? 11-11 Panzer PMPS 164/216/218@+4.25/213@+5/215@+6/Surgery-dose?

Chrispooky12

Member Since 2021
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-10-panzer-pmps-96-61-3-56-4-65-5-79-6.269473/

Hello all it's been awhile since I posted, but I'm back now!
I am scheduled for a hysteroscopy minerva ablation on December 2nd at 7am. I have to be there at 6am which is when I normally give Panzer his insulin. I will do a slow move back to 5am for that day. My daughter will be taking me, staying with me & taking me home because I'm not allowed to drive. She's also going to stay with me for as long as I need her to the day of the surgery. It's not a major surgery, doctor said I should be fine to go back to work on Monday. My question is since I probably won't be able to test except before giving him his insulin. What dose should I give him? My daughter will be giving him his pm dose unless I feel up to it because I will be testing before insulin regardless of how I feel.

I had Panzer on 2.25 dose for quite some time. I kept him on that dose a little longer because he was staying under 200 & above 50. The only time he was over 200 was when he was having constipation issues or I gave him a fur shot. Which I gave him way to many fur shots unfortunately. I believe I have the constipation figured out. On top of giving him 1/4 tsp of miralax 2xs a day, I have been giving him 1-2tsps of pumpkin every other day, of course the little brat won't eat it unless I put fortiflora on it. He's been having regular bowel movement's now, not struggling with nothing coming out anymore. So I will stick with that.

I just started giving both Panzer & Spook 1/4 of a pill of ondansetron today. Everytime I try to cut it down it seems like one of them pukes. I've got Panzer down to Mirataz once every 10-14 days & I had Spook at the same time frame but this past week he has been refusing to eat so he's getting it every 3 days right now. I took Spook completely off of MiraLax for about 2wks & I started noticing that he was struggling to go, so I started giving him 1/4 of tsp once a day. The other night as I was getting ready to go to sleep he came in my room & got up on my nightstand & was meowing excessively & he stunck really bad. I lifted up his tail & he had poop all over his butt & his back legs. I got up & he followed me into the cat room & I got a warm wet washcloth & cleaned him up. He's very smart he needed mommy's help & knew it & wasn't going to leave me alone until I helped him. Because of this I am now giving him mirilax every other day & last night he finished Panzer's pumpkin off so I will give him some of that every other night as well.

I increased Panzer's dose to 2.5 units on 11-09 PMPS cycle even though I gave him a fur shot on 11-07 PMPS cycle. Which leads to my next question. How many cycles do I have to reset after a fur shot before another increase if needed?

I'm going to tag a few people but anyone's input is welcomed. @Suzanne & Darcy @FrostD @tiffmaxee @Bron and Sheba (GA) @Bandit's Mom
 
Not sure why Panzer's +4 is higher than PMPS I double tested because I definitely wasn't expecting that. It wasn't a fur shot I know that for sure.
 
Good luck with the surgery Christina , I'm sure everything will go well. Man that smelly butt must have smelt great :p I'm glad they are both pooping good :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
 
Back
Top