11/11 Tina AMPS 99 +3 81 +5 75 PMPS 70

Tina Marie (GA) and Jan

Member Since 2019
Yesterday

It's Monday again. It's also Veteran's Day - thank you to all who have, and do serve. Hug a veteran today;) If I go see my dad, I will have hugged one:bighug: Seriously, thank you all.

The AMPS this morning was the beginning of the 6th cycle, and the highest since changing to the human meter 11/8 AM. She earned a reduction on the first cycle, and stayed incredibly lower after reducing to .25u.

I did expect her numbers to go up a little after reducing, but she took her time! Tina is feeling well, and still jumping up on shorter chairs and tables instead of using her stairs. The cool thing is that my little CH kitties (Cerebellar Hypoplasia/ spastic, wobbly) have more steps in the house, even if Tina doesn't need them:cat::cat:

I've been growing sweet grass lately, and the cats LOVE it - even the dog likes a few bites. It's a wonderful treat that doesn't have carbs!

Let's all surf safely today kitty kitties:cat:
 
I've been growing sweet grass lately, and the cats LOVE it
I grow winter wheat grass for my crew. Just started a new batch 4 days ago. I cut up about a Tbsp of the wheat grass tips and put it on their breakfast. It's almost better than cat nip!!! In fact Ittle may be going down the vegan path:facepalm: He eats all the grass first, then munches on what's left of the canned. He try's to pick it out of the canned( I mix the grass in thoroughly). Crazy kitty!
I hope Tina is a good girl for you today. I bet it's exciting to see her jumping around. She's like mom, I don't need these silly steps:p Look at what I can do!
 
I grow winter wheat grass for my crew. Just started a new batch 4 days ago. I cut up about a Tbsp of the wheat grass tips and put it on their breakfast. It's almost better than cat nip!!! In fact Ittle may be going down the vegan path:facepalm: He eats all the grass first, then munches on what's left of the canned. He try's to pick it out of the canned( I mix the grass in thoroughly). Crazy kitty!
I hope Tina is a good girl for you today. I bet it's exciting to see her jumping around. She's like mom, I don't need these silly steps:p Look at what I can do!
Ok, now I'm starting to think your wheat grass has some "chunk the insulin" properties!!! Go Moey! Keep it up Ittle -- I'm telling Tina about you too now Moey baby. Paws crossed:cat:
 
Glad Tina is a happy little camper :):)

Hopefully her numbers will level out and she will get use to this dosage.

What is sweet grass? I have never ever used cat nip, is it like that?

The grass is something my DH picked up at Walmart in the cat area, but I've previously found a bunch more seed that lasted longer. Just put in dirt, cover and wait for it to sprout in about 3-4 days, then put in the sun. Tina says her mouth is open because she was busily smacking, and then it started getting too crowded!
tina eating grass.jpg

tina and two eating grass.jpg
 
Last edited:
The grass is something my DH picked up at Walmart in the cat area, but I've previously found a bunch more seed that lasted longer. Just put in dirt, cover and wait for it to sprout in about 3-4 days, then put in the sun. Tina says her mouth is open because she was busily smacking, and then it started getting too crowded!
View attachment 49076
View attachment 49077
Soooooooo sweet
 
Tina looks fantastic! Love your photos!

I found a little green bikini for her!

Hug your Dad from me too ! My veteran daddy is gone now and still my favorite veteran, 3 wars, WW2, Korea & Vietnam Nam. Bless all our military! :bighug:




View attachment 49080

Bless your dear daddy Bobbie, three wars . . . incredible. Mine was in Korea - he can recall a few things with clarity from then too, including how proud he was to serve.

OMgosh, I bet Tina runs or flys when she see's me coming with that bikini!!! I know she'd rather I put it on her pesky civvie, Al (red/tan & white)
I would say it's adorable, but it makes me go ewwww, lol!! My dad is getting a hug tonight, from you too:bighug:
 
Thank you for the beautiful words earlier today. I never saw all the posts until just now. I am finally sitting on a chair and going thru condos. Just have a little bit of time left and then need to recheck Yosi. That gravy is working wonderful. When I have some time I need to search for a gravy around 12-15 % carbs to give Yo if less is
called for depending where he is during a cycle.
Hope you gave your dad those extra big hugs today. Hope
your dad had a wonderful day,
he deserves it!!!
 
Back
Top