? 11/12 Chester AMPS 346 Perty 102

Sharlyn

Member Since 2020
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-9-dosing-advice-please-chester-perty.238324/ Chester’s numbers are still high after I messed up by skipping his shot twice when he was low. I have kept him on his 1.75 dose because he has been in the 300’s. Should I still have lowered him to 1 unit? My husband was worried we wouldn’t get him back to the 100’s if we lowered him that much. Also Perty has been consistent in the 100’s but she has not been eating well for me at all. She had pancreatitis about 6 weeks ago so I’m worried she might be having a flare up again. Should I shoot her regular dose even if she isn’t eating well? Thank you
 
Hi Sharlyn - I don't give dosing advice but can help tag those that stopped by your previous condo -

@Wendy&Neko @Sienne and Gabby (GA) @tiffmaxee @Larry and Kitties - do any of you have time to stop by to check on Chester & Perty?

Those before bed tests really help - FWIW, I'd keep trying to get those - see that 100 point drop for Chester on 11/09 - I would have set an alarm for +4 to see where he was headed. I am sure those with more experience will weigh in too.
Hope that helps get some eyes so you can get some guidance :bighug: Hope Perty feels better soon :cat:
 
You do have enough data that you could have shot the 134 if you were able to monitor. With two skipped shots let the depot build. With lev the Nadirs can often be at preshot or late in the cycle so you will need to get used to shooting lower numbers. All this to say you were right when you wrote you should not have skipped. I agree with Susanne in setting alarms when there’s a drop at the before bed test that’s yellow or blue.
 
Hi Sharlyn - I don't give dosing advice but can help tag those that stopped by your previous condo -

@Wendy&Neko @Sienne and Gabby (GA) @tiffmaxee @Larry and Kitties - do any of you have time to stop by to check on Chester & Perty?

Those before bed tests really help - FWIW, I'd keep trying to get those - see that 100 point drop for Chester on 11/09 - I would have set an alarm for +4 to see where he was headed. I am sure those with more experience will weigh in too.
Hope that helps get some eyes so you can get some guidance :bighug: Hope Perty feels better soon :cat:
Thank you I didn’t know how to tag anyone. I am trying to get more pm tests so hopefully that does help. I am just worried about Perty not eating well and still giving her insulin. I hope I’m doing the right thing.
 
You do have enough data that you could have shot the 134 if you were able to monitor. With two skipped shots let the depot build. With lev the Nadirs can often be at preshot or late in the cycle so you will need to get used to shooting lower numbers. All this to say you were right when you wrote you should not have skipped. I agree with Susanne in setting alarms when there’s a drop at the before bed test that’s yellow or blue.
What about with Perty? Should I continue giving her normal amount of insulin with her numbers so low and her not eating well? I am getting her to eat a little bit of chicken and broth and a small amount of canned food but not nearly as much as she normally eats.
 
The .75 dose is effecting his bg numbers. I would hold unless he drops under 90. Your ss shows .50. Did you already shoot?

If you did please get a +1 and+2.
 
The .75 dose is effecting his bg numbers. I would hold unless he drops under 90. Your ss shows .50. Did you already shoot?

If you did please get a +1 and+2.
I already gave hers. They get their shots at 7:30. We gave her .5 because we were worried if we didn’t give her anything that she might get really high numbers like Chester is now. Should I stay with the .75 then or go with .5? I will get a check on her now. It will be +5
 
Back
Top