11/11 TIFIL PMPS 421, +2 386, +4 382

Status
Not open for further replies.

ISIL&TIFIL

Member Since 2011
Hello,
I didn't give R today with your suggestions to see what is Lantus doing on Tıfıl. During the day I was at work and came home late, so I have only two numbers for AMPS cicle....
Should I shoot R at +6 ?
 
Hello isil,

I don't think you should shoot R at +6 tonight.

I did post late yesterday, you were probably asleep. Below is what I posted:
How do you feel about trying the following R scale:
-Only shoot R at shot time
--PS >400 - .5u
--PS 350-400 - .25u
--under 350 - no R

This is a suggestion - it may turn out to be too much, it may turn out to be too little, you have to try it and monitor closely to see.

Try and get some PM late cycle spot checks - it's common for kitties to run lower during the PM cycle. Set your alarm clock if need be.
Continue Lantus per the protocol
Monitor closely and post in a fresh condo daily. This way you have many eyes on tifils progress and if something is not going well it can be addressed quickly. Also, it's easier for us if there is a separate thread each day.
Have the vet check tifils teeth and gums.

What do you have as HC food, in case you need to bring numbers up?

What do you think about giving this a try?
Also, try to not feed after +10, the food will make the PS artificially higher.
 
I agree with Sandy. The red is probably just a bounce from the 106 and maybe lower.., from last night.
I would "sit on your hands" and wait it out.
 
Hello,
Yes I read it, but I didn't want to bump that condo up. So I made a new one as you said :)
So what about the nadir, if she is still over 350 should I shoot 0.25 R?
 
So I understand, no matter what happens, I should not shoot at nadir. But tomorrow morning if her numbers are as you mentioned abow, I will shoot due to the numbers ....
 
tifil&isil said:
Hello,
Yes I read it, but I didn't want to bump that condo up. So I made a new one as you said :)
So what about the nadir, if she is still over 350 should I shoot 0.25 R?
I think Tifil is in a bounce. And normally, we just have to wait them out. They could take awhile to clear.
I would do what Sandy says and try not giving the R until PS time. Tifil might surprise you.
 
:smile: I hope so.
She looks great and acts great. Very playfull and very active. Can't believe that she has so high numbers with this naughtiness!
 
tifil&isil said:
So I understand, no matter what happens, I should not shoot at nadir. But tomorrow morning if her numbers are as you mentioned abow, I will shoot due to the numbers ....
Yes. then post in a fresh condo for tomorrow.

-Only shoot R at shot time
--PS higher than 400 - .5u
--PS 350-400 - .25u
--PS under 350 - no R

As Dyana said, Tifil is in a bounce from yesterday. It can take up to 72 hours for a bounce to clear.
Be patient.
I'm very happy to hear she is being playful active and naughty! :-D
 
just wanted to say hi - i'm glad you've got dyana & sandy advising you! you're in great experienced hands!

so glad to hear Tifil is feeling well - that's so important!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top