11/11 Gracie PMPS 338 +2 331 +4 359

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=29480

Recap: confused_cat confused_cat confused_cat
AMPS: 337
+2: 294
+4: 305
+11: 325
PMPS: 324
+2: 328
+4: 334


Happy Veterans' Day and thank you to all those serving and who have served in the military for your sacrifices!!!

We're getting a late start. This week has been crazy for me at TBP and I've not had as much time to visit condos as I like...I always miss it..it has become an important part of my day to know how all you and your sugarbabies are doing! Congrats to Ella and Edward...how absolutely wonderful of them to adopt a little FD kitty. LUCKY RUSTY!!

WCR: Wild and crazy baby. Mamabean did her PS/feed/juice and went btb with daddybean. Daddybean did +1 feed and went btb with mamabean. It's rare for us to have an entire day off together...all day!! So Gracie has all 5Ps in place today and she and Tobey have done significant wrestling and chasing through the house....they are so good, though...nothing broken from all their flying and jumping around :lol: :lol: I never thought we'd be so glad to see YELLOW!! It has been alot of nasty pink the last couple of cycles. Thanks to Jill, we are going to try some different things and hope it will bring down her PSs and stop the quick drops that result in ugly bounces. THANK YOU JILL!!!

I'm all ready to go to the beach today Mannie!! And I hear Moonie is doing a special song for Rusty's welcome home party!! I can't wait to hear it...she sings like a beautiful bird...hmmmm...that makes me hungry to think of birds!!
 
Re: 11/11 Gracie AMPS 310 +2 253

Ah here you are! Good to see Gracie coming down. So have you worked out a new food plan? I saw that you mentioned you use SophistiCat Pouches. I have never seen them at out Petsmart or on the website.???
 
Re: 11/11 Gracie AMPS 310 +2 253

Hey Guys,

Oh yah Im seeing some blue in the near future, if not some green.

Gracie you go girl, bring'n it on down!!

Have a great day guys.

Hugs
 
Re: 11/11 Gracie AMPS 310 +2 253

Ann..no, I don't use the Sophisticat pouches...I don't want Gracie to have by products. I have to be so careful about foods I give her because of her FLUTD. I just took them off J&Bs list for the person in PZI who wanted to know about LC foods. I've never looked for them so don't know where they are but I think PetsMart carries Sophisticat.

We did, however, buy the WN pouches...GREAT IDEA!! Mike used them the other day to get Gracie up from the 40s and she loved them!! Thank you for that!!!

So we are going to try this per Jill's advice: front load Gracie's feedings at PS and +1 with a little higher carb..say 4-7% and then feed tiny LC snacks up to probably +4..we'll play that by ear depending on her nadir. No more feeding after nadir (ya..no more 4:30 am feedings!! I can sleep). After she clears the bounce, we'll see if she needs a slight dose increase. This is all an experiment..what we've been doing hasn't worked so we'll try something different esp eliminating the post nadir MM. I think the thought is by front loading her, it will hopefully stop those big drops and then the big bounces...HOPE!!!
 
Re: 11/11 Gracie AMPS 310 +2 253 +4 93

Ok...bounce cleared :lol: :lol: DH said it was the anti-jinx pink pokey stick we used this morning.

Fed her a small amount of 4% after +4 test...I don't want her to plummet MORE but don't want her to go up before she can surf today. Will recheck
in 30 due to that dramatic of a dive. MANNIE!!!
 
Re: 11/11 Gracie AMPS 310 +2 253 +4 93

Hi Gracie - nice blue. Sure hope the feeding program works better for you. Right now you are looking good!

Marjorie - What is FLUTD? What is WN pouches? Sorry for being dense on these... :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/11 Gracie AMPS 310 +2 253 +4 93 +4.5 71

DH here - 71 at 4.5. Gave her a little 9% gravy and recheck in 30. Lets surf little girl.
 
Re: 11/11 Gracie AMPS 310 +2 253 +4 93 +4.5 71 +5 56

DH here - 56 at + 5. Fed her some more 9% with gravy. We're trying to keep her above 50 but not be a buzz kill on the surf.

Thanks Libby. Hoping for the best. If we can get her to stay lower at PS I think we can make some real progress with her over time.
 
Re: 11/11 Gracie AMPS 310 +2 253 +4 93 +4.5 71 +5 56 +5.5 56

DH here - still holding at 56 at 5.5. Gave her a little 4% in case she was on a food spike from +5. We are very happy with the green. Didn't really expect it today.
 
Re: 11/11 Gracie AMPS 310 +2 253 +4 93 +4.5 71 +5 56 +6 58

DH here - SWEET. Not feeding this one, and recheck again in 30 minutes.
 
Re: 11/11 Gracie AMPS 310 +2 253 +4 93

sehjak (Susan & Lanky) said:
Hi Gracie - nice blue. Sure hope the feeding program works better for you. Right now you are looking good!

Marjorie - What is FLUTD? What is WN pouches? Sorry for being dense on these... :mrgreen:

Feline Lower Urinary Tract Disease and Wellness Pouches. I only know these because Muffin was dx with FLUTD during her pancreatitis bout, and I stumbled on the wellness pouches while hunting for new food for the whole gang.

Look at Gracie go!
 
Re: 11/11 Gracie AMPS 310 +2 253 +4 93 +5 56 +6 58 +6.5 54

We are loving this surf!!! Keeping her above 50 so she doesn't earn a reduction yet but we haven't fed in an hour! YAY little girl!!
 
Re: 11/11 Gracie AMPS 310 +2 253 +4 93 +5 56 +6 58 +6.5 54

awesome! see if she'll continue surfing without feeding now.
if you have to feed, little bits of her regular food *should* be enough.
 
Re: 11/11 Gracie AMPS 310 +2 253 +4 93 +5 56 +6 58 +7 57

SHE IS!!!! This is amazing...we've never had this happen before. We aren't feeding...just letting her go.
 
Re: 11/11 Gracie AMPS 310 +2 253 +4 93 +5 56 +6 58 +7 57

Thanks, Ele...we're letting her go a full hour now and will check at +8 and see what she's doing. We thought we might go out and have dinner together but
we want to be here to monitor her...this is more exciting than anything we could go out for!!!

One of my close friends just called and wanted me to play bunco Sat night with the gals. I hate the regular commitment so I only sub. That's a hard decision...Mike is working and I really want to be here for Gracie but my friend lives close by and she was ok with me going back and forth so guess we'll give it a go unless her numbers
are low...then I'll just have to cancel out but I should at least be there for DINNER!! YUMM!! After all...this ain't bunco olympics :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 11/11 Gracie AMPS 310 +2 253 +4 93 +5 56 +6 58 +7 57 +8

Thanks, Barb!!

Bummer on the 102...up almost 50 in ONE hour with no food?? Guess I shouldn't have said we wanted to go out for dinner...looks like she thinks it's ok :sad:
 
Re: 11/11 Gracie AMPS 310 +2 253 +4 93 +5 56 +6 58 +7 57 +8

Aww she probably doesn't want to be responsible for making you stay home. I say please the baby girl and go out! Maybe she'll give you more excitement tonight.
 
Re: 11/11 Gracie AMPS 310 +2 253 +4 93 +5 56 +6 58 +7 57 +8

What a great cycle! Bummer on the 102. Guess she wanted to try out the blue floor so you could go out for a while. Enjoy the time. Dinner out sounds so nice. :-D

Good job today guys!
 
Re: 11/11 Gracie AMPS 310 +2 253 +4 93+6 58+7 57 +8102 +11 2

Gracie! you are a rainbow kitty! You gots all the colors today (except for that red one) ~~ Mannie
 

Attachments

  • rainbow kitty.jpg
    rainbow kitty.jpg
    2.7 KB · Views: 1,828
Re: 11/11 Gracie PMPS 338

She's definitely that...nice pic Mannie!!! Very beautiful. Wish I could say the same for the SS :lol: :lol: We were so happy with the mid cycle being so awesome, and
quite frankly, were surprised at the high PMPS. We did not feed a +9...we're going to give her time to adjust to this change and see how she does. Also, we're trying to really front load her with her food at PS and +1 but we can see this might be a problem. She's always gotten minimeals through the day even before FD so she isn't used to eating that much so we may have to try to work it in to PS, +1, and +2...she's thinking wish you beans would make up your mind on how much food I get!! She was definitely hungry since she is used to getting that +9 mm. We'll see. GO AWAY BOUNCE!

Oh..the other thing...I had to correct my SS. This morning when I gave her her dose, I was pretty bleary eyed so when I dialed in the same dose tonight and looked closely at it, it was really more a f.75u than a .75u :oops: :oops: So..for consistency, I just gave her the f.75u...seriously, there is one tiny drop between them because I measured it out. Didn't mean to mismeasure today but...guess it happens so now I'll just try to be more careful and keep her where she is.

eta: DH leaving for work tomorrow so we're hanging out tonight...had a lovely dinner out but REVENGE!!!!
 
Re: 11/11 Gracie PMPS 338

She has all colors around her, a regular rainbow!!! Happy to see nice green, which we all know is follow the bouncing ball next!!
Nice day for Gracie today!! All is well in lantus land! Guess you wont be joining the PJ party tonite? OK good hope you get some sleepus! HUGS
 
Re: 11/11 Gracie PMPS 338 +2 331

No pj party for us :sad: :sad: We would prefer it if there were....DH is bummed with this lack of movement at +2 but I told him Jill said we'd see higher numbers if we're stacking the early part of the curve. I am hopeful for +4...or else we just wait for the bounce to clear again. Lantus roller coaster...AIIIIIYEEEEEE!
 
Re: 11/11 Gracie PMPS 338 +2 331

evening all! Just a confirmation - when we started this we did see higher numbers at onset, and over all. It did however level things out. Good luck!

Gracie - how about some blues?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top