11/11 Bernie PMPS: 175

Megan and Bernie

Member Since 2020
11/09 condo

Completely forgot to post yesterday - this week is flying by! Bernie’s been doing great since switching to SLGS with kibble. She’s usually in the blues, with an occasional yellow here or there, and even one trip (that I caught) to the lagoon!

I’m gonna swing by the pet store and buy some Blue Wilderness wet tomorrow and see if she’ll eat it reliably, but I’m so torn. I haven’t seen her so happy or hungry since before I switched her to wet back in January. I’ve been giving her Dr. Elsey’s Clean Protein dry this past week to give both of us a breather while trying to figure out what is going to work best for her long term, but she has eaten every last ounce of food I’ve put down this week, something she never did with any flavor or combo of wet over the last year. It’s been so nice not having to force feed her food she doesn’t like. Hopefully she’ll like the Blue Wilderness wet. I know dry isn’t good for her kidneys, and she needs to go back on wet, but, for now, at least she’s enjoyed this last week! :)

Hope everyone and all your kitties are doing well! :bighug::cat::)
 
Hopefully you get everything all figured out and she's happy with whatever food you choose for her. Looks like she's doing well. Have a nice evening :)
 
Back
Top