11/11 Buddy AMPS 132 +1.5 119 +3 87 +4 94 +5 92 +6 103 +8 87 +10 113 PMPS 120 Dose increase?

Sandra And Buddy (GA)

Member Since 2019
Yesterday

Good Morning everyone!

So putting aside the "Dosecrease Threat" I would really like to re evaluate this dose, He seems like he is doing well on it and throws a couple of lower numbers here and there but only enough to delay an increase. Any advise is appreciated.
 
I think that the rule is 10 cycles with nadirs under 100 before an increase... which you already have. The way I interpret TR I think you may be right that Buddy is due for an increase :). Hopefully this bump to the top will get more eyes on your post so you can get some more experienced feedback :joyful:
 
@AmandaE is correct. The only nuance I would add is you need to look at how low your dose is bringing the numbers. If you are seeing a lot of numbers in the 50 - 60 range, you don't have lots of room to increase the dose unless you can be around a good deal of the time to monitor. (You can "fatten" or "skinny" a dose, if need be, though.)

It looks to me like you can increase Buddy's dose.
 
I think that the rule is 10 cycles with nadirs under 100 before an increase... which you already have. The way I interpret TR I think you may be right that Buddy is due for an increase :). Hopefully this bump to the top will get more eyes on your post so you can get some more experienced feedback :joyful:

Thanks for the bump! I see it the same as you! :)

@AmandaE is correct. The only nuance I would add is you need to look at how low your dose is bringing the numbers. If you are seeing a lot of numbers in the 50 - 60 range, you don't have lots of room to increase the dose unless you can be around a good deal of the time to monitor. (You can "fatten" or "skinny" a dose, if need be, though.)

It looks to me like you can increase Buddy's dose.

Not really a lot on the lower end just enough to make me hold the dose. It seems like his numbers are a bit flatter now, But I do really think he needs a nudge. I was thinking of fattening this dose first (I have calipers) and see how he does. When we did increase last time he did go below 50 so I want to take it a bit slower. I work from home so I am always here and have plenty of supplies. Thank you for your advice!
 
I agree with Sienne...but I'd go with a fat dose...he's not giving you much room when he hits those lower numbers. Since you're home all the time, it does put a different light on it...but be careful and take your time...he'll just need more testing and extra vigilance around nadir time to make sure he doesn't slip too low and lose his, what appears to be, a very effective dose.

You're doing a great job with him btw! Fantastic work!!
 
I agree with Sienne...but I'd go with a fat dose...he's not giving you much room when he hits those lower numbers. Since you're home all the time, it does put a different light on it...but be careful and take your time...he'll just need more testing and extra vigilance around nadir time to make sure he doesn't slip too low and lose his, what appears to be, a very effective dose.

You're doing a great job with him btw! Fantastic work!!

Yes, I was planning on a fatty, and will be watching him like a hawk! I do think this dose is effective and I may try something before I increase. Today instead of feeding hist 4 meals I have been giving him freeze dried chicken at test times to put a little in his tummy, (and a couple light snacky meals) I may try to get him to eat a bigger am and pm meal and just do some chicken snacks during the day. IDK, It seemed to go ok today and his numbers stayed down a bit longer, but not lower. Oh well. We'll see.
 
Back
Top