11/12 Bama Kitty AMPS 291 +2 338; PMPS 303 +2 240 +4 169 +5 158 +6 149 +8 105 +9 119 +10 157

Bama Kitty Mom (GA)

Member Since 2018
Yesterday: 11/11 Bama Kitty AMPS 340 +2 301 + 5.5 186 +7.5 196 +10 187; PMPS 148 +1 178 +2 183 +4 192 +7 205

Pretty uneventful night. Got a medium-sized poop after +7 snack--maybe due to the seasoning of his PMPS meal with some MiraLax. Gave less than 1/16 t and may give more tonight if needed. He rested well overnight and did not get out of his bed for tests until PM+7. I had left out kibble @ +4 that he didn't eat. Went to pick it up just before +7 test and he protested, "I was gonna eat that." Gave it to him after PM+7 test.

This morning he is eating well, but being messy. Always drops some globs around his bowl on his mat then turns around and swishes his tail across it so that globs collect in the tail furs and spread to the floors nearby. Who said cats are clean creatures? :p:cat:

Plan to get a AM+2 to see what the day cycle may hold. Need to run errands so if he would ease down to lower yellow, upper blues, that would be nice. I'll put in my order for that. I'm sure he will comply. ;)
 
I'm glad Bama is eating well this morning. Furball sometimes turns around after she's eaten part of her food and puts her tail in her plate. Silly kitties. I hope Bama slides down today.
 
When I returned from errand-running @+9, Bama had not eaten the food I'd left out but became interested immediately when he saw I was taking it away so I let him finish it. A pee and a poop soon greeted me from the litter box. He was impatient at pre-shot test time and yelped a little as soon as I touched his ear with the lancet but before it was pierced. Guess those ear flaps could use greasing up with antibiotic ointment. He is eating well and seems to be well rested from his day-long nap. Plan to take a +2 test tonight and hope calm reigns again as I am not as well rested as he is.

Introduced the pumpkin again with a little psyllium husk powder. The vet wants me to continue once daily doses of Ondansetron through the end of the week, which come to think of it, must be today.
 
Silly boy. Hoping there won't be any shenanigans tonight so you can get some well-deserved sleep!
Welp, too late. Shenanigans may have already started. Here @PM+4 he's down to 169 and hungry so fed .75 oz. LC FF. He's not getting any MC or HC as I think he may be sensitive to gravy ingredients. Maybe he will settle and surf. Will check again in 1 hour.
 
+6 149 and he should be about done with his descent. Two hours since he ate. I'll check again in 2 hours to see if he's on the rise. I don't think he'll drop much more.
 
He wants another reducie on the way to soak his pancreas in the healing river of greens. :cat: About to check him again. He wanted food an hour ago. Gave him some Dr. E's salmon kibble with a little Squeeze Up.
 
+9 119, guess that reducie will have to wait until next time. This must be what Melissa @FrostD was calling a bounce breaking late nadir. Bounce break late right into Caturday. He didn't ask for food this time or get out of his bed when I checked him. Got roughly 2.5 hours until pre-shot test so no more food. Maybe I can get a good number to shoot a full dose and he can go for his reducie then.
 
You can feed a little now if there is still more than 2 hours for the shot. Keep him high enough to shoot.
It is just a little under 2 hours to shoot. Looks like he'll be high enough. Tricky, because this is where he appears to be on the rise only to go for another dip by pre-shot. We'll see.
 
+9 119, guess that reducie will have to wait until next time. This must be what Melissa @FrostD was calling a bounce breaking late nadir. Bounce break late right into Caturday. He didn't ask for food this time or get out of his bed when I checked him. Got roughly 2.5 hours until pre-shot test so no more food. Maybe I can get a good number to shoot a full dose and he can go for his reducie then.
*Finger gun emoji*
 
Back
Top