11/11 - Shakes - Can someone please take a peek

Status
Not open for further replies.

dmartini4

Member Since 2010
Hi everyone
hope all is well out there
I am hoping someone can take a quick look
I need to shoot in about 45 minutes and dont know what to do
He is not dropping at all from the insulin
maybe 100 points top over the last few weeks
started a new vial this week and still not working
should i increase or decrease?
thanks
 
I think increase a tiny bit. Your preshots are lovely- if we could combine them with a lower nadir, he would be regulated. How about a curve this weekend? Maybe that will help us figure Shakes out.
 
Thanks Sue!! I was thinking the same thing!
I am going to try to get as many test that I can this weekend
I have o much to do
but I think I need a +6, 7, 8
It is almost like his body is fighting the insulin
he only drops a little and I know that I am not doing fur shots!
I will up to 3.3 (we have never been that high!!) or 3.4?
I guess I will se what his pmps is
THanks and talk to you later!
 
DAmn it!! his +4 is 240, he only dropped 33 points in 4 hours
What the hell is going on!?!?!?
He has been like this for the last 2 or 3 weeks
I raised him to 3.3 and nothing!
HELP!! any input or anyone experience this?
 
Like I said in my Harley update, PZ seems to have a new dose wonky that takes a few cycles sometimes to settle in.

You will probably see Harley do the wonky dance tomorrow.

Give it some time.
 
CArl,
He is eating the same amount of food he always does,
his amps was 209 which is good
but his +3 was 182
and +7 was 178
+8 his his usual nadir, so he only dropped about 30 points again today
This doesnt make sense!!!!!!!!
It has been like this for about 2 weeks
and he is drinking more and peeing more...
why is the insulin not getting absorbed?!?!?!?!?!?!?!
I hate this f'in dance!!
 
Hey Denise, how frustrating; I know how you feel. Yesterday, Henry was in 400's AM and stayed within 7 points of 300 the rest of the day and PMPS and I reduced his food intake as some have suggested, he was not a happy camper. But then today he was even higher for AMPS upper 400's but hes dropped down almost to blues by +4 and lower blues by +6.
This freakin' dance sure is unpredictable!.
Maybe he will take a few days to adjust to the slight increase in dose, wishing you good luck and perfect numbers!
 
dmartini4 said:
I hate this f'in dance!!

Denise, you should incorporate that line somehow into your sig!

I have no clue. Some PZ kittehs are doing so well, and some are just being wonky the past couple of weeks. Have you tried an alternate injection site? I know that has worked for some people on occasion. It does seem that the insulin just isn't getting to where it needs to get.

Carl
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top