11/11 Harley PMPS 187

Status
Not open for further replies.

Harley and Pattie

Member Since 2010
Harley is above the no shoot number so I am shooting the 3.75. Making me nervous because he did not hit 40 (that I know of) so can't give a reduction and I will not be home after +10. Hope he will be ok.

Pattie

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=56149
 
Re: 11/11 Harley AMPS 77

I guess you already shot. I would have stalled to see if he was dropping or rising.
Have a really good healthy and safe day, Harley. Surf real nice for your mommie.
 
Re: 11/11 Harley AMPS 77

Hi guys .. great job shooting! Now let's see what harley can do .. surf, surf, surf little man! have a great weekend!
 
Re: 11/11 Harley AMPS 77

I meant to respond to you yesterday but ran out of gas :roll:
Harley and Pattie said:
Sandy and Black Kitty said:
~O) ~O) ~O)
If it were me, I would -
1) go back to the full 3.5
2) always get early cycle checks
3) use food/timed feeder strategically to guide the cycles, particularly to try and catch/soften early dives and avoid/soften steep/fast dives in general
4) hold the dose for 6 full cycles before increasing, if needed (unless he is in a bounce - then wait for it to clear)
5) reduce only if he goes between 40-50 3 times on 3 separate days (or if he goes below 40 once).

that's my $0.02

Ok, questions/answers:

Early cycle checks - like +1 & +2. Feeder is timed for small snacks q 3 hours of low carb food.


Can't say I like #5 Sandy (makes me nervous) because when he gets below 100 - he falls like a stone, then the bounce is too high. Wouldn't it be better to start giving MC at 100 so he surfs and liver gets use to that number.

Pattie

For a cat with a history of early :o dives, it's essential to always get at least a +2.

It's absoluteley, at this stage of the game, best to control the drops until his liver gets usued to lower numbers. That's what I meant by "use food/timed feeder strategically to guide the cycles". He may need MC earlier in the cycle.

I would not let him sit in pink so long. You have to reach a dose, that for now, gives you some action to control so that his liver can be trained. Hopefully in time the bouncing won't be as severe. When that happens you adjust your feeding strategy accordingly.

Regarding reducing, your best chance at having a reduction hold is to be certain he's ready for it, by either of the 3 methods from the protocol:
1)40-50 3 times on 3 separate days or 2) if he goes below 40 once 3) being green for an entire week.
Another reason would be consistently unshootable (low) PS numbers.
Reducinig based on a guess that he is heading for the 40s is not a good idea.

:?: I'm wondering why you went to 3.75u rather than just fattening back up to 3.5?
 
Harley is ending the day in the blues - yeah! He has had a nice string of numbers today. Shot 3.75 and hopefully the bounce won't be too bad.

pattie
 
Beautiful day for Harley today! Way to go on that AMPS shot. Looks like he is liking those blues and greens. Hope you have a great night Pattie!
 
Beautiful Cycle for Harley today! An all green and blue cycle! dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat
You were workin' that HC right away!
I think it made a big difference, I was shocked to see the 187 PMPS after this mornings AMPS of 77. His usual M.O. is a trip to the rooftop.

The 3.75 is showing some action - do your best to stay in front of it.
Stick with it until you get a signal to reduce.

Sending 'don't bounce too bad' vines to Harley!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top