Gracie's Yesterday
11/10 Recap:
AMPS: 295
+3: 287
+5.5: 161
+6.5: 126
+7.5: 130
+9: 173
PMPS: 238
+2.75: 129
+3.5: 83
+4: 54
+4.5: 59
+5: 56
+6: 69
+7: 127
+9: 300 :shock: :shock:
Good afternoon and hope Sunday is beautiful where you are. Many thoughts and prayers continuing for Roni and Brad and healing vines to Noni, B, and Reuben. Has anyone heard from Shai lately?
Ugh ugh ugh. That huge dive/bounce last night tells us there is a little too much insulin on board but we already took her down. She is notorious for holding onto doses for six cycles after we reduce so we are waiting for the ship to get back on course and her current dose to tell us what it will do. This morning is her sixth cycle on the reduced dose. She has never done this dive/bouncing on levemir like this. In this instance, we know we can't go up since she was in the 40s so patience and let this dose settle. She has been major Miss Lovey Dovey this morning. We had morning coffee and paper reading in the guest room with all the sun....all three cats and me while Daddy was still asleep. But as the sun moved, she went into one of her favorite winter spots which is the bed in another guest room and proceeded to wad her pink blankie into a big pile. I took my sherpa blanket and laid down with her and she was doing her adorable somersaults onto me and the sherpa and then decided to wad IT up :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: She's asleep all swathed in sherpa right now
I could not love this little brown kitten girl any more than I do.
The best way for us to handle the stress of high numbers is activity so we're going hiking. Hope you have a splendid day.
11/10 Recap:
AMPS: 295
+3: 287
+5.5: 161
+6.5: 126
+7.5: 130
+9: 173
PMPS: 238
+2.75: 129
+3.5: 83
+4: 54
+4.5: 59
+5: 56
+6: 69
+7: 127
+9: 300 :shock: :shock:
Good afternoon and hope Sunday is beautiful where you are. Many thoughts and prayers continuing for Roni and Brad and healing vines to Noni, B, and Reuben. Has anyone heard from Shai lately?
Ugh ugh ugh. That huge dive/bounce last night tells us there is a little too much insulin on board but we already took her down. She is notorious for holding onto doses for six cycles after we reduce so we are waiting for the ship to get back on course and her current dose to tell us what it will do. This morning is her sixth cycle on the reduced dose. She has never done this dive/bouncing on levemir like this. In this instance, we know we can't go up since she was in the 40s so patience and let this dose settle. She has been major Miss Lovey Dovey this morning. We had morning coffee and paper reading in the guest room with all the sun....all three cats and me while Daddy was still asleep. But as the sun moved, she went into one of her favorite winter spots which is the bed in another guest room and proceeded to wad her pink blankie into a big pile. I took my sherpa blanket and laid down with her and she was doing her adorable somersaults onto me and the sherpa and then decided to wad IT up :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: She's asleep all swathed in sherpa right now
The best way for us to handle the stress of high numbers is activity so we're going hiking. Hope you have a splendid day.
