11/11 Shanga AMPS -142,+4 191,+8 217,+10 128 PMPS-146,+2 113

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 11/11 Shanga AMPS -142,+4 191,+8 217,+10 128 PMPS-146,+2

Oh...stress? How did she determine Shanga is stressed?
Those BG numbers are not the BG numbers of a stressed kitty!

Isn't this the vet that wanted you to shoot 1u ? Her ego is probably bruised. Look at those beautiful numbers with just 0.25u, in spite of the fact that the medicine he needs for his mouth has sucrose!

Vets just don't understand. Sometimes you just have to smile and nod your head, as if to agree with them, and then follow your instincts. ;-)

You are doing a great job Hande. Is Shangas mouth getting better?
 
Re: 11/11 Shanga AMPS -142,+4 191,+8 217,+10 128 PMPS-146,+2

Hi, Hande ~

You're doing a great job treating Shanga for both diabetes and stomatitis at the same time. Testing Shanga the way you have been is the only way to keep him safe, to see how effectively the Lantus is working, and to monitor the impact of the Zithromax. I think some of our vets just don't understand how important home testing is and how much more reliable it is than tests done at the vet's office where our cats are often stressed. You're not alone, Hande...our vet thinks we test Butters too much too, although I believe we should be getting more numbers, especially at night.

Oh, well, we don't argue with our vet. We just do what we know we need to do for Butters' health. And you're doing the same thing for your sweet Shanga, Hande. Please continue on with the beautiful care you're taking of him.

Take care,
Eva
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top