how much they care. ❤❤❤

I hope everyone had a good day. I am going to try to read some condos tonight, and I promise to get to more tomorrow. Hugs to all my LL family. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 11/12 Cinco PMPS 289

I wanted to wait until the "official" word came in as to not jinx anything...


Sorry to highjack your condo Cinco, but:

picgifs-congratulations-4154636.gif


TO SASHA'S LAST CHEMO TREATMENT!!!!!!!! LET'S PARTY!!!!!!!!


graphics-congratulations-157553.gif



I am glad to hear all the animals seem to be doing well.....we are sending vines for Cinco for his follow up appointment as well....
 
Re: 11/12 Cinco PMPS 289

WOO HOO!!! It's over!!!!

Sounds like Sasha wanted to prove you wrong too...she ate more than she usually does, didn't she? Hopefully with the prednisone and cerenia together, she'll gain that weight back soon. Great news on the chest x-ray too! No signs of metastasis! :-D :-D :-D If her asthma is kicking up, that could explain her coughing and snoring lately too. I know China's been coughing more lately...I'm thinking it's probably because I've got the heat on and it's blowing dust out of the vents and it's irritating her asthma

Now it's time for Cinco to get back to business!! Your mamabean is home now Cinco and can poke you all she needs to, so it's time for you to make it back down to the lagoon!

Come on now Cinco!...China misses her swimming buddy!!
 
Re: 11/12 Cinco PMPS 289 +2 188

Thanks, Marilyn, Molly and Chris.

Sasha just polished off an entire jar of baby food. Wanted nothing to do with the cat food I offered, but that's okay - as long as I got something into her. In the past it's taken a couple of days for the chemo to mess with her, so maybe tomorrow she'll eat some cat food. Hope springs eternal.

Cinco dropped 100 points in two hours....hmmm. Wonder what that means? :?
 
Re: 11/12 Cinco PMPS 289 +2 188 +4 125

Congratulations Sasha! I'm glad all the reports were so good. Now for the new meds to jump start that appy!


cinco is looking great! But I don't blame him for trying to keep you close, kittehs need to keep beans at HOME!!!
 
I'm so glad all was great with Sasha's check at UCD. Sending prayers that her appy returns with a vengeance once this last round is fully processed and out of her system, and that her coughing subsided with the neds.
 
Congrats that the chemo for Sasha is history. The x-rays are icing on the cake. Has she ever had pred before? Not all cats get the side effect of increased appy. My Tiffany sure didn't but Mandie did. If it's nausea the cerenia should do the trick and if the pred helps expect a big appy. Looks like Cinco is getting back on track as well.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top