11/11 Ivy Amps 106, +3 83 +6 95, +9 108, Pmps 149, +3 146 Libre

Staci & Ivy

Very Active Member
11/10/24
Amps 106 Libre

Yesterday was mostly flat blue on the Libre with a few dips to Green. I’m hoping she stabilizes on the current dose of 3 units and the higher Depot will be gone soon so we can see where she is on the current dose.

I’m feeding a little bit higher carbs at the moment just so that I can combat the higher depot. I don’t want that to be taking her too low since she’s been on a very quick downward trend lately.
Hoping for a somewhat calm day today. I did email my vet letting him know what’s been going on so I’m curious if I’ll get a call back at some point early this week to discuss it with him.

Hope everyone has a very safe day :cat:
 
Hi Staci,
Ivy's doing really well! But the unpredictable nature of the downward trend is so stressful!
Hope Ivy will settle back once the depot is depleted. Maybe she can get the blood checked earlier to see?
I have a good feeling about her T4!
Wishing you a calmer day today! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci,
Ivy's doing really well! But the unpredictable nature of the downward trend is so stressful!
Hope Ivy will settle back once the depot is depleted. Maybe she can get the blood checked earlier to see?
I have a good feeling about her T4!
Wishing you a calmer day today! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Kit, It's been a little scary, I am not used to her needing so much less insulin in a short time period....ever!
Hope the depot settles so I can figure out where her correct dose SHOULD be!
I know they usually say to retest T4 after a month, which is next Tuesday. So I'll be curious what the vet has to say.
I have a feeling the T4 may have come down into "normal" range on this upped dose. It would be a logical explanation as to why she needs less insulin I suppose (but what do I know??)

Wishing you, Mikan and the gang a lovely day, too :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci,

so great. Just blue and some green and no bouncing! I am really curious to see, how the next days go. Good you are feeding a bit higher carb. So you can easily adjust, if the numbers would be higher.

Really curious what your vet has to say. I hope he calls tonight.

Hope you have a good start in the week! :bighug::kiss::bighug:
 
Hi Staci,

so great. Just blue and some green and no bouncing! I am really curious to see, how the next days go. Good you are feeding a bit higher carb. So you can easily adjust, if the numbers would be higher.

Really curious what your vet has to say. I hope he calls tonight.

Hope you have a good start in the week! :bighug::kiss::bighug:
Hi Heike, thank you. It’s been a crazy week.
I do feel like I am running her higher with higher than normal carbs. But I don’t feel confident that she’s able to surf safely yet with all of this downward momentum.
I’d like to get back to feeding her 6% at all times.
It may take a few more days till everything sorts itself out.

I’ll let you know if I speak with the vet.
I hope you and Binie have a calm night. I’m sure she needs to recover from that vet visit today.
Sending you both lots of love and healing thoughts :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hope you got (or get) some sleep! Really strange and, i'm sure, unnerving. Without knowing how hard you have had to work to keep her relatively high, I'd say those cycles look about perfect. Hope you get back to some normalcy soon! Perhaps even on a lower dose!
 
Hope you got (or get) some sleep! Really strange and, i'm sure, unnerving. Without knowing how hard you have had to work to keep her relatively high, I'd say those cycles look about perfect. Hope you get back to some normalcy soon! Perhaps even on a lower dose!
Thanks, Seth. “Tinker tinker” (what my son keeps telling me).
I got a bit of sleep before our internet went out at 1 am so that woke me. Libre alarm went off telling me I’m receiving no data and it woke me up :banghead:

It’s always something ;)

Thanks for your good wishes! Hope you and Bell had a calm night :bighug:
 
Back
Top