11/11 Kona AMPS 202, +2 121, +3 71, +4 65, +4.5 68, PMPS 136, +2 172, +3 128 +4 142

Jason - Kona's Dad

Member Since 2023
Yesterday's Post

Today's Summary
6:51am - AMPS 202
6:53am - Fed 1 can of TruLuxe Quick n Quirky (0.4% carbs) + 1 tablespoon of Weruva Wx Phos Focused (0.0% carbs)
7:06am - Shot 1.25U

Upcoming Tasks:
8:00am (+1) - Feed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5% carbs)
9:00am (+2) - Test BG
9:03am - Feed no/low/med/high carb snack/food accordingly to BG level
.... whatever is needed!
 
I'm going to test something with food in an attempt to know thy cat.... I decided to give her the 0.0% carb at the +2 in an effort to drop her into the greens. Then depending on what I see at +3, may use the Steak Frites if it's too much of a drop or just keep the nomal 0.5% or the 0.0% to ride higher green numbers safely.

Yesterday's Post

Today's Summary
6:51am - AMPS 202
6:53am - Fed 1 can of TruLuxe Quick n Quirky (0.4% carbs) + 1 tablespoon of Weruva Wx Phos Focused (0.0% carbs)
7:06am - Shot 1.25U
8:00am (+1) - Fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5% carbs)
9:01am (+2) - BG 121
9:03am (+2) - Fed 1 teaspoon of Weruva Wx Phos Focused (0.0% carbs)

Upcoming Tasks:
10:00am (+3) - Test BG
10:03am - Feed no/low/med/high carb snack/food accordingly to BG level
.... whatever is needed!
 
Big drop, maybe I should have used the Peking Ducken 9.10%

Today's Summary
6:51am - AMPS 202
6:53am - Fed 1 can of TruLuxe Quick n Quirky (0.4% carbs) + 1 tablespoon of Weruva Wx Phos Focused (0.0% carbs)
7:06am - Shot 1.25U
8:00am (+1) - Fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5% carbs)
9:01am (+2) - BG 121
9:03am (+2) - Fed 1 teaspoon of Weruva Wx Phos Focused (0.0% carbs)
10:09am (+3) - BG 71
10:10am - Fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5% carbs)

Upcoming Tasks:
11:00am (+4) - Test BG
11:03am - Feed no/low/med/high carb snack/food accordingly to BG level
.... whatever is needed!
 
Last edited:
Ugg.. I have to leave the house in about 30 minutes. So I'll test again to see where she is at at +4.5. I have someone at the house that can give whatever food needed, but they can't test.

Back in 30 minutes.


Today's Summary
6:51am - AMPS 202
6:53am - Fed 1 can of TruLuxe Quick n Quirky (0.4% carbs) + 1 tablespoon of Weruva Wx Phos Focused (0.0% carbs)
7:06am - Shot 1.25U
8:00am (+1) - Fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5% carbs)
9:01am (+2) - BG 121
9:03am (+2) - Fed 1 teaspoon of Weruva Wx Phos Focused (0.0% carbs)
10:09am (+3) - BG 71
10:10am - Fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5% carbs)
11:00am (+4) - BG 65
11:02am - Fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5% carbs)

Testing again at +4.5
 
71 to 65 is nothing, could be simple meter variance. Food seems to be keeping her surfing. Great job!!

I used two different meters, both the same ReliOn Classic, and got 64 & 65. I always average the two numbers. This time I went with the 65. =)

I hope you're right, has me worried to leave, but after 4 hours in.. she has to be flat or starting to go up. I'll test here again in a few minutes for piece of mind. I'll cancel if I need to.. but it's an important family event.
 
I used two different meters, both the same ReliOn Classic, and got 64 & 65. I always average the two numbers. This time I went with the 65. =)

I hope you're right, has me worried to leave, but after 4 hours in.. she has to be flat or starting to go up. I'll test here again in a few minutes for piece of mind. I'll cancel if I need to.. but it's an important family event.
Looks Iike she typically nadirs around +4, so I think you are right that she may flatten here and go up. You are doing a great job!! I wouldn't cancel your event.
 
Lower pre-shot number than expected. I'm trying something new :facepalm: tonight giving her 2.9% carbs for her main meal since she is really low versus the 0.5% I normally would do.

Today's Summary
6:51am - AMPS 202
6:53am - Fed 1 can of TruLuxe Quick n Quirky (0.4% carbs) + 1 tablespoon of Weruva Wx Phos Focused (0.0% carbs)
7:06am - Shot 1.25U
8:00am (+1) - Fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5% carbs)
9:01am (+2) - BG 121
9:03am (+2) - Fed 1 teaspoon of Weruva Wx Phos Focused (0.0% carbs)
10:09am (+3) - BG 71
10:10am - Fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5% carbs)
11:00am (+4) - BG 65
11:02am - Fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5% carbs)
11:23am (4.5) - BG 68
6:55pm - PMPS 136
7:00pm - Shot 1.25U
7:03pm - 6:57pm - Fed 1 can of TruLuxe Honor Roll (2.9% carbs) + 1 tablespoon of Weruva Wx Phos Focused (0.0% carbs) + 1/2 packet of FortiFlora + 0.5ml of Nordic Naturals Omega3 for Cats

Upcoming Tasks:
8:00pm - Feed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Steak Frites
(5.5% carbs)
9:00pm - Test BG
..... whatever she needs. :cat:
 
Soon you will crave those low preshots and have no fear! Everyone told me I would and look at me now. :cat:

ha ha, I'm still recovering from 10/19. I can't believe I was so calm, but it was all FDMB, 100%

upload_2023-11-11_19-17-18.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2023-11-11_19-17-18.png
    upload_2023-11-11_19-17-18.png
    37.4 KB · Views: 202
Innnnnteresting...


Today's Summary
6:51am - AMPS 202
6:53am - Fed 1 can of TruLuxe Quick n Quirky (0.4% carbs) + 1 tablespoon of Weruva Wx Phos Focused (0.0% carbs)
7:06am - Shot 1.25U
8:00am (+1) - Fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5% carbs)
9:01am (+2) - BG 121
9:03am (+2) - Fed 1 teaspoon of Weruva Wx Phos Focused (0.0% carbs)
10:09am (+3) - BG 71
10:10am - Fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5% carbs)
11:00am (+4) - BG 65
11:02am - Fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5% carbs)
11:23am (4.5) - BG 68
6:55pm - PMPS 136
7:00pm - Shot 1.25U
7:03pm - 6:57pm - Fed 1 can of TruLuxe Honor Roll (2.9% carbs) + 1 tablespoon of Weruva Wx Phos Focused (0.0% carbs) + 1/2 packet of FortiFlora + 0.5ml of Nordic Naturals Omega3 for Cats

7:58pm - BG 172
8:03pm - Fed 1 teaspoon of Weruva Wx Phos Focused (0.0% carbs)

Upcoming Tasks:
9:00pm - Test BG
..... as needed
 
I forgot the +2 snack =( so we dropped.

I'll give 0.0% snack now. Let's ride the low tide wave.... :cool::cool::cool:

Today's Summary
6:51am - AMPS 202
6:53am - Fed 1 can of TruLuxe Quick n Quirky (0.4% carbs) + 1 tablespoon of Weruva Wx Phos Focused (0.0% carbs)
7:06am - Shot 1.25U
8:00am (+1) - Fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5% carbs)
9:01am (+2) - BG 121
9:03am (+2) - Fed 1 teaspoon of Weruva Wx Phos Focused (0.0% carbs)
10:09am (+3) - BG 71
10:10am - Fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5% carbs)
11:00am (+4) - BG 65
11:02am - Fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5% carbs)
11:23am (4.5) - BG 68
6:55pm - PMPS 136
7:00pm - Shot 1.25U
7:03pm - 6:57pm - Fed 1 can of TruLuxe Honor Roll (2.9% carbs) + 1 tablespoon of Weruva Wx Phos Focused (0.0% carbs) + 1/2 packet of FortiFlora + 0.5ml of Nordic Naturals Omega3 for Cats
7:58pm (+2) -
BG 172
8:03pm - Fed 1 teaspoon of Weruva Wx Phos Focused (0.0% carbs)
10:06pm (+3) - BG 128

Upcoming Tasks:
11:00pm
(+4) - Test BG
 
Last edited:
I just wanted to say thank you for posting in so much detail! I’d love your numbers for Tigster and the way you have dealt with the bounces - I’m going to try this!

Wow, thank you so much for the kind words. I'm still trying to figure it out, but I'm nothing without all the people here that help me daily.
 
Riding the wave out from here... no more actions! :cool::cool::cool::cool:

Today's Summary
6:51am - AMPS 202
6:53am - Fed 1 can of TruLuxe Quick n Quirky (0.4% carbs) + 1 tablespoon of Weruva Wx Phos Focused (0.0% carbs)
7:06am - Shot 1.25U
8:00am (+1) - Fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5% carbs)
9:01am (+2) - BG 121
9:03am (+2) - Fed 1 teaspoon of Weruva Wx Phos Focused (0% carbs) + Fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5% carbs)
10:09am (+3) - BG 71
10:10am - Fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5% carbs)
11:00am (+4) - BG 65
11:02am - Fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5% carbs)
11:23am (4.5) - BG 68
6:55pm - PMPS 136
7:00pm - Shot 1.25U
7:03pm - 6:57pm - Fed 1 can of TruLuxe Honor Roll (2.9% carbs) + 1 tablespoon of Weruva Wx Phos Focused (0.0% carbs) + 1/2 packet of FortiFlora + 0.5ml of Nordic Naturals Omega3 for Cats
7:58pm (+2) -
BG 172
8:03pm - Fed 1 teaspoon of Weruva Wx Phos Focused (0.0% carbs)
10:06pm (+3) -
BG 128
10:09pm - Fed 1 teaspoon of Weruva Wx Phos Focused (0.0% carbs)
11:02pm (+4) - BG 142
 
Last edited:
Back
Top