11/11 Tiny Solè: +11:74 @6am, AMPS:141, +2:122, +4:111, +7:190, 9:165, PMPS:126, +2:129, +3:105

Joanne&TinySole

Member Since 2018
YESTERDAY

+8: 108
+11:74
I had to feed her a little snack at 6, she was pacing and wanting me up. I will push AMPS and feeding back to 8AM hoping that her numbers won't be food influenced.

I imagine that it is prudent to keep the dose at 1.25, or should I reduce it?
 
YESTERDAY

+8: 108
+11:74
I had to feed her a little snack at 6, she was pacing and wanting me up. I will push AMPS and feeding back to 8AM hoping that her numbers won't be food influenced.

I imagine that it is prudent to keep the dose at 1.25, or should I reduce it?

I think she's looking good on that dose - if you're around to monitor her closely to see if she'll hang on to those nice greens. I'd love it if Luci would start her day in the greens...she breathes that rare air only from time to time...it's the time we all hope for and dread at the same time - because that's exactly where we want them to be - all day!

If it was me I'd leave the dose alone...she's looking good...and can afford to spend some more time in the lagoon - IF (always the big IF) you're there to monitor/test and be watchful of the ever-looming possibility that she's going to let you know that's she ready for a reduction (by going under 40 or 50 or based on the meter you're using - your 'take action' number)...I didn't go back and read all your notes...have your hypo kit ready :) ENjoy the surfing!
 
AMPS: 141, probably food influenced.

I'll test her at +2/10 AM
I've stalled for a long time in the past as well. The rise could also be the Lantus wearing off also, and then the Lantus is playing catchup all day and the numbers rise. Just something to keep in mind as you decide what to do. Maybe test at the 1/2 hour as well rather than wait the whole hour?
 
I've stalled for a long time in the past as well. The rise could also be the Lantus wearing off also, and then the Lantus is playing catchup all day and the numbers rise. Just something to keep in mind as you decide what to do. Maybe test at the 1/2 hour as well rather than wait the whole hour?

Good to know. Thank you!
 
@Wendy&Neko just mentioned on @Krystina & Nelli 's thread that boiled chicken is low carb, if any. If it is possibly less carb than FF, maybe keep some frozen boiled chicken available for days like today so that there is less concern of the rise being food induced? Wonder if a bit of warm chicken broth would work as well?
Just a thought.
 
(by going under 40 or 50 or based on the meter you're using - your 'take action' number
Your signatures says you are following SLGS, and you are feeding some dry food. Reduction point is below 90. And if you are still using the AT, that 74 is awfully close to the AT reduction point of 68 used by TR.
or should I reduce it?
Yes, reduce.
 
I know I'm supposed to give a reduction tonight, but I think I need to see more greens.

QUESTION: Do I reduce to 1 U tonight, or hold the 1.25 U?

THIS IS WHAT I DID:
I dosed with the plunger just below the 1 U mark, so more like a 1.10 U, or 1.15 U.:bookworm:

That's my final answer! :bookworm:
 
Last edited:
Now the question is are you going to try to repeat that dose tomorrow, go down to 1u or stay at 1.25u? If you do want to stay somewhere in the middle you might want to look into getting some calipers to keep the dose consistent even if you don't know precisely what the dose is. ;)
 
Now the question is are you going to try to repeat that dose tomorrow, go down to 1u or stay at 1.25u? If you do want to stay somewhere in the middle you might want to look into getting some calipers to keep the dose consistent even if you don't know precisely what the dose is. ;)

Calipers...ckeck! They've been lying in wait!
BUT, I have an uncanny ability to eyeball measurements. I was a machinist, once upon a time and used a micrometer for micro measurements!
:D
 
Back
Top