11/11 Fistuk AMPS 56... PMPS 83

Fistuk & Shelly

Member Since 2023
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...0-95-pmps-86-2-104-3-175.283416/#post-3121937

Good morning :)

Fistuk seems to favour the 50's lately. I gave him anyways the 0.25U

Nadir last night was also 58 and even though he eats quite a lot after testing he stays the same at AMPS. Def change of pattern here.

We'll see how he's doing today but I'd like to have an idea of what's the next step in dosing esp if he drops low again today
@Bandit's Mom would love your advice


Wishing you a wonderful Caturday :bighug:
 
Hi I am no expert, but I can think that fistuk is on his way to remission, I am happy for him and porti . I can never imagine sinver like this but:kiss::D
You never know, Xelo. Keep the faith in your heart. It might happen it might not but you can always keep the possibility in your heart. I've looked at many SS when I first started here and saw that some cats went on remission even after a year or two. I think @Diane Tyler's Mom can share about that.
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Shelly,
He's looking great!
It's so nice to see the progression! Very encouraging!
Have a wonderful Saturday! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Kit :)
He's progressed quite quickly since he turned a page from the glucose toxicity.
He's been awake all morning! Something's too alert. I'll test him again in ten mints at +5
Have a great day :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Shelly, wow Fistuk looks fabulous. Great job shooting that low amps! You’re so brave and steady. I’m so impressed. He’s a good little trooper and going with the program so well.
Hope you’re having a peaceful Saturday :bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Shelly, wow Fistuk looks fabulous. Great job shooting that low amps! You’re so brave and steady. I’m so impressed. He’s a good little trooper and going with the program so well.
Hope you’re having a peaceful Saturday :bighug::bighug:
Hi Staci :) I did have a thought whether to shoot this morning but I know Fistuk quite well by now and I trust that he'll tell me what's up with him ( and he does by staying awake and being next to me all morning).
Wishing you a great day :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci :) I did have a thought whether to shoot this morning but I know Fistuk quite well by now and I trust that he'll tell me what's up with him ( and he does by staying awake and being next to me all morning).
Wishing you a great day :bighug::bighug::bighug:
It’s so wonderful that he communicates so well, Shelly. That’s so helpful to know what he needs. Smart boy :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
The 50s last night and this morning was the 0.25U dose. Let's see what he does today and in the next few days. If he earns a reduction, he would go down to 0.10U.
Thanks, Bhooma.
Looks like Fistuk is protecting himself again against going low so he pulled himself up but I'll take a +7 as well. And he finally relaxed a little so I do think he was heading down earlier :bighug:
 
+7 77
Again, not a dramatic shift but he had a bit of sleep and again looks like something's going on, woke up like a soldeir to get test and food at +7 and now he's awake and kinda keeping guard.
Will test +9
 
Back
Top