11/11 Neko PMPS 61 +2 110

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday, include a PMPS surprise!

11/10 Recap:
AMPS 114 +3 253
PMPS 80 :mrgreen: +4 201 +9 146

I stuck with the slightly skinny dose this AM (dropping into AMPS) and will take her back tonight. Neko seems fine on all fronts. She's in her memory foam bed waiting for Otto.

Part of our trip yesterday was to get some replacement tires for a boat motor stand. They are that nice rubber smell Neko loves so much. She was downstairs near Mr. Tires again, as evidence by her calling card in the nearby LB. :lol:

This bean is heading off to the island for the Remembrance Day ceremony. Later, I'll post a pic of the wreath I finished last night. Be good today Neko please!
 
Re: 11/11 Neko AMPS 124

I hope Neko surfed safely for you today. She probably thinks you're getting the tires just for her. :lol:
 
Re: 11/11 Neko AMPS 124

Hi Wendy.

I would love to see the photo. Hope Neko surfs nicely for you today.
 
Re: 11/11 Neko AMPS 124 +2 201 +9 62

Guess she likes this reduced dose. :mrgreen: She thought she wanted out when we got home, and lasted about a minute. It was snack time!

Beautiful day for a Remembrance Day ceremony. We estimated 1000 people there, about 1/3 of the island population. Lots of fly-bys from vintage and current war planes. I was glad I went and I think the family all appreciated the wreath. I placed the wreath along with my cousin, a formal navy guy, still in the reserves. I'm including the pic of the wreath on the cenotaph. It's on the bottom middle, and says "Family of Pte. C.L. Smith". His is the first name on the cenotaph. The pic to the right with CAWES one row up, is the organization that supports feral cats - they placed a wreath to honour all animals, especially horses, killed in the war.

nov11-2.jpg


@Carla, Sarah - Not sure she surfed "safely". :roll: Sure glad I reduced the dose though.
 
Re: 11/11 Neko AMPS 124 +2 201 +9 62 - wreath pic

That is beautiful, Wendy....very special, and I'm sure it was very appreciated.

Neko is looking pretty awesome, too! Surf it now, little lady!!
 
Re: 11/11 Neko AMPS 124 +2 201 +9 62 - wreath pic

What a day for remembrances. Both Raja and Grayson. :cry: I remember Pat being on the board when I first started in LL. And Grayon/Lu went to Colorado State University just three weeks before we went to have SRT. She/he helped so much in logistics of travel and letting me know what to expect.

@Amy - Neko been giving me surprises lately. :roll: I think next year I'll be making another wreath and have lots of ideas how to tweak it.
 
Re: 11/11 Neko AMPS 124 +2 201 +9 62 - wreath pic

Hi Wendy,
That is a very lovely tribute on Remembrance Day. Your wreath, all the other wreaths and poppies, the wreath commemorating the horses killed in the war. Very special. It is wonderful that your family was able to get together for this occasion.

Neko, do you like that reduced dose??

Have a good evening,

Hugs, scritches,

Ella & Rusty

p.s. I read somewhere that there were "rescue" dogs who went out into no-man's land carrying little packs of medical supplies and water to wounded soldiers trapped there.
 
Re: 11/11 Neko AMPS 124 +2 201 +9 62 - wreath pic

Sometimes their timing is crazy bad. I was lucky that Max went up to 71 before I had to leave.Surf safe now Neko.

Your wreaths are beautiful and so thoughtful.
 
Re: 11/11 Neko PMPS 61 - wreath pic

beautiful, wendy! and what a lovely tribute! I'm glad you were able to go with your family and participate in such an important memorial.

and look at Neko go - what a great pmps!
 
Re: 11/11 Neko PMPS 61 - wreath pic

Such beautiful wreaths!! What a lovely tribute. I hope Neko behaved herself for the most part while you were gone. Her PMPS does look very nice!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top